Saturday, January 4, 2014


Diamonds, millions of dollars, designers and… deceit? After a dysfunctional childhood with a father who abandoned her, a traumatic rape while in college and a marriage to a man that uses her as a whipping post, Kay has decided enough was enough. She lives inside a lie projecting the image of the perfect, upper class, posh lifestyle even as she’s resigned herself to be alone and lonely behind the fraudulent image. At least she had, until Ryder Sinclaire came into the picture.

Gorgeous, dangerous and pulled to him like a drug she fights herself and the way her body reacts to his;  his ice blue eyes captivate her and his touch melts her cold heart, allowing her to feel things she had ruled out a long time ago. She finds the courage to find herself, her happiness but is seemingly thwarted at every turn. Finding out her whole life was a long list of lies added to her irrational and infuriating attraction to a relative stranger, cause Kay to re-evaluate everything she thought she had ever known. Will she be tempted beyond reason and seek that one thing she had never thought to obtain? Or will she allow the coldness to finally seize her heart and deny the joys that come with finding love, friends and happiness? 

Buy Now

Ila Rose is wife to one very lucky man, mother to four of the most amazing small humans, and crazy to one and all. Ila has a large and boisterous family that shares in her insanity even as they add to it with inappropriate laughter, tasteless jokes and dance parties to old and forgotten one hit bands. She continues to defy aging although she has been known to take a sharpie to her grayish roots in moments of desperation. Ila lives in central Indiana and continues to insist that there really, truly isn’t a whole lot more than corn in Indiana. When she’s not busy alienating family while living like a hermit attached to the keyboard, she’s reading, watching Grey’s anatomy and Glee marathons and being silly with her kids. She loves to laugh often and usually at her own expense, music of almost any type and adores all things sarcastic or witty. Her debut contemporary romance novel, High Heels and Naked Lies is the first of the High Society Wives series and is probably going to be a New York Times best seller within a year. You should buy it before then. I hear it’s pretty good.

Come stalk me now


Friday, January 3, 2014




Someone has watched her every move...

Throughout Arissa's life, she has experienced disturbing cold chills running down her spine, the kind that let a person know something is not quite right. For as long as she can remember, she has sensed she is being watched, but has been utterly unsuccessful in finding the person responsible for making her doubt her sanity. Her hope is that in moving away to college she will have a fresh start and a chance to find herself.

After years spent watching her, now he is developing strong feelings for her. That was never part of the plan, never his intention. Ideally, she would remain unaware of his presence in her life. Of course, life rarely unfolds, as it should. The best-laid plans often unravel. And the best kind of love is completely unexpected.


I want this beautifully sculpted man. I lick my lips in anticipation as he tugs me into his immense arms. I caress his jaw sliding my lips over the prickly skin. He lets out a throaty moan, and it makes me eager for more. I run my finger down his bare chest and he stiffens from my touch. I become aware of his breath tickling my neck, my pulse quickens and I glide my lips down his torso and just as I am about to unbutton his pants, I awake to this loud music.


I hear someone banging on the door and it gives me the courage to try to fight him off me again. A rage courses through my veins and all I see is red, I kick, slap, punch, and scream with everything in me and with all of his strength he tries to stop me. He has his hands so tight around my neck I am gasping for air. My body starts to go numb as I start to fade.




After experiencing a life-altering event, it changes everything. Arissa Perry's outlook on life and what is most important to her. Leaving her devastated and seeking comfort in the one place, she truly feels safe, those strong comforting arms and calming green eyes.

This time is different.

This time he is here and not just a figment of her dreams.

This will change everything.

Just when things feel perfect, it gets complicated. The one person she believed she knew is not who she thought. Will she still want him, when his secret is revealed? Her life will take some dramatic, unforeseen turns that lead to her Unexpected Destiny and Arissa must choose- fight or fail?



Once again, I awake with one hell of a hard on. Repeating my last few days morning ritual that I have now become accustomed to. I jerk off recalling how hot she looked in that dress last night. I think about the way her ass looked when she bent down and how it would feel to stick my cock in her while she was bent over like that. I finish myself off quickly so I can get back to her.~ Christian


I leave the bathroom door open just a bit and undress where he can catch a glimpse of me. I recently had my shower redone and it’ all glass you can see through every inch of it. The back wall is tile, but the rest is glass. I am sure he is getting at least a little show of what I have to offer. Score one for me!~ Arissa


Just as the shower comes to a stop, I close my eyes and pretend to sleep. I can tell that she was annoyed by this. Cause she let out a little huff, when she walked naked to her closet. Yes, my little angel face is becoming quite bold. I had to peak when I heard her open the closet door. Up close, her ass is divine, so firm and luscious. ~ Christian


“Shit, can we just do it now? Just hearing you say those things does things to me. I already crave you, I don’t know how much longer I can wait. I don’t care about waiting till marriage anymore, all I want is you.” ~ Arissa


“I promise I will not hurt her, and I will protect her with my own life. I love her very much and I only want what is best for her. If at some point I am not it, then I will walk away so that she can have whatever makes her happy.” ~ Christian.


