Saturday, January 25, 2014

***REVIEW*** PIECES OF YOU by Genna Rulon

Title: Pieces for You (For You #2)

Author: Genna Rulon

Genre: New Adult 18+

Publication Date: December 15, 2013

Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.



"The phoenix hope, can wing her way through the desert skies,

and still defying fortune's spite; revive from ashes and rise.” -Miguel de Cervantes

Samantha Whitney survived unimaginable tragedy only to discover she had been betrayed by a man who claimed to love her. Shattered, Sam spends months at a safe haven trying to piece herself back together. Ready or not, the time has come for her to return home.

As Sam struggles to resume a life that no longer feels familiar, she finds unwavering support in an unexpected, familiar face. Confronting Sam’s raw emotions and open wounds head-on, Griffin manages to take two steps forward for every step she retreats.

But when Sam is once again threatened, Griffin must decide how far he is willing to go to protect the woman he wants…knowing the cost of her safety is the risk of losing her.

Pieces For You is a captivating journey of survival, healing, and sacrifice—teeming with honesty, humor, unexpected twists, and love’s unsurpassed endurance.

*Though Pieces For You is a part of the For You Series, the book can be read as a stand alone.


*I received an ARC for my honest opinion*

Pieces of you is a great continuation of Only for You. This time, the story is told by Sam with a few chapters told by Griffin. It was great to finally 'feel' what Sam was feeling. The hurdles that Sam had to jump in order to heal, to find the love she so desired and deserved. More was told about the relationship between Ev and Hunter and where it would lead.

Genna Rulon has hit the nail on the head with her thought provoking story, the emotional baggage and rage that accompanies the horrible, unspeakable crime that was committed on Sam.

I was truly impressed with the story Only for You, only to be blown away with this continuation. Genna Rulon has a fan for life in me. I can't wait to continue reading everything she writes.


*I received an ARC for my honest review*

A story of two life long friends, Ev and Sam. They had spent their lives doing everything together, including attending the same college. In their final year, a series of tragic events rock the school and affects their lives.

Sam gets herself a new boyfriend and Ev is happy just to get through school, until one day, she meets Hunter. At first he is so aggravating, but Ev decides to be nice and make a new friend. But she falls for him. But does he like her?

This book is a can't put down novel. The characters and story line are so captivating, that you will have a hard time trying.

I cannot wait to read more from Genna Rulon. She really knows how to put a complete story together that gets you so involved you can't think of anything but the story. If I could have rated this book higher, I would have.


Add to Goodreads

Purchase Links for Pieces for You: Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK

Purchase Links for Only for You: Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK


About the Author

Genna Rulon is an up and coming contemporary romance author.

During her 15 years in the corporate world, Genna, inspired by her love of reading, fantasized about penning her own stories. Encouraged by her favorite authors, many of whom are indie writers and self-published, she committed to pursuing her aspirations of writing her own novels.

Genna was raised in Long Island, New York, where she still resides, surrounded by the most amazing family and friends. Married to a wonderful man, who patiently tolerates her ramblings about whichever book she is currently working on, even feigning interest relatively convincingly! Genna is blessed with two little boys who do their best to thwart mommy’s writing time with their hilarious antics and charming extrapolations.

Connect with the Author: Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr

a Rafflecopter giveaway

**REVIEW** RAIN by Nicole Hurley-Moore

Rain - Tour Banner
Title – Rain
Author – Nicole Hurley-Moore
Genre – Fantasy (medieval fairytale)
Publication Date – 20th November 2013
Length (Pages/# Words) - 169 pages
Publisher – Jupiter Gardens Press
Cover Artist – Tibbs Design
Rain - Book Cover
1216 AD
On the mountain, high above the village of Farran – Nuri is caught between heaven and hell. Two men fight for her love and her soul. The first is Maras, an elemental being who follows the storms. Nuri knows that he is not human, he’s something more. She believes he is her beautiful fallen angel. Yet he is transient and is bound to the elements and their love may be as fleeting as the storm itself. The second is Brother Erebus, a pious monk whose tortured soul is twisted by his desire for her. But Nuri may sacrifice more than her heart when the Church brands her angel a demon. As Brother Erebus will do anything to protect her soul from the silver haired devil, even if he has to crush her body to do it.

