Saturday, March 15, 2014

***COVER REVEAL*** For Better or For Worse – Book #1 in the Til Deat by Krissy V

Natasha Benson

Invites you, the reader 
to follow her journey 
of marrying the man of her dreams:- 
he loves her; protects her; makes her laugh 
she wants him to be her forever …….

Until they actually get married!

Natasha – 
“My life was so perfect, 
so structured 
and then it all came tumbling down 
in the worst way possible”

Who knew that my wedding
vows would become the
story of my life?

This is my story, about 
how the perfect love 
can go horribly wrong. 

Follow me as I go through 
the big highs and great lows 
in my happy ever after.

Add to your TBR List's

Til Death Us Do Part 
For Better or For Worse – Releasing April 2014 
In Sickness and In Health – Releasing May 2014  
To Love and to Cherish – Releasing June 2014  

Spin Off’s from Til Death Us Do Part Series  
To Have and To Hold – Releasing July 2014 – Hopefully 
For Richer or For Poorer – Releasing August 2014 – Hopefully 

Krissy is a mother to two young children, who in turn keep her young. She live's in Dublin, Ireland but, isn't originally from South Devon in the UK. Krissy work's full time in a pharmacy and write in her spare time, whenever the urge takes me. 

She has always been interested in reading from a young age, 2 years ago she was given a kindle as a present and it was the best thing that happened to her. She was able to read lots of books ever week and then she started to write reviews for all the books she read. 

She then took it one step further and started her own Facebook page – Sparkling Pink Bookshelf, she intended to upload all of my reviews for the books she has read. This was purely for pleasure at that stage. She answered a post on Facebook for someone to read for reviews and thought she had died and gone to heaven. She was reading about 7/8 books a week, the kindle made this achievable. She would read at any opportunity she was able to, even staying up til the small hours to finish a book. She loved it. Then one day she was asked to beta read a book – she love's this side of it, it was so exciting. She has worked with a number of indie authors and has remained loyal to a few select authors and she beta read all their books.  

After a year or more of doing this, She thought maybe she could write some of the stories that were in her head and she just decided to write and see what happened. she wrote about 70% of a story and then saw a post for the NaNoWriMo competition – to write 50,000 words in 30 days, She decided that this was a challenge she wanted to take and the Til Death Us Do Part series was born. 
She is always thinking of situations that be turned into a story and have started a few stories, which in turn will be completed and released to her readers. 

Hosted by Hooked on book's


Title – Desire


Series – The Seductors Series


Author – B.L. Wilde


Genre – Erotica Romance


Publication Date – 6th December 2013


Length (Pages/# Words) - 62K


Publisher – Author


Cover Artist – Jo Matthews


Desire Full cover new 

Jade has worked as a Seductor in a secret organization for five years now. Her main job? To earn the trust of her targets and secure the object or information her company was hired to steal—by any means necessary. She’s damn good at it, too.

With five years left on her contract, she is handed an assignment that turns her world upside down.

Oliver Kirkham is the attractive, young CEO of Kirkham Industries, a weapons manufacturing company, and is currently in possession of some very important blueprints—blueprints that could change the way war, as we know it, works. He’s extremely focused and doesn't have time to date, at least until he comes to the rescue of a shy but very alluring Jade Gibbs.

What happens when one night of passion turns into more? Will Jade allow her feelings for Oliver to get in the way of her mission? Or will she do what she was hired to do and secure the steal?


*I received an ARC for my honest review of this book*

Jade works as a Seductor in a company and has to do whatever it takes to get what their clients pay them for. Number one rule is never to get personally involved with their targets. Jade is good with all of that, she is one of the best seductors that they have. She gets put on a big case and meets the target, one Oliver Kirkham.

Oliver owns a big business and Jade needs to get some documents. The main characters, Jade and Oliver, are so hot together. There is an amazing chemistry between the two of them. There are some funny minor characters that blend in well into the story.

I really am fighting hard not to sit here and tell you the whole story because I don't like reviews that ruin the book for you. You MUST read this for yourself. This is a great storyline, addictive characters and well lots of hot sex. A sequel needs to be written and published immediately!!!! I need to know what happens!!!

              BOOK TRAILER


My taste is quite varied, but when it comes to writing, I have happy and sad mood music. Here is a small snippet of songs I listen to.

