Saturday, February 15, 2014



Velvet Reed EB

Title: The Rhythm of my Heart

Series: The Heart Series - Book 1

Author: Velvet Reed

Expected Release Date: Late May, 2014

Cover Designed By: Sprinkles on Top Studio


Black heart (cards) Synopsis Black heart (cards)

Grace Rivers is your everyday twenty-five year old. She could have the world at her feet, but instead chooses to help run the family business. After experiencing great loss early in her life, Grace values what's most important: her family and friends. But she aches to find that certain someone—that one great, passionate love who values family as much as she does.

Cole Tierney loves his life. He has a wonderful family, a loyal best friend and a successful career as an ER doctor. The only downside is he wants someone to share it with. After being used and left heartbroken, he wants to find someone who will love him for him and not his or his family's status.

"Every beat my heart makes is for you. Every time it beats faster it's because of you—because you're near me, because of your smile—because you take my breath away."

Their two hearts collide by chance and an undeniable connection is quickly made. But when others are plotting against their happiness, will their love flatline, or will the rhythm of their hearts continue to beat as one?

Velvet Reed FW

Black heart (cards) Goodreads Link Black heart (cards)

Teaser2 (1)

Black heart (cards) Author Bio Black heart (cards)

Velvet Reed is the pen name of an avid book lover, reviewer and blogger who has turned writer.

Born and raised in Sydney, Australia; she is a city girl at heart but loves the laid back lifestyle of living in country New South Wales. Married to her first and only love, she is a devoted mother of three who juggles her very active children and their many extracurricular activities, working in the middle of the night, running a blog, and writing.

Velvet's love of reading was realised only 3 short years ago after the death of her amazing father. She used the escape into the fictional world to help her through her grief and post natal depression, not releasing the great impact so many talented authors would have on her life.

The Rhythm of my Heart is her debut novel and book one in The Heart Series.


Black heart (cards) Social Media Contacts Black heart (cards)





Black heart (cards) Giveaway Black heart (cards)

$15 Amazon Gift Card

5x The Rhythm of my Heart swag packs


Friday, February 14, 2014


It's not wise to wander the cruise ship Forever alone at night. You might not live to see daylight.
Detective Jack Harney agrees to do an old Army buddy a favor. Curt Noble had some personal business to attend to, he didn’t say what. What he did say was he needed someone to temporarily take over his duties as head of security on the struggling cruise ship Forever. Jack hesitates, but he owes Curt his life so agrees. He’s told the worst mischief he can expect to encounter will be the occasional shoplifter, or drunk. Instead, one week into the cruise, a beautiful red head and a member of the crew are ruthlessly murdered. Are the two murders connected? It’s up to Jack to find out. He must find the killer before the ship returns to Tampa’s port, or worse, before another dead body is found. This won't be easy. The ship is old, it's security systems outdated, and clues are few, or so it seems at first
 It’s not just a sense of obligation that motivates Jack to agree to Curt's request;
Jack moved thousands of miles, started over, and still can't get Amy O'Brian out of his heart or mind. When she shows up on the ship, as part of a large wedding party, Jack must fight to stay focused. To make matters worse, Amy isn't his only distraction; a sexy and mysterious woman has made it her mission to seduce Jack.
As the body count rises, and time slips away, Jack has to ask himself, “Did someone commit the perfect crime?”

forever doomed

maryann kempher 

purchase links


Jack watched Marni leave, torn. Did he think she’d killed Pam? No, but she was keeping something from him, something to do with Pam’s murder. He looked down at his arm, seeing her small hand. His heart was still beating hard. It had taken real effort to hide his feelings when she’d touched him. After a few minutes, he started walking, and was soon standing outside Marni’s cabin door. He hesitated. He told himself he was just going there to talk to her, to try to make her tell him what he sensed she was holding back. But that was a lie. He reached up and knocked. She opened the door wearing a towel.
“I was about to take a shower,” she said.
Jack didn’t respond. He walked into her room, shoving the door shut behind him. He took hold of her towel and pulled her tightly against his body, his mouth covering hers, his tongue searching for hers, his hands yanking the towel off and tossing it to the floor. He easily picked up Marni and carried her to the bed. She pulled his shirt up over his head, her hands running themselves through his thick chest hair. She reached for his belt buckle, undoing it slowly, her eyes watching his. Then she pulled his pants down and gasped.
Oh my.