Rain - Author Photo
Nicole has always been a lover of fairy tales, history and romance. She grew up in Melbourne and has travelled extensively, whilst living her life through the romance of books. Her first passion in life has always been her family, but after studying and achieving a History degree and Honours in Medieval Literature, she devoted her time to writing historical romance. She is a full time writer who lives in the Central Highlands of Victoria with her family, where they live in the peaceful surrounds of a semi‐rural town.


*I was given an ARC for my honest review*

While this is not my normal genre to read, I was rather impressed with Rain by Nicole Hurley-Moore. Usually these types of genres bore me and I just cannot get into reading them. Not this one! Ms. Hurley-Moore's characters, Nuri, Maras and Brother Erebus had a great combination of good and evil, mixed into a love story.

This is one novel that is very hard to set aside. As you read, you just wanted to keep going to find out more. I highly recommend everyone check this novel out. You won't be disappointed.


$20 Amazon Gift Card


Friday, January 24, 2014


DefensiveNovelOnlyFront copy


The follow-up novel to the novella Guarded

Once you find the love of your life, it’s all sunshine and roses, right?

Not for most relationships and definitely not for Vanessa Smith and Jackson Berrios.

Vanessa Smith is finally divorced from her awful ex-husband and is in a committed relationship with basketball star, Jackson Berrios.

Vanessa’s ex-husband has come back into her life just when she needs a friend. The friendship could complicate the relationship between her and Jackson. Will the couple be able to get through their pasts coming back to the surface? Can two different circumstances tear them apart or sear them together? Will they iron out their problems and have a happily ever after…?

Add DEFENSIVE to you TBR list on Goodreads


Enter to win a $15 Amazon Giftcard via a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author

JD Profile

J.D. Rivera lives in Oklahoma with her husband and two boys. Her life consists of school projects, homework, cartoon shows, and little

league sports. She loves Diet Mountain Dew, the OKC Thunder, costume jewelry, the beach, and reading.


See where the story begins…Guarded. Currently $0.99 on Amazon


***RELEASE DAY BLITZ*** KISS THE SKY by Krista & Becca Ritchie

Kiss the Sky Official Cover-2

Title: Kiss the Sky

Authors: Krista & Becca Ritchie

Genre: New Adult Standalone Romance

Release Date: January 24, 2014

Hosted by: Love Between the Sheets Promotions




Virgin. Sex addict. Daredevil. Alcoholic. Smartass … Jackass. Her five friends are about to be filmed. Reality TV, be prepared.

Rose Calloway thought she had everything under control. At twenty-three, she’s a Princeton graduate, an Academic Bowl champion, a fashion designer and the daughter of a Fortune 500 mogul. But with a sex addict as a sister and roommate, nothing comes easy.

After accepting help from a producer, Rose agrees to have her life filmed for a reality television show. The Hollywood exec is her last chance to revive her struggling fashion line, and boundaries begin to blur as she’s forced to make nice with a man who always has his way.

Twenty-four-year-old Connor Cobalt is a guy who bulldozes weak men. He’s confident, smart-as-hell and lives with his equally ambitious girlfriend, Rose Calloway. Connor has to find a way to protect Rose without ruining the show. Or else the producer will get what Connor has always wanted—Rose’s virginity.

This New Adult Standalone Romance can be described as Friends meets The Real World. Expect fist fights, drugs, sex of varying degrees, crude humor and competitive alpha males. Definitely for mature readersaudiences only.


KTS Release Blitz Excerpt





Amazon US:

Amazon UK:




About the Authors



Krista Ritchie has a clone...or someone who looks exactly like her. If she's not writing books with her twin sister, she's pouring over entertainment news and ingesting copious amounts of pop culture. She likes tennis, that thing called the TV, and beating Becca (her clone) on Sega Genesis. She created YA Book Exchange to combat her book buying addiction and started Nawanda Files, a YA Book Blog that features books into movies news, to share her love for all things bookish. Oh, and she does something called science. Whatever that is.