Scream- Usher
Love in an Elevator - Aerosmith
Poison- Alice Cooper
Crash into me- Dave Matthews Band
Untouched- The Veronicas
Sail- Awolnation
Do what u want - Lady Gaga and R Kelly
Truly Madely Deeply - Savage Garden
Give Me Love- Ed Sheeran
One More Night- Maroon 5
Another Love - Tom Odell
Amazed- Lonestar

Incomplete- BackStreet Boys
Colorblind- Counting Crows
I will wait - Mumford & Sons
What about now - Westlife
Iris- Goo Goo Dolls
The Kill- 30 Seconds to Mars
Rehab- Rihanna
Born to die - Lana Del Ray
Crossfire- Brandon Flowers
Stay- Shakespear's sister
Salvation - Gabrielle Aplin
Run -Snow Patrol


I listen to albums by Mumford & Sons, Ed Sheeran, Adele, Bon Jovi (This Left Feels Right is a great album to write to), One Republic, Katy Perry, 30 Seconds to Mars, Take That, (Lots of boy bands, to be honest) Robbie Williams, Ellie Goulding, Lifehouse, Snow Patrol, Coldplay, Kodaline, Papa Roach, Gotthard, Nickelback, Kings of Leon, Imagine Dragons, Adam Lambert (earlier stuff), and U2 are to name a few.

Yeah, like I said my taste is varied. I have playlists on Spotify which you can find by following this link:


Chapter 1) Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) - Marilyn Manson

Chapter 2) SEX - Nickelback

Chapter 3) Closer - Nine Inch Nails

Chapter 4) Untouched- The Veronicas

Chapter 5) Closer - Ne-Yo

Chapter 6) I Want You - Savage Garden

Chapter 7) When You Were Young - The Killers

Chapter 8) Sweet Dreams - Beyonce

Chapter 9) Only You - Ellie Goulding

Chapter 10) Love the Way You Lie - Eminem & Rihanna

Chapter 11) Hurricane - 30 Seconds to Mars

Chapter 12) Wicked Game - Stone Sour

Chapter 13) Give into Me - Michael Jackson

Chapter 14) Trouble - Leona Lewis

Chapter 15) Crossfire- Brandon Flowers

Chapter 16) A Love Like This - Kodaline

Spotify link to playlist


Mmm…I was having the most wonderful dream—one that seemed so real. I could feel myself squirming in my sleep from the vividness of soft lips making their way down my ribs. It wasn’t until I felt my legs being moved apart that I realized where I was. Oh, my! Oliver was clearly a man of his word.
I opened my eyes the moment I felt his fingers slip into my yearning body.
“Morning, Jade,” he smirked as he hovered over me.
“You weren’t joking last night about picking up where we left off in the morning, were you?” I giggled. He answered me with a soft kiss, which I returned as he set a slow pace with his fingers.
I’d never really been one for morning sex, because well…truthfully, it wasn’t very often that I stayed the entire night. I had to admit, though, that I was looking forward to a few more mornings like this with Oliver.
“I never joke about this.” Oliver’s voice a few moments later was like a trigger that set my orgasm into motion. Before I knew what happening, I was falling hard and fast. “I don’t think I’ll ever get enough of watching you come undone, Jade,” he smiled once I’d regained myself. As my eyes wandered down his exquisite body, I noticed that he’d already put a condom on.
“We’ve only known each other for two days. I can’t believe how well you know my body already.”
“I’ve never felt this connection with anyone before.” Oliver shifted above me and we both groaned as his length pushed against my heated center. “It’s going to be hard for me to leave you today. I’m already used to having you around.”
“I hope we can meet again soon,” I panted, feeling Oliver slowly push deep inside me.
“As soon as I’m free, I’ll fly out to you. It will be easier for me to come to you first, ” he strained. It only took a second to let go, and when I did, I became a slave to his touches.
“You’re eating breakfast?” he questioned over the table a few hours later. I could now happily admit that I loved morning sex! It was clearly the best way to start any day.
“Well, it is the most important meal of the day,” I grinned, taking a bite of my toast. “Not to mention, I think I need the energy after my early morning wake-up call.”
“I’m impressed,” Oliver chuckled, continuing to read