Unexpected Destiny (Unexpected, #2)Unexpected Destiny by Charlene M. Martin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was given this book in exchange for an honest review. I have to say I LOVED THIS BOOK!!! I hadn't read the first book in this series but I was able to know what was going on and felt it could be a stand alone. I felt connected with all the characters as if they were my friends and I was Arissa Perry. I loved how she got with Christian and how he felt about her. I really love the relationship that Arissa has with her mom and laughed when they went shopping and the advice her mom was giving her. I felt the book was well written and had my attention from the beginning. I can't wait until book three cause talk about a cliffhanger WOWZA!!!! LEAVES you WANTING/NEEDING MORE. Just like the relationship between Christian and Arissa. I love reading a book series or not where you feel as if you are one the main characters or just in the story and the characters feel like your best friends. You laugh when they do and you cry when they cry. I wish I could rate higher than 5 stars cause I would.

View all my reviews


I am a small town girl, I currently reside in the same city that I was born and raised in. I love watching teen drama shows, reading, writing, and listening to music.

I have a loving family my mother who has taught me about love and lasting relationships. A father who pushes me to excel and succeed at anything I desire. My younger sister and I have become very close over the years and she is very supportive of everything I do.

I have been married for nine years to my best friend. I love my husband more than anything. He is so kind, loving and supportive. He likes to joke with his friends that, “My wife writes porn.”

We have an eleven-year-old daughter who is so smart and talented. I can’t believe how fast they grow up. She is turning into quite the young lady. She aspires to be so many things and I encourage them all. She loves to write songs and has even tried her hand at writing a book. Maybe one day she will follow my example.

Being that I am from a small town, I have made some long lasting relationships. I have two best friends that I have known for most of my life. We have continued to stick together over the years and we are always there for one another. I couldn’t imagine my life without them.

Animal lover I am not, but I have a headstrong dog that is the absolute best-behaved dog I have ever seen and a cat that drive me insane, but I love her nonetheless.

I have always aspired to be a neonatal nurse and I continue to work towards that goal. Maybe one day it will come true. However, writing has become my new favorite love.

I never would have dreamed that I would become a writer, but some really great people convinced me otherwise. Eventually I decided to give it a try and what do you know? I just finished writing my second book and I couldn’t be happier. I will continue to write in my spare time with hopes of it becoming a full time career at some point in my life.

So take note, I am just a small town girl trying to bring light to your darkness, anything is possible if you work hard at it. So hold your head high, get out there, and do what you love.


My book link:



Barnes and Noble:

Q & A

Who or what inspired you to write?

I was inspired by all the indie books I have read. Who well that was quite a few people. Shelly crane, Shanora Williams and my best friend Dana Welch.

What is your favorite genre?

Anything romance, I love paranormal romance & contemporary but I think my favorite is erotic. Yes, I am a dirty girl! Lol

Who are your favorite authors?

Addison Moore, Shelly Crane, Racheal Higginson, Shanora Williams, Angel Steel, Wendi Hulsey, Trudy Stiles and so many more, but these are my girls.

What is the hardest part about being an author?

I love writing, but it’s the publishing part that sucks. From the editing to the promoting, it’s very overwhelming.

Who is your favorite book boyfriend?

Edward Cullen he made me fall in love with reading.

What are you hopes and dreams for your books?

My only hope is that people read it and love it. I know I won’t please everyone, but if I can touch just one person, then I am happy with that.

Ok to the fun questions:

Favorite color?

Pink I guess, but I love blue as well.

Rocker or millionaire?


On your man what do you prefer, Boxers or briefs?


Salty or sweet?


Blindfolded or handcuffed?

I’m game for both, but I like to be tied up.

Spanked or cuddle?

As of late spanked

Fast or slow?


Hard or soft?

Haha… hard (how else will it work)


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, January 2, 2014

BLESSED by David Michael

**Cover Art and Design Copyright Louisa Maggio. All cover images remain the property of David Michael.

Her twenty-first birthday was supposed to be the beginning of a new chapter. She had been preparing herself for the moment she would be a real adult for months.
There was no way she could have prepared herself for what happened instead.
As her nightmares became more real with each night and her behavior became less like her own, Ardra fought to stay on the path she had so painstakingly planned for herself with very little success.
When she becomes the owner of a creepily-human dog named Kaiser, she finds herself oddly at peace with the unexpected addition to her household and clings tightly to him when tragedy strikes and shatters her world.
As she fights to put the pieces back together without losing herself in the Darkness that is building inside of her with each terrible step off of her path, a rag-tag band of supporters rally behind her. Each one of them prepared to go to the ends of the earth and back
She must find a way to defeat the Chaos that has consumed her life or risk losing everyone and everything that she has left. Including her soul.

~Buy Links ~

Add the rest of the series to your  TBR List

David Michael currently lives in Salt Lake City, Utah with his three best friends, two of which are his cats. He has written several unpublished short stories, and over 200 poems, some of which have been published. He comes from a large family, with three siblings and three step-siblings. He's a firm believer that there is inspiration in everything, you just have to be willing to see it. He firmly believes that there is nobody more amazing than his mom, Traci.