about the author

MaryAnn Kempher loves to write mystery with a dash of romance. She spent her teen years spent living in Reno NV where her first book, Mocha, Moonlight, and Murder is set. The setting for her second book, Forever Doomed, was inspired by her love of the ocean. Her writing influences include favorite authors Agatha Christie, Jane Austen and Janet Evanovich. Her guilty pleasures include any and all sweets, including a good cup of Mocha. She is married with two children.

contact maryann

previous books


Instead of feeding her late-night appetite, a midnight food run nearly gets 28-year-old Katherine O’Brian killed. She’s the only person to see the man who brutally murdered a local woman, and the killer is hell-bent on making sure she doesn’t talk.

Scott Mitchell left a broken engagement behind when he moved to Reno, and the last thing he needs is more melodrama. But when he and Katherine are paired for a college project, that’s what he gets. It can be very distracting when someone is out to kill your lab partner. Together, they try to figure out what the police haven’t been able to—the identity of the murderer. Passion flares, but with Katherine’s life in danger, romance seems like more than a bad idea.

Scott and Katherine will face jealousy, misunderstandings, lust, and rivals, not to mention attempted murder—and all before their first real date

hosted by



Title: The Heart Knows What The Heart Wants

Author: Lori L. Clark

Genre: Contemporary / New Adult Romance

Expected Release: March 6, 2014



Estelle "Star" Falconé, a thirty-year-old tattooed bartender, was once a free-spirited dreamer who dabbled in astrology for fun and secretly dreamed of becoming a rock-star some day.

Twenty-one-year-old Shane Harper was once the star of his high school basketball team. With a full ride scholarship, his dream was to play college basketball and study planetary science. When a tragic car accident permanently sidelines his basketball career, college is out of the question.

Sparks fly when their two worlds collide.

Can a relationship survive between a thirty-year-old starry-eyed woman who's on the run from an extremely dangerous man, and a twenty-one-year-old science geek who's hell-bent on protecting her at all cost?

***Caution*** for mature readers. Contains graphic violence including rape. This is a complete, standalone novel.


Finally giving up on sleep, she climbed from bed and gathered her clothes to take into the bathroom for a

long hot shower, hopeful the hot water would dislodge the myriad of inappropriate thoughts that had started to march through her sleep-deprived brain.

Star knew Shane was too young for her. He'd barely begun to live his life and in her thirty years she'd already lived enough for both of them combined. There was an undeniable attraction, she couldn't dispute that. Holding him, comforting him, as she had just a few short hours ago left her craving more of his touch.

She gritted her teeth and turned up the water temperature as she scrubbed her body. "Why is it the men I'm attracted to are always wrong for me? For once, why can't I like the nerdy, science geek with a big brain instead of a big…ego," she huffed.

After her shower, she wiped the fog from the mirror and studied the lines in her face. Time had not been kind to her, especially the time spent with Derek. She smoothed the skin around her eyes, suddenly wondering how much a face-lift would set her back. A more close-up inspection advised her that more than a couple new gray hairs had sprouted, seemingly overnight, as well.

"Are you going to be much longer?" Shane's muffled voice asked from the other side of the bathroom door causing her to jump.

"Just a few more minutes, sorry," she answered. She hurriedly dried off and scrambled into her clothes. When she opened the door, he sat on the floor facing her, his back against the wall. He beamed mischievously up at her, and something warm pooled inside of her. She smiled back and said, "I guess I kind of lost track of time."

"No worries. As long as there's hot water left, I don't mind." He held his hand out to her. "Help me up, Blue," he asked.

She tugged him to his feet and he seemed reluctant to let go of her hand. He gave her fingers a quick squeeze. Holy hell I'm melting here. She thought. The tips of her ears started to burn and she withdrew her hand from his. "All yours," she whispered and turned to go to her room.

She couldn't be sure, it may have been her overactive imagination, or wishful thinking, but she could have sworn she heard him say "I wish," before he disappeared into the bathroom.

Star fanned herself and sat down on the corner of her bed. If he had remembered having the nightmare, or her rocking him back to sleep afterwards, it wasn't evident in the tundra-melting smile he'd given her. She wasn't sure how she felt about that. Was she disappointed that he hadn't remembered, or relieved?