his newspaper.
“Are you nervous about your meeting this morning?” I asked, pouring myself some more coffee.
“No. I’m used to these kinds of meetings.” He didn’t even look up from the article in front of him as he spoke.
“Have you met many world leaders in the past?”
“I’ve met most of them, actually.” His tone was a little arrogant as he looked up to smirk at me. Oh, Oliver… You have no idea, but I already know every little detail about you.
“You’ve met most of them?” I gawked with my mouth hanging open. Yeah, I had the act down to a fine art. “Jesus, Oliver, if these are the people you socialize with, what the hell are you doing with me?”
“It’s my job, Jade. I don’t choose to socialize with them. Trust me, I’d much rather spend the rest of the day with you.” He had a gleam in his eyes as he spoke, and I only needed one guess as to what was crossing his mind at that moment. I decided to play with him a bit.
“Is everything about sex with you?” I asked innocently, running my hands through my hair and tilting my head slightly to expose more of my neck to him. I was wearing one of his shirts, and only a few buttons were buttoned.
“What do you mean by that?” By his tone, I thought I might have offended him.
“I was just wondering if that’s what this is.” I started fidgeting with my napkin, intently focused on the task instead of on Oliver. Innocent girls avoided eye contact when it was a conversation that mattered to them, and I needed to know how far I’d gotten with him this weekend. I only had six months to secure the blueprints, and that wasn’t very long if I didn’t get to see him every week.
“Jade, I really have no idea. All I know is that I am deeply attracted to you. Isn’t that enough for now?” I looked up into his burning, dark eyes. Christ, a woman could drown in pure desire from those scorching orbs.
“I’m sorry. I’ll stop with the heavy,” I conceded, looking at my watch. “What time are you leaving?”
“In about ten minutes.” He sighed deeply, raking his eyes over me. “I don’t even have time to take you again.”
I choked a little on my coffee, nearly spitting it across the table. “Wasn’t the five times earlier enough?” Oh, this guy had stamina; I had to give him that. Oliver would be like my dream man if I actually had the option to date. Why did he have to be my target? Why couldn’t I have met him after my contract ended?
“No,” he smoldered, getting up from his chair. He cannot be serious!
“You’re meeting the Prime Minister, remember?” I pointed out as he pulled me out of my chair and to my feet. “I’m pretty sure he’s not the kind of guy who likes tardiness.”
“I’ll be counting each day until I can see you again,” Oliver said with a sigh as he ran his nose down my neck. I couldn’t help but arch up toward him as his hand gripped my ass firmly. “Oh, the things I’m going to do to you when that happens, Jade. Maybe it’s a good thing we’ll be apart for a few weeks.”
“You mean there’s more?”
I groaned as his left hand moved to palm my breasts over his shirt.
“I haven’t even started with you yet, Beautiful,” he murmured huskily before his lips crashed against mine.
I was breathless when we finally broke apart. “You’ll call me as soon as you arrive home, won’t you?” I pleaded, running my hands over the back collar of his shirt.
“Yes,” Oliver smiled, caressing my face softly. “Okay, now I really need to leave.” He seemed honestly troubled by that, as if he didn’t want to go. Wow, I never thought it would be this easy. Then again, I did still have the task of finding out which property stored his secure hard drive. That wasn’t going to be easy.
“Enjoy your meeting,” I grinned, “and tell the Prime Minister I said ‘Hi.’” Oliver chuckled as he kissed me softly, his hands lingering on my face before he pulled away.
“I’m really glad I met you, Jade Gibbs. I will see you very soon.”
“I’m looking forward to it,” I blushed, watching his eyes roam over me one last time before he turned to leave.
“You’re welcome to get ready here. Just let reception know once you’ve checked out,” he called over his shoulder, picking up his briefcase. His luggage had already been taken down earlier when the breakfast cart had been delivered.
“Okay, thank you,” I replied, smiling weakly.
“I’ll call you every day if you want me to.” Oliver appeared to be stalling, and I was pretty sure I knew why. Jade, you have well and truly hooked him.
“Only if you have the

time,” I answered, playing with my hands.
“I’ll make the time.” His voice was firm as he took one last look at me and then finally left.
Wow, this mission was going effortlessly so far.