Krista & Becca Ritchie write New Adult books that make you cringe, gasp, and go ooh-la-la. (If you do that sort of thing.) They are currently working on the spin-offs and final books in the Addicted series.




Connect with the Authors

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Website | Krista Goodreads | Becca Goodreads





a Rafflecopter giveaway








Title – Living Separate Lives

Author – Paulette Harper

Genre – Christian Fiction

Publication Date – Nov 10, 2013

Length (Pages/# Words) – 22,000

Publisher – Thy Word Publishing

Cover Artist – Tyora Moody



Living_Separate_Lives_FINAL front


Four Friends, One Secret and The Weekend That Changed Their Destiny

Candace Walker, Kaylan Smith, Jordan Tate, and Tiffany Thomas have their share of sorrows, but neither of them realizes how deep the sorrow goes. What happens when they agree to meet for a weekend of relaxation in beautiful Napa County? Which one will leave the same or worse?


For Candace Walker, life has left her battered and bruised. Kaylan Smith has struggled with prejudice from her in-laws. After fifteen years of marriage, bitterness is trying to raise its ugly head for Jordan Tate, whose husband wants to call it quits. And for Tiffany Thomas, dealing with rejection has never been one of her greatest feats.


Although they have been friends for years, they thought they knew each other well. But will a secret destroy their relationship and bring the sisterhood to a complete halt? Will they be able to forgive and allow God to mend that which might be torn?


Amazon Kindle Link | Amazon Paperback Link | Barnes & Nobles Nook Link

Barnes & Nobles Paperback Link | Goodreads Link






The day that Jordan discovered the text message, she slid on a jogging suit and a white, long-sleeve shirt, and hurried out the house in an effort to escape the pain she had experienced. She called Tiffany to let her know she was on her way over. She got into her car and gripped the steering wheel as tightly

as she could. She pulled out of the garage and headed towards Tiffany’s house to relieve some stress. Driving down the road, she could only pray that God would give her the strength to face Eric and make the necessary decisions that needed her attention.


Her eyes filled with tears as the honks of other cars managed to interrupt her thoughts of the trauma she was now in. She weaved in and out of the traffic, not knowing what direction her car was taking her. The whispers in her ears kept speaking louder and louder the more she drove. She steered her car until the weeping became so bad that she could not drive anymore. She pulled her car into the nearest lot and parked in the first available stall. Her body was shaking. She prayed that she would make it to Tiffany’s house in one piece.


She reached into the glove compartment and found some tissue to clean herself. Who was this woman Eric was seeing behind her back? She couldn’t imagine being married all this time and not knowing the double life her husband was living. She felt like a complete fool.


How did we get here? The question echoed through her head. As far as she was concerned, her life was going well. She had a great job and a great husband, so she thought. She had a good church, wonderful friends and two beautiful kids. Now, with a snap of a finger, in a moment’s time, her life had changed.


The more she thought about it, the more she wanted to explode. Her cheeks were flushed as the blood inside her began to boil. Thoughts of revenge bombarded her mind. Maybe one of those stories on Lifetime could give her an idea of how to get even. She wished she could poison his food or hit him with a bat and get away with it, but she knew she couldn’t, because her convictions would not let her. Her brain was telling her one thing and her heart the complete opposite.





Paulette Harper is an award-winning and best-selling author. She is the owner of Write Now Literary Virtual Book Tours and is passionate about helping authors succeed in publishing and marketing their books. Paulette has been writing and publishing books since 2008. Paulette is the author of That Was Then, This is Now, Completely Whole and The Sanctuary. Her articles have appeared on-line and in print.