About the Author


Ten things about me:

1. I'm an only child.

2. My only child is a Min Pin.

3. I was born in Iowa City, Iowa.

4. I worked as a professional psychic reader for 2 years.

5. I'm a Pisces Sun, Leo Moon with Aquarius rising.

6. I've written 7 books and am in the process of brainstorming the 8th.

7. I make my home near St. Louis, MO.

8. I ran my first 1/2 marathon at age 50.

9. I love 80's hair band music.

10. I'm a vegetarian.

Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter | Website


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Hosted by

Between the Sheets Promotions




Wounded Love Book Cover

Title – Wounded Love 

Series – From Love to Loathe 

Author – Phoenix Rayne 

Genre – Romance 

Publication Date –February 14, 2014 

Publisher – G Street Chronicles 

Cover Artist – G Street Chronicles


Jyme has searched across country for his one and only true love. He get's a reliable lead and rescues Cricket from the horrid Casino life. It appears that Cricket and Jyme have it all together now. They have a house, serenity, safety...a normal life. But something always seems to take Cricket back to her past...sometimes, her present life requires it.


Amazon Paperback Link (Pre-Order) | Goodreads


I woke to an alarm but it wasn’t my alarm. I sat up, looked around, and

realized it was the hotel’s fire alarm going off. I jumped up, ran to

Cinnamon’s room, and swung the door open. She was knocked out on her bed

half dressed; I shook the shit out of her, and she started yelling.

“What the hell is that noise?”

I ran down to Sugar’s room, and she was butt naked and so was her

company. I screamed at the both of them to get up. They both jumped up

disoriented. I ran back to my room. I put my stilettos I’d had on

earlier in my big purse and slid into my house shoes. I ran back down

the hall, passing Sugar and her company. I ran back into Cinnamon’s

room, and she was wide-awake at her safe in her closet getting money

out. I had forgotten about my safe, so I ran back to my room. I put the

code in and yanked the door open; I pulled out the small stack of money

and reached in deeper. I got the plastic bag that was balled up in the

corner and shoved everything in my purse. I reached deeper, found the

last item in the safe, and slid it on my ring finger. I slammed the door

and took off towards the living room. Cinnamon was waiting at the door;

we clasped hands and ran for the stairs. The hotel was in an uproar. We

made it down to the lobby, but it was so congested with customers

trying to leave the casino.

“Basement,” I yelled to Cinnamon. We took the employee stairs and ran

down the long concrete hall. There were about a dozen people in front of

us, but we finally made it through the door. When we got outside, the

back lawn was crammed with people rushing towards the front of the

building. Cinnamon and I still held on to each other’s hands. We made it

to the front of the building, and everyone was frantic. I pulled out my

cell phone to call Sugar, but someone pushed me so hard I dropped the

phone. I let go of Cinnamon’s hand to retrieve my fallen phone. I found

it and stood up straight; a man in all black with a white ski mask stood

right in front of me. Before I could even prepare a good scream,

someone covered my mouth with a wet bandana, and then I was out.

I woke up to soft kisses all over my face, and then I stretched wide. I

was sleeping well and I kept my eyes shut. Someone was happy to see me. I

have had this dream so many times, and I enjoyed every single one of


“Hi there,” I breathed.


“Where’ve you been?”

“Looking for you.”

“I’ve been right here the whole time.”


“You used to come and see me all the time, and then you stopped.” I told him. I kissed his neck and pulled him closer.

“I’ve missed you so much.”

“Cricket?” He said my name in an odd way.

“What’s wrong? Do you have to go now? Please, Jyme, just stay a little longer.”


“Shh, just hold me real tight before you go.” There was a knock at the door, and I freaked.


LEAVE ME PLEASE.” I screamed at the top of lungs through tears. Someone

knocked again, louder this time.

“Wait a minute,” Jyme yelling. I clung to him and wrapped my arms around

him tighter. I cried into his chest, and my eyes started stinging.

“Cricket, I’m right here, and I won’t let anybody hurt you, I swear.”

“But he’s at the door, and he’ll beat it down. He’s done it before,” I said frantically.

“Shh, Babe. Are you afraid of me?” he asked softly.

“No.”I assured him.

“Then open your eyes and look at me” I slowly opened my eyes and blinked

several times through piercing pain. Then, I saw him, and I slid my

fingers through his jet-black hair.

“Oh it’s you!”

“It’s me,” he chuckled

“You know, you with hair; you’ve never come to see me.”

“Cricket, you’re really here, and I’m really here with you. I’m not sure

what you’re talking about right now. But I’m not going anywhere, and

neither are you.”