Teaser 2

Character Bio

Jade Phillips
Jade is at the top of her game. With beauty and brains, she is able to seduce any man to acquire certain steals for the secret organization that she works for, The Seductors.
She is very independent and doesn’t take crap from anyone. Her job has made her tough and isolates her from a past she’s been running from. It’s a past that she wants to forget, and The Seductors has given her the escape she needs. Jade plays many different characters in her job role, and rarely has time to remember who she once was.
No one can break down her barriers—or so she thinks. When she is assigned Oliver Kirkham as her target, her world is turned upside down.

Oliver Kirkham
Oliver is a third generation CEO of his family's Nuclear Weapons Business. He is extremely focused and dedicated to his job, almost to the exclusion of everything else.
Having taken over the business at any early age due to his father's poor health, he has the world on his shoulders, and has never felt quite so alone.

He’s known as a bit of player, and can charm most women with just his dark, brooding eyes, but he rarely allows himself to have any fun. A distraction like that would take him away from his work, and his father taught him better. Nuclear Warfare isn’t an easy job.

A chance meeting in a hotel bar in London, however, might just change all that.


B.L. Wilde is a British author obsessed with many things, including heated love stories. Fully supported by her husband, she can often be found at her desk working on her next project.

Her journey into the world of erotica began when she started writing online stories over three years ago, and she hasn't looked back since.



1 signed paperback of Desire (US Only) 

3 ebook copies of Desire (International)


This Tour Organized By:


Friday, March 14, 2014

***COVER REVEAL*** DALE'S DESCENT (Book #3 The Master of Whitehall Saga) by Rick H. Veal

Rick H. Veal


The epic saga of The Master of Whitehall continues with Dale’s Descent. Step into the adventure as Dale recounts his story of a young teenager, illegally attacked, turned and kidnapped by a rouge vampire on his sixteenth birthday.
Dale’s journey begins in a small mining town in western Pennsylvania where his mortal life begins and ends. He relates his story in a soulful manner, full of hurt and disappointment as all of his dreams and aspirations fade away. His descent into darkness begins as he is forced into the life of a creature of the night … compelled to hunt and kill innocent people in order to survive. His tale is one of abuse in the supernatural world. His journey includes years of personal struggle in his search to find answers to why he was attacked and taken. Finally, left all alone he wanders in a seemingly empty world, a lost boy, searching for a way of escape.
Dale’s Descent is brought to an end with his discovery by the Charleston Coven. He is stunned by the revelation of an immortal life that was his all along when he is brought to Whitehall. He finds happiness as he grows and matures with his new found family. Share his delight as he discovers a teacher, a lover, and ultimately an eternal mate in this story of a boy that was lost and found again.

Look for the first two books of this blockbuster narrative, The Master of Whitehall and Lexi’s Legacy, both on-line and in bookstores.

Approx. 300 pages

                                ~ ABOUT THE AUTHOR~

The author was born in the upstate of South Carolina and has spent the majority of his life there. He joined the Navy immediately out of high school where he had the pleasure of visiting some eighteen different countries during a six year span. After returning home he attended The University of South Carolina graduating with an Associate of Arts and an Associate of Science, both with Honors. He completed his education at Presbyterian College in Clinton, South Carolina where he earned a Bachelor’s Degree in History. He has worked in the education field as a teacher and in various management positions in industry. He currently lives alone with his one daughter, ‘Daddy’s Pretty Baby’, a five year old Tuxedo cat. She graciously allows him to think he actually owns the house. Dale’s Descent is the third book of the epic saga of The Master of Whitehall.

                          Please look for the first two installments in
                                 The Epic Saga of
                            The Master of Whitehall


‘Katelyn’s Chronicles’ is the love story that began the saga. After the murder of Katelyn’s parents, she is forced to move to Charleston, S.C. where she meets and falls in love with James Dubois, the owner of Whitehall Manor. She begins to start her life over soon discovering love, healing and a brand new life in a most unexpected avenue. ISBN: 978-1-4675-3752-0, 403 pages, $19.99

                           Amazon:   The Master of Whitehall

  ‘Lexi’s Legacy’ is the sequel to ‘Katelyn’s Chronicles’. No longer the shy, sheltered young girl from book one, Lexi radiates in her new life as she grows into her own woman. Her story of self-discovery as she travels from mortal to immortal is riveting. Please join Lexi in her search for love and companionship in a new life and new world. ISBN: 978-1-4675-7569-0, 322 pages, $19.99

Amazon:  Lexi's Legacy

Please order your signed and inscribed copy of both books today. They are available by e-mailing or by visiting the webpage, They are also available at for your Kindle.


Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00036]

Title: Dirty Angels (Dirty Angels #1)

Author: Karina Halle

Release Date: Spring / Summer 2014



For Luisa Chavez, a twenty-three year old former beauty queen, a better life has always been just out of her reach. Sure, she’s had men at her feet since she was a young teenager but she’s never had the one thing she’s craved – security. Having grown up in near poverty, her waitressing job in Cabo San Lucas can barely let her take care of herself, let alone her ailing parents. Every day is another unwanted advance, every day is a struggle to survive.

When Salvador Reyes, the depraved leader of a major Mexican cartel, takes an interest in her, Luisa is presented with an opportunity she can’t afford to pass up. She’ll become Salvador’s wife and exchange her freedom and body for a life of riches – riches she can bestow upon her deserving parents. But Luisa quickly finds out that even the finest wines and jewels can’t undo the ugliness in her marriage, nor the never-ending violence that threatens her every move.

Soon, Luisa is looking for an escape, a way out of the carefully controlled life she’s leading. She finally gets her wish in the worst way possible.

As it is, being the wife of Salvador makes her an ideal target for rival cartels and there’s one particular man who needs Luisa as part of his cartel’s expansion. One particular man whose quest for power has destroyed

lives, slit throats and gotten him out of an American prison. One particular man who will stop at nothing until he gets what he wants.

That man is Javier Bernal. And he wants Luisa. He wants to take her, keep her, ruin her.

Unless she ruins him first.

***WARNING*** This book deals with drug cartels and as such it contains a lot of sex and violence and some violent sex. It can get pretty ugly, pretty dark and pretty crazy. There is drug use, abuse, a bit of torture and dubious consent. The hero is not a hero and the villains...well, they're even worse. If this sort of thing bothers you, please do not read. This ain't no cupcake farting unicorn kind of book***


There was a strange moment of silence and I concentrated hard, trying to hear more than the obvious. They were all waiting. Waiting for the order. Waiting for the man in charge to speak.

He did.

It came from the left of me. His voice was cool, calm and collected. I didn’t have to see to know who had taken me. The man I’d heard so much about. The man I’d been taught to fear.

“Gentleman,” he said and I could almost feel his infamous eyes on my body, “remove the bag.”

There was a rustle and my face was immediately met with cool air that seized my lungs and bright lights that blinded me. I scrunched up my face, afraid to look, to see. Now it was all so real and I wanted to stay in the dark.

“Who did this?”

Suddenly cool hands were at my swollen cheek and I flinched.

“Who did this?” my captor repeated, an edge to his level voice, his cigar-laced breath on my face.

“Sorry,” Franco mumbled. “It was the only way to quiet her.”

A heavy pause filled the room like deadweight. Finally the fingers came away from my skin and my body relaxed momentarily. I felt the man stand in front of me, bending over so he was in my face, the spicy scent of tea and tobacco emanating off of him.

“Look at me Luisa Reyes.”

Chavez, I thought to myself, I will always be Luisa Chavez.

“Darling, aren’t you curious to where you are?”

“My name is Luisa Chavez,” I said. I opened my eyes to see golden ones staring right back at me. It was like looking at an eagle. “And I know where I am. I know who you are. You are Javier Bernal.”

He raised his brow in amusement and nodded. I’d seen his picture before, on the news. There was only one and that was his mugshot but even in that photo, his eyes made an impression on you. They saw right into your depths and made you question yourself. He was one of the men whom Salvador feared, even though Salvador had more power. He was the one I had been told to watch out for, the supposed reason why I’d always been locked in the compound or escorted by the local police to go shopping.

And yet here I was, tied to a chair in a cold, leaking basement with nothing in it except five cartel members, a video camera and a knife that lay on top of a stool in front of me.

All of that for nothing. I could escape Salvador but I could never escape the cartels.

I had asked for this fate.

“You know why you’re here,” Javier said with deliberation, straightening up in his sharp black suit. He walked over to the stool, swiping up the knife, and glancing at me over his shoulder. “Don’t you?”