Amazon Author Page | Website/Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Google+

Pinterest | Goodreads | LinkedIn



5 ebook copies




***COVER REVEAL*** MY SOUL FOR YOU by Airicka Phoenix

Title: My Soul For you

Author: Airicka Phoenix

Publisher: Fire & Ice Publishing

Release Day: March 7, 2014

Genre: New Adult Contemporary, Thriller with strong elements of Romance

Warnings: Language and sexual content

Formats: eBook & Paperback

Buying Locations: To Come Soon

Author Bio:

Best-Selling author Airicka Phoenix lives in rainy British Columbia with her beautiful family. When she's not pounding away at the keyboard, she can be found reading, shining her collection of daggers or chilling with her kids.

She is the author of the Touch SagaThe Sons of Judgment SagaThe Lost Girl Series, and Games of Fire.

Airicka also writes adult paranormal & contemporary romance under her alter ego, Morgana Phoenix. Her first novel, Capture Me, will be out 2014.

For more about Airicka, visit her website at:

Stalker Links:

Design Page: Phoenix Page:

Thursday, January 23, 2014



Author: Katie Ashley

Expected Release: TBA

**BLOG TOUR** GAME ON by Renee Cleveland

Tour Banner

Title – Game On: How to be a queen, not a pawn, in a game devised by men
Author – Renee Cleveland
Genre – Self-help / relationships
Publication Date – October 19, 2013
Publisher – Planettopia Publishing LLC
Cover Artist – Beetiful Custom Designs

Game On - Book Cover 11-20-13

While adapting to single mother-hood Renee re-entered the dating arena that was filled with great challenges and crazy excitement. Renee's first release, Game On, is about her journey through the dating world, discovering the games that men play to try and conquer women. Game On is infused with insights, experiences along with advice that is sure to allow readers to come away with new perspectives. Game On will make you laugh and cry all in the same!


REVIEW by Terri

*I was given an ARC for my honest review*

Renee Cleveland has this dating game all figured out. Turn the tables on these men and become the one that they desire. Don't listen to the outside forces telling you what you have to be. You know what to do and Renee helps you learn the ropes on other things you haven't realized yet.

I love how Renee adds her own journey to discovery into her book. A must read for all women. It is a story that we can all relate to.



Amazon Kindle Link


Game On - Author Photo - 11-20-13

Renee grew up in a small town in Southern Maryland and has lived in various places from coast to coast. She majored in English Literature and Child Psychology while pursuing her higher education. She is a hardworking, passionate single mother of 3 beautiful children whom are her greatest joys in life.


Amazon Author Page | Website | Facebook



$10 Amazon Gift Card 

2 Kindle Copies


****COVER REVEAL**** FROM YESTERDAY by Miriam Epstein


Title: From Yesterday

Author: Miriam Epstein

Genre: New Adult Romance

Expected Release Date: March 2014

Cover Designer: Cover It! Designs

Hosted by: Love Between the Sheets Promotions




Moving to Miami was supposed to be enough distance from her family and her past, but Paige Kerimov can’t seem to get them out of her head. A year of self-induced solitude, nothing but school, Paige reluctantly starts to let people back into her life, including one person in particular; the insistent and attractive Brady Quinlan with whom she is paired for a project that will impact her major. She has no choice but to work with him, no matter how tough that makes it to deny her attraction to him.

As Paige lets her guard down, remnants of a violent past and a tragic history start to resurface and Brady knows she is hiding something. He tries to figure her out, but she can’t let him see

when the truth is that she isn’t sure if she’s in danger from anything other than herself



A single tear drop defies me and leaks out of my right eye, traveling a jagged path down my cheek. Brady takes his hand off of mine and wipes the tear away with one finger, then cups the side of my face and pulls me a little bit closer to him. “Don’t be sad, Paige. I’ve grieved already. I will always miss her, but I have wonderful memories of my mother to take with me.”

I close my eyes and lean into his hand without thinking. I’m sad for him, yes, but I also want to know why he can speak of his dead mother with such maturity when I can’t stop conjuring the image of my dead sister. And I’m a selfish bitch for being jealous of his acceptance.