“Huh” I asked him. I couldn’t help it but I pinched myself. I felt the pain but I didn’t wake up.

There was another knock at the door, and Jyme got up from the bed. I

really saw him this time. His hair was loose and shoulder length. He

wore jeans and a t-shirt, and his feet were bare. I looked around and

recognized everything. We were in our room, and nothing had changed. The

bedding was the same, and so was the furniture. I looked out the window, and there were the boats all in the water.


My Image

My parents planned for me, conceived me, and then birthed me. After that, things got much more boring. I didn’t do much, but I did do some things. I lived more and did more things. Then I found that I’m only happy when I write. So now, I mostly write and am, therefore, happy.


Amazon Author Page | Website/Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest



Tour organized by




Char and Riley have encountered pain and heartache in the

past. They were sure that they would never meet someone that would heal their

hearts and allow them to love again. Then, on an ordinary Sunday, a newspaper

in a minimart changes their lives forever.

Although they share a strong physical connection, they

ultimately hunger for one another’s emotional touch.

No matter how hard they’ve tried to stay away from each

other, the magnetic force between them has always remained strong.

Char and Riley have been through it all; love and loss, trust

and deceit. They are the glue that holds their Boston family together and the

ones that would be lost without the love and support of their family and


Today is the day we’ve all waited for—the magical moment when

two lives become one.

Riley Paul Kincaid & Charlotte Jayde Taylor

Request the pleasure of your company

to celebrate their wedding.

On Friday February 14, 2014


St. Elizabeth’s Church

Boston, Massachusetts


Author t. h. snyder

Evening Invitation

Buy Links

(will be sent as soon as they are available)

The Touch Series

All Currently $.99

         #1                    #2                     #3                   #3.5


           AMAZON                     AMAZON                     AMAZON                                                                                                                                                                       


About the Author

t. h. snyder (1979) was born in Allentown, Pennsylvania. For six years she worked in the field of higher education while earning her Bachelor and Master Degrees in Management from University of Phoenix. She's a single mother to two children. She became an avid reader in spring of 2012 and since has read over 250 books. Her genre of interest ranges from Romance to thrilling Paranormal. This is more than just a hobby for her, it's a passion to read the words of great authors and bring life to their stories with her reviews and character castings. She started writing her first novel in June of 2013 and is anxious to see where this journey takes her!!


Thursday, February 13, 2014


Title: Before I Lay Me Down to Sleep
Author: Obsession
Publisher: Obsessional Ink Publications
Genre: Urban Romance
Hosted By: Diva’s Literary World
ISBN-10: 0615899900

About The Book
If you were given only six months to a year to live, what would be your final good deed?
Filled with love, humor and heart stopping suspense, you will find Gail Washington; a therapist turned matchmaker diagnosed with a monstrous disease. She arranges a sensual mixer in hopes that four individuals, who are also her clients, make a love connection. Nathaniel, a head strong seductive pediatric surgeon, has never met a woman that could handle him mentally or physically; that's why Gail’s feisty secretary Zaya is perfect for him. Raven is the top male tennis player in the world. He quickly learns that with championships comes a lot of money and a lot of women; both of which he’s always had control over until he meets Morgan, a free spirited hairstylist that is drop dead gorgeous and emotionally elusive. Will Gail live to see her last wish granted? Will they surrender their hearts and fall passionately in love with one another? Or will Gail’s final act of kindness accompany her to the grave?

5 Facts about the Book
1. What can we learn from the protagonist?
>Acceptance, love, humbleness, Kindness & forgiveness

2. How was Gail inspirational?
>Even though her life will be cut short, Gail remains unselfish while showing us a softer and stronger side of humanity.

3. Gail played a major role in her clients love connection.
>She devised a plan to not only heal her clients but to gift them the one thing the all yearned for, which to love and be loved.

4. The importance of loving yourself before you can love anyone else.
>Nathaniel, Zaya, Raven & Morgan had to face and conquer their own demons in order to see the good within themselves and others. They went to war with their past and their emotions; coming out scraped and bruised but free.

5. My own story inspired Gail's and the rest of the cast.
Healing, learning to love myself, facing my abusive childhood, learning how to forgive, being selfless, helping others heal with my story.