I could only breathe. I wanted to look at the others, at Este, at Franco, at the two other mystery men, but I was frozen in his gaze like a cow in headlights.

“What is the knife for?” I asked, my throat painfully dry.

“You’ll find out after,” he said. “It is for your husband. For your Salvador.” He stepped to the side and waved his arm at the camera. “And this is also for him.”

He eyed someone over my shoulder and gave a sharp nod. I heard a rip from behind and a piece of duct tape was placed over my mouth. I squirmed helplessly and the lights in the basement dimmed. The men stepped to the side while Javier went behind the video camera. A white light came off the front of it and bathed me in an eerie glow.

Javier cleared his throat, his face covered in shadow and said loudly, projecting to the camera, “This is Luiza Reyes, former beauty queen of the Baja State and property of Salvador Reyes. Salvador, we have your wife and we have a long list of demands, demands which I know you can meet. I expect full cooperation in this matter, or she dies in the next seven days. If she’s lucky. I’ll give you some time to think about what you’re willing to give up for her. Then we’ll be contacting you. Good bye.”

The light on the camera switched off but the rest of the room remained dim.

“I hope your husband checks his emails often. It would be a shame to have to put this on YouTube.”

There was a smirk on his face at that as he slowly walked toward me, the knife glinting in his hand. His eyes burned through the shadows, then grew somber.

He held up the knife. “I think it’s only going to hurt the first time.”

My eyes focused on the silver of the blade but the terror inside me grew too strong and my urge to breathe through the duct tape became too difficult. My lungs seized in panic, pulsing dots appeared in my vision. I felt a hand on my collarbone, gripping the edge of my blouse and then everything went black.

About the Author

With her USA Today Bestselling The Artists Trilogy published by Grand Central Publishing, numerous foreign publication deals, and self-publishing success with her Experiment in Terror series, Vancouver-born Karina Halle is a true example of the term "Hybrid Author." Though her books showcase her love of all things dark, sexy and edgy, she's a closet romantic at heart and strives to give her characters a HEA...whenever possible.

Karina holds a screenwriting degree from Vancouver Film School and a Bachelor of Journalism from TRU. Her travel writing, music reviews/interviews and photography have appeared in publications such as Consequence of Sound, Mxdwn and GoNomad Travel Guides. She currently lives on an island on the coast of British Columbia where she’s preparing for the zombie apocalypse with her fiance and rescue pup.

Karina is represented by Scott Waxman of the Waxman Leavell Literary Agency.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00036]


***COVER REVEAL*** TALK TO ME by Clare James

Talk to Me - Clare James - eBook - B&N

Title: Talk to Me, Public Lives Series Part 1

Author: Clare James

Release Date: April 2014




*Caution: This story contains explicit sex scenes with an alpha hockey player...who gives an entirely new meaning to the term Body Checking. *

Finn Daley took the world by storm two years ago when he was drafted by the NHL. The young, handsome, high-scoring player quickly became a fan favorite. He had everything going for him: fame, fortune, a promising career, and his pick of women. But when he made an abrupt exit from the NHL last spring, everything changed and he’s been in hiding ever since.

Casey Scott plans to find out why.

After interning for free all summer at the top television station in the Twin Cities, Casey lands an on-air gig. Trouble is, the new role is Sports Girl—which means reporting from local bars and tailgating parties to create excitement for the hometown heroes. All while wearing tiny team jerseys that are so tight they leave little to the imagination.

But she has a plan. Uncover the biggest sports mystery of the decade, and she’ll be on her way. Question is, how far will she go to get the story?


About the Author


Clare James is the author of steamy contemporary romance and new adult novels: BEFORE YOU GO and MORE. A former dancer, Clare still loves to get her groove on—mostly to work off her beloved cupcakes and red wine.

A fan of spunky women, gorgeous guys, and super-hot romance, Clare spends most of her time lost in books. She lives in Minneapolis with her two leading men—her husband and young son—and loves to hear from her fans.

Find her at:



a Rafflecopter giveaway


Thursday, March 13, 2014

***COVER REVEAL*** Heated Desire by Wendi Hulsey

Heated Desire ORIGINAL 300 dpi



After Kylie narrowly escaped her abusive boyfriend, she moved to Florida to seek comfort in the arms of her first love, the sexy racecar driver Cameron. Their feelings for one another were quickly rekindled and their relationship fueled by desire, as things heated up and she fell right back in love with him.