When I open my eyes again, he is looking at me with intent. His thumb moves to stroke my bottom lip and a tiny sigh escapes my throat. The table between us is quite narrow and there is so little distance keeping me from kissing him. It scares me. I feel like a bucket of ice water is being poured over my head and I snap back in my seat with such suddenness that I knock my bag over and the contents spill out on the floor under the table. Brady is still poised there with his hand extended, but the look on his face says he is disappointed. He recovers in record time and we both bend down to retrieve my things. I shove my clothing back in the bag and then I sit up too fast and smack the back of my head on the hard surface of the table. It stuns me and makes my vision swim for a minute, but I still see what is laying on the floor. The package I received earlier must not have been sealed properly because the contents have made their way onto the floor. The necklace my sister always wore, a platinum heart pendant with her Garnet birthstone in the center, is sticking out of the envelope. It is dirty; covered in a substance that I believe is dried blood, and a note is attached. The red lipstick from the mirror was used to spell out ‘I will always find you’.


About the Author


I'm pretty sure I could read before I could walk. I remember sneaking in extra reading time with a flashlight as a kid after bedtime. Remember those shiny Lisa Frank sets? I traded mine for paperbacks in the fifth grade. Some of my favorite authors include, Christopher Pike, Anne Rice, and Sylvia Plath.

I write YA and New Adult. Currently, I live in South Florida. Having changed my major three times, I'm still in college and I wait tables in my spare (ha!) time.

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads




a Rafflecopter giveaway


Wednesday, January 22, 2014


Cover Reveal
Cover Designer:  Alexandra Andersen (the two photos are from DepositPhotos)

Goodreads Link:

Buy Link:


Refuse to compromise.

Hudson Winters is in control of every aspect of his world. From his earliest
memories, he's been driven to succeed. Starting from nothing, he built an
empire based on opportunity and intimidation.

Personally, professionally, and sexually - he ensures the reins are always
in his hands.

He never counted on a woman like Gabriella Hernandez.

From the moment she steps into his building, she proceeds to shake up his
entire existence. Her very presence causes him to question everything about
himself, his relationships, and his future.

This story features characters readers fell in love with in "The Barter
System" and gives you a chance to sit down and catch up. Prepare to be
twisted up and knocked around a bit.  Another hot, emotional read from
Always the Good Girl, Shayne McClendon.

NOTE: This story contains explicit sexual scenes and language and is
intended for mature audiences only. Do not read this novel if intense sexual
situations offend you.

About the Author

Shayne McClendon is an indie author who has received rave reviews for her premiere novel "The Barter System." Other projects recently released are "In the Service of Women," "Yes to Everything," "Damaged," "Being Delightful," "The Hermit," "Hudson" - the second book set in "The Barter System" world, and many more.
Writer, mom, and hermit...Shayne listens to the voices in her head because their ideas are awesome. Those around her have learned not to question the crazy. Coffee consumption is too high, amount of sleep is too low, but the words always feel just right.
She currently lives in Oklahoma wrangling teenagers, opening doors for her pets, and running her content writing company. She dreams of peace, quiet, travel, and always having a viable internet connection.
You can contact her by email at, stop by her Facebook page, or visit her website and subscribe for your free story!
Shayne McClendon's work is available at all major e-book retailers. Print editions of her work are available on her website.

Current Book List:
The Barter System
Yes to Everything
In the Service of Women
A Little Bit Country - Book One
The Hermit
Being Delightful
Roadside Assistance
Permission to Come Aboard - The Great Outdoors
Special Delivery - The Great Outdoors
A Sunny Heart - The Great Outdoors
Embrace the Wild - The Great Outdoors
Ready to Rumble - Love of the Game
Breaking the Ice - Love of the Game
Time to Make the Doughnuts - Love of the Game
Woman's Best Friend
Revenge is Best Served Hot
Just a Little Kilted - with Alexandra Andersen
Just a Little Crazy - with Alexandra Andersen
Just a Little Extra - with Alexandra Andersen
Not a Bride - with Alexandra Andersen
All the Better To - with Christopher Southers
Books Available in Print:
The Barter System
Not a Bride - with Alexandra Andersen

Shayne is giving away 5 ecopies of Hudson

a Rafflecopter giveaway