                                          About The Author:

    Growing up on the west side of Chicago, Obsession began writing at the age of 7. Winning countless awards in her youth, it was plain to see that she was indeed gifted. Upon graduating from Young Chicago Author's, she published two poetry books by the age of 17. Obsession is currently working on her fifth novel and fifth poetry book! She now resides on the north side of Chicago, where she teaches preschool.

Social Media Links Facebook ~

Purchase Links:


“The thing that is worse than death is betrayal.”~ Malcolm X


“What in the world is taking Dr. Erickson so long?” Gail wondered aloud.
Anxiously bouncing her right leg, she glances down at her wrist watch for the tenth time.
She’s been nervous ever since receiving a phone call from her gynecologist nurse Veronica.
Veronica stated that her test results were in and for Gail and her husband to come into the office immediately. The request from Dr. Erickson to have Chaz come along is what’s concerning her the most.
“Lord please, if this man has given me another STD I will become one of the newest movies playing on the lifetime channel… burning bed… the sequel.”
“Gail who are you talking to?” a familiar voice asked
Gail spun around to see Dr. Erickson leaning against his office door with her chart in hand.
“Oh hey Dr. Erickson, I wasn’t talking to anyone, I was just thinking aloud. You know me, always thinking about something.” A nervous laugh escaped her mouth
“Now Gail we’ve talked about this; call me Ollie. You helped me through a rough period in my life. You’re not only my patient, but you are my friend. I couldn’t have gotten through my divorce without you.” said Dr. Erickson.
“Oh Ollie, I was just doing my job. I’m a psychologist, that’s what we do; we’re healers, as my grandmother would say.”
“And a healer you are. You helped me to forgive my ex-wife and to let go. All of the talks we had, exercises and books that you recommended really aided in healing my broken heart. Now look at me; my private practice is doing amazing, my self-esteem is through the roof, and the ladies love me! And I have you to thank.”
“Not at all Ollie, you can thank God; I just helped out a bit.”
They laughed simultaneously.
Gail leans back in her chair and speaks softly.
“You’ve found something wrong with me haven’t you? There’s a reason you wanted Chaz to come with me to receive the results.”
“Where is he?” Dr. Erickson asked.
“Obviously not here so what is it already?” Gail impatiently replied.
“Your pap smear came back abnormal. We explained that most the time abnormal cell changes on the cervix are caused by human papillomavirus, which is a sexually transmitted disease. This prompted us to do a colposcopy or cervical biopsy to run test on the abnormal cells.”
“Right and you told me that usually the abnormal cells will go away on their own.” said Gail.
“Yes but I also said that it depended on what type of HPV we were dealing with. You haven’t had a pap smear 10 years prior to this one.” Explained Dr. Erickson
“It slipped my mind.” she shamefully replied.
“Yes, you informed me of that. With the symptoms you’ve been having; the abnormal vaginal bleeding after intercourse, the fatigue, the longer heavier periods, and the pelvic and back pain; Gail I don’t know any other way to say this but to say it.”
Dr. Erickson looks at his friend with the saddest eyes and continues.
“The biopsy results report that you have cervical cancer. You will undergo further test to determine whether the cancer has spread and to what extent; this process is called staging. The stage of the cancer is a key factor in deciding on treatment. It seems like we need to run test as soon as possible.”
He walks over to her and put his hand on her shoulder.
“Gail, are you listening to me? We need to start testing immediately so we can see which treatment we need to begin.”
She sat there staring at the behind him with tears lining her face.
“Gail I’m sorr…”
She reaches out to hug him.
“It’s okay Ollie. I’m free after four pm all next week. Have Veronica give me a call with available days and times.”
“Are you going to be alright Gail?”
Breaking their embrace, she walks to his office door.
“I will be” she said over her shoulder.