However, it was not long before her past caught up with her, which leaves Kylie lying on a gurney in the back on an ambulance, fighting for her life. Cameron feels powerless as he watches the love of his life slipping away from him. Cameron blames himself and is overcome with guilt for failing to keep his promise to protect her.

Kylie’s love for Cameron gives her newfound strength to survive making her more determined than ever to defy the bastard that put her in this situation, but most of all she wants to start over with the man she loves. Will she survive and seek justice, finally being able to put her past behind her? Or will her past keep catching up to haunt her?

“I would give anything just to have Kylie open her eyes for a second so she knows we are here for her and I can tell her that I love her.” ~~Cameron

I can hear Cameron and Courtney’s voices over the machines as they talk, but as hard as I try I still cannot open my eyes. I feel like I am in the twilight zone, my limbs are still too heavy to move but my mind is aware of what people are saying. ~~Kylie




I put my phone in my purse just as we’re pulling into the parking garage. Thoughts of the hot sex we had in this very parking garage go through my head and I don’t know if I’m going to make it upstairs. I want this man now. I give Cameron what must be a lusty look because he warns me, “No, Kylie! Don’t even start here. I want you upstairs and in my bed where I have room to move and explore that body of yours.”

“What? I wasn’t thinking anything.”

“You are such a terrible liar. I saw you looking over this car and me, and I know what you were thinking.”

“Oh shut up! Come on let’s go, that long elevator ride is going to be unbearably long.”

Cameron smiles, “I can make it more fun.”

Unfortunately, I don’t think Cameron will be able to make the elevator ride fun because as soon as we get on so does half the building. It seems like everyone picked the same moment as us to get on. We’re smashed against the back of the elevator. I’m standing in front of him and he’s torturing me by running his fingers up the back of my thigh to the edge of my shorts. I try to still his hand, but he shoves my arm away. He has his other arm wrapped around my stomach and he looks like he’s just holding me close to him making room for everyone else. He runs his fingers up again to the back edge of my shorts and I feel his finger pull my shorts and underwear aside. Oh my god Cameron! Seriously with all these people! He whispers, “Spread those legs for me a little, babe.”

My body reacts to his commands before my brain can formulate what he intends to do in an elevator full of people. I can only pray these people get off soon. I feel his finger slide through my wetness as my body wants to react to his actions. I start to move a little with his finger but he tightens his grip on my stomach to stop me, “Don’t move, baby,” he whispers.

The elevator stops and a couple of people get off. During the shuffle of bodies, he inserts one finger, and my body bucks a bit. He slowly fingers me as my wetness increases, and I have to bite my bottom lip to muffle the moan that’s trying to escape. The elevator stops at the twentieth floor and three more people get off. One person is left, an elderly woman that looks at me and smiles. God, I hope she doesn’t know what Cameron is doing to me. Cameron increases the speed of his finger and I think I’m going to die trying to hold back an orgasm. Thankfully, the elevator stops again on the twenty-third floor and the little old woman exits with a little wave. As the doors of the elevator close, Cameron’s hand on my stomach dips into the front of my shorts and finds my clit while he fingers me roughly from behind. My head falls back on his shoulder and my palms flatten against the sides of the elevator as an orgasm rips through my body with such intensity that I scream. He continues to circle my clit bringing me slowly down from that earth-shattering climax. The elevator dings indicating that we have arrived on our floor. “See that ride didn’t take that long,” he says, with a smug smile.

“Are you fucking kidding? I was trying to hold back an orgasm for about ten floors. You’re such an ass!”

A loud laugh escapes him, “Baby, I didn’t see you trying to stop me, and that scream was fucking hot. My dick is so hard right now it hurts.”

I stomp past him out of the elevator towards our condo door. He quickly grabs me and spins me around to face him, pinning my arms above my head. He plants soft kisses on my neck and down my collarbone to the swell of my breasts. “Baby, don’t try to act like you’re mad when I know you enjoyed every minute of that ride.”




My name is Wendi Hulsey. I was born and raised in Racine, Wisconsin, just south of Milwaukee. After several vacations to the sunshine state, my husband and I fell in love with the warm weather and decided to have a house built in Florida. I miss my family and friends up north; however, I will never regret not having to shovel snow again. I have been a registered nurse for about ten years. I currently work on a medical/surgical unit, preferring to work the night shift.

My husband and I have been married for sixteen years, and I appreciate his support during this endeavor. I have one son who is a hard working grown man now living on his own. He has blessed me with the most precious grandson and a wonderful future daughter in law. My daughter is a beautiful and smart teenager who excels at just about anything she tries. She enjoys playing soccer and we have spent numerous hours on various soccer fields. I am blessed to have my mother, a retired cook, living with me and she is a great help with cooking, cleaning, and chauffeuring the teenager. Other members of our family include; one dog, one cat, two turtles and several fish.

My love for reading began at the age of twelve on a stormy day. With nothing to do I was bugging my mother, she said, “Go read a book.” I have never stopped. As a teenager, I preferred horror books, mainly Stephen King. As I age, my reading tastes change and I currently read mysteries, romance, or erotica. It has always been my dream to write a book. Although writing is a hobby for me, I hope to produce a book to the best of my abilities and hope you have enjoyed what you read. Thank you for your support.




Hosted by:

EJ Button


POR ebook

Title: Point of Return (Nordic Lords #1)

Author: Stacey Lynn

Release Date: April 22, 2014






Olivia Masters grew up familiar with all of them. The daughter of the President of the Nordic Lords Motorcycle Club, Olivia always knew she wanted nothing to do with any of it. Her plans were made to leave the town she grew up in as soon as she and her boyfriend, Daemon Knight, turned eighteen.

But then Olivia was shot. Her mother killed in front of her. Fleeing became her reality.

Forced to return to her hometown of Jasper Bay five years later, events beyond Olivia’s control put her directly back into the life she swore she’d never return to.

Her dad wants her back in the family. Daemon wants her in his bed.

But just as Olivia begins to accept her destiny, history finds a way to repeat itself.

This time, will Olivia be strong enough to fight for the family she once turned her back on? Or will she once again flee from the only life that has ever felt like home?


“C’mon, Liv,” I said, walking to her and standing right in between her legs. I looked down at her in amusement. She was almost right where I wanted her. “You’re too jaded for the straight life.”

I nudged the inside of her knee open a little wider with mine. She sat straight up and glared at me, but the heat was missing in her eyes.

“Well, whose fault is that?”

I wanted to ram my head into a wall. I was not having this same conversation again. “Already told you I wouldn’t change a thing about what I did, Liv. You might as well get over it now.”

“What if I can’t?”

I grinned and leaned over her so far she fell straight back onto my bed. Her hair fell from the ugly ass bird’s nest into a pile on my messy sheets. Best sight ever. “Can’t or won’t?”

She smirked and I leaned closer, my lips just inches from hers.

“You will. Because right now, Liv, you’re exactly where you’re supposed to be. And you’ve always known it. Now, you’re just done fightin’ it. And God, I want you here.”

My lips brushed against hers and she sucked in a quick breath. I wanted to push it but didn’t want to push her away. Not when I finally had her right where I wanted her. My hands on either side of her head, my body leaning over hers. All I’d have to do is crawl onto the bed, bend my knees and I could enter nirvana in seconds. I knew by her pulse and her breathing she was turned on.

She wanted me just as much as I wanted her. I could feel it seeping from her skin directly into mine. I flicked my tongue out, tasting her

soft lips and when she moaned, I pressed against her further. My resolve to stay away completely flying out the damn window.

But then she stopped me. I felt her lips curl into a smile against mine, and I opened my eyes, staring directly into hers.


“I pulled a gun on Finn today. And my dad.”

My head dropped to her neck as the laughter poured out of me. She really was coming back. I loved it. Fucking loved her own personal brand of craziness. The girl who wouldn’t kill a spider but had no problems pulling a gun on two men that scared the shit out of almost everyone they met. She had guts. “You’re fuckin’ crazy, princess.”

About the Author


Amazon Bestselling Author

Just One Song and Just One Week

Don't Lie to Me, and Remembering Us.

I am a wife, a mom, and a writer. I can often be found curled up on the couch with a good book, or obsessively eating Skittles in a very complicated and organized manner. No joke.

POR Full