The walk to her car seemed like it took forever. Shaking and crying uncontrollably, she was in no shape to drive, so she grabbed her cell phone and dialed her husband’s number. Ringing only once, she was sent straight to the voicemail.
Um, hey Honey, I waited for you at Dr. Erickson’s office, but you never showed up; guess you were busy. Any who, the news wasn’t so great, I’m a complete wreck, I’ve been sitting in the car crying and wondering why is this happening to me.”
She let out a long sigh before continuing.
“Well Honey, I’m going to head on home and get some rest. After a good nap I’ll start on dinner, I love you, bye.”
She loves music, but she can’t handle any extra activity at the moment, so she decides to drive home in silence.
How could this be happening to me? I mean, I eat right, exercise, pray, tithe, volunteer at women shelters and children hospitals. I’ve never killed, beat up, scammed, or flat out harmed anybody in my entire life and yet I’m stricken with cancer. This is not fair; why Jesus?
As she pulls up to her home, she notice her husband’s car parked in their drive way.
Hmm, I didn’t expect him to be home so early, she thought.
Upon entering their home, she hears a familiar song playing softly in their bedroom.
“Aw, he must have heard my voicemail and decided to play our favorite song. He knows Janet Jackson always cheers me up.”
She sings along with the lyrics as she climbs the stairs to their bedroom.
“Anytime, and any place, I don’t care who’s around…”
She stops singing when she hears moaning on the other side of the door.
Turning the door knob slowly, she stands outside of the room in complete and utter shock…”

***COVER REVEAL*** HIT THE WALL by Rochelle Paige


Title: Hit the Wall (Blythe College #2)

Author: Rochelle Paige

Genre: New Adult Romance

Release Date: March 10, 2014

Cover Designer: Kari Avasha at Cover to Cover Design




Jackson thought he knew what love was and feels like he missed his chance at happiness. He realizes he wasted his chances by chasing after one-night stands instead of going after what he really wanted.

Kaylie knows what loss feels like and doesn't want to take a chance on love. She puts up walls to keep her heart protected from experiencing that kind of pain again.

What happens when a guy who refuses to lose out again meets a girl who resists him as much as she can? Will Jackson be able to hit the wall Kaylie has put up and knock it down?



“What the fuck?!” I heard as the door was thrown open. My jaw dropped at the sight of Jackson Silver in Sasha’s room. I never would have thought he had it in him to care enough about any woman to get into a shouting match with her the way he blew through all the girls on campus, except maybe his sister and her best friend. Not that I didn’t totally get why so many girls went crazy over him with his tousled blond hair, wicked blue eyes and insanely hot body. But he was the epitome of love ‘em and leave ‘em, never spending more than a few nights with the same one.

“Ummmm…” I stuttered in response.

“You don’t want to get in the middle of this, little girl,” he growled at me.

I glanced at Sasha, who was standing behind him with tears streaking down her cheeks. She was usually so perfectly put-together, but she looked a total wreck right now with her hair mussed up and mascara smudged everywhere. She wasn’t my favorite person in the world, but it seemed like she could use a little bit of help right about now.


Push the Envelope (Blythe College #2)




About the Author


I absolutely adore reading - always have and always will. My friends growing up used to tease me when I would trail after them, trying to read and walk at the same time. If I have downtime, odds are you will find me reading or writing.

I am the mother of two wonderful sons who have inspired me to chase my dream of being an author. I want them to learn from me that you can live your dream as long as you are willing to work for it.

When I told my mom that my new year's resolution was to self-publish a book in 2013, she pretty much told me "About time!"

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads Author Page | Website



a Rafflecopter giveaway


Hosted by

Between the Sheets Promotions


Wednesday, February 12, 2014


                                            ••*´¨`*•.☆• -- COVER REVEAL--•☆.•*´¨`*••
                                                         Lean On Me by Candy Crum
                                                     Expected Release Date: March 16th
                                                 #LeanOnMe #CandyCrum #CoverReveal

Sixteen year old Bri comes from a wealthy family, allowing her an expensive pass into the popular crowd, though it never much mattered to her. She's on the basketball team and track and is the top in both.
Bri has everything a girl could want, but she longs for a traditional family that loves one another deeply and would do anything for one another instead of the one she was gifted - cold and very distant. Growing up this way has left Bri alone and forced to raise herself.

Bri's parents pressure her to be the best at everything instead of just being the best that she can be. As a result of trying for the perfect life for her parents, hoping that it will one day impress them, Bri finds herself in an abusive relationship for title rather than love with the high school football star and pressured into doing what a lot of teenagers are pressured into doing.

When Bri becomes pregnant, her entire world is turned upside down and she has no idea who she can trust anymore. Bri struggles to find a place in this world for herself and for her baby - the baby that she is desperate to have and watch grow. Along the way, Bri is given an opportunity to completely change her life and the life of her child - but it may hinder the life of someone incredibly important to her ... binding him to a future he was never meant to have, just for her. Bri is forced to grow and grow stronger as she fights for her baby and learns how to be a good mother.

GoodReads -

Visit Candy on Facebook -