~ Follow links ~


Leave Me Alone (I'm Lonely) by P!nk

Swing, Swing by The All-American Rejects

Save Tonight by Eagle Eye Cherry

I Did It by Dave Matthews Band

Lucky 4 U (Tonight I'm Just Me) by SheDaisy

Le Disko by Shiny Toy Guns

Miss Murder by AFI

True Colors by Phil Collins

Could You Be Loved by Bob Marley and The Wailers

Going Under by Evanescence

Bat Country by Avenged Sevenfold

Chains of Love by Erasure

Faith by George Michael

I Can Love You Better by Dixie Chicks

Minority by Green Day

Half-Boyfriend by Jay Brannan

Animal by Neon Trees

Pure Rock Fury by Clutch

Holding Out For A Hero by Bonnie Tyler

Iron Man by Black Sabbath

Perfect by Simple Plan

Sin Wagon by Dixie Chicks

Don't Stop Me Now by Queen

This Love by Maroon 5

Fighter by Christina Aguilera

Kerosene by Miranda Lambert

Love the Way You Lie by Eminem (ft Rihanna)

Sweet Child O' Mine by Guns N' Roses

Hosted by

Wednesday, January 1, 2014



Strange In Skin - NewTitle – Strange In Skin
Series – Strange In Skin – Book #1
Author – Sara V. Zook
Genre – Paranormal, Fantasy
Publication Date – July 24, 2012
Publisher – Imagine Press
Cover Artist – Brenda Grate

BOOK BLURB From the moment Anna James meets the strange prisoner Emry Logan, she becomes instantly obsessed and will stop at nothing to try to get another interaction with him. But going against her family and church aren’t without consequence. She is deemed a traitor as she quickly realizes that there’s more to Emry’s past than just murder. He has a special ability that is far from human that he only shares with her. Feeling this magical connection, Anna has to free her beautiful inmate so that they can be together finally, but someone else knows about Emry’s secret and wants Anna to stop digging for answers as she finds herself in the midst of a modern day witch hunt. The life of an innocent pastor’s kid suddenly is turned upside down in a war between good and evil as Anna begins to wonder which people in her life are on the side of good, and is she one of them.




Evadere - New
Title – Evadere
Series – Strange In Skin – Book #2
Author – Sara V. Zook
Genre – Paranormal, Fantasy
Publication Date – December 18, 2012
Publisher – Imagine Press
Cover Artist – Brenda Grate

BLURB When Anna becomes separated from Emry, she has no other choice but to explore the foreign world of Evadere on her own. She soon discovers that it is tainted from a stirring turmoil among the people. Evadere has been a place of respite and escape from the difficulties of Earth for Anna and Emry, but alone on Evadere, Anna is pulled into the stirrings of an uprising between the Scaves and the ones who force them to live as scavengers. Anna is determined not to let the fear and attempts on her life stop her from finding her way back to Emry. But Anna is shocked when she discovers who Emry really is, the forces of evil supporting him and how the temptations in paradise have been misleading them both. It will take all the strength and determination Anna and Emry possess to survive Evadere, even as the killing starts ...




Solace-NewTitle – Solace
Series – Strange In Skin – Book #3
Author – Sara V. Zook
Genre – Paranormal, Fantasy
Publication Date – September 29, 2013
PublisherPlanettopia Publishing
Cover ArtistStephanie Fontecha

Emry and Anna's love has always been forbidden. They've been hunted, seen those around them murdered and still don't know who to blame or who to trust. In a world where Anna is considered just a human, can peace be achieved between those inhabiting Evadere and those cast out and left for dead? They have to find out who is after them before it's too late, before one of the lives lost is their own, but are Emry's powers strong enough to save the one he loves? As their wedding day approaches, so does a war, and no one sees it coming.





Time Travel, Witches, lies and sneaking around is just part of what goes on in Strange in Skin by Sara V Zook. This is the first of Sara V Zook's books that I have read. Boy, WOW is what I have to say to describe this book. The book started off pretty good but then went to amazing where it was a complete page turner and I didn't want to put it down. Yes it is a short read about 190 pages or so but ACTION packed. When doing a favor for her mother Anna goes to the prison to fill in for her dad who does prison ministry. Anna then meets inmate Emry. Well from that point on there was so many twists and turns that had me on the edge of my seat. Things I didn't expect that's for sure. I have some questions that I hope are answered in either Evadere or Solace. But then again maybe my questions "suspicions" are just that due to the events that have gone on. Sara V Zook does know how to keep her readers interested that I do say. I have to say I have never read a book like this and I really can't wait to see what the other two books in the series leads to. I want to read more of Sara V Zook's book.



2  $25 Amazon Gift Cards
1 Gift set of all 3 Books signed w/swag – US Only



Sara V. Zook new picMEET SARA
Sara wrote her first book at age six. Of course, it was only a few pages, handwritten by a 6-year-old and was about kitty cats. As a child, some days she would be out venturing in the woods with her older brother and cousins, but sometimes would stay inside and create stories, write them down in a notebook and then pretend to publish them by typing them up on her mother's old typewriter. "I know, what a weird child I was." From then on out, Sara didn't want to be anything but a writer. When others would ask her classmates what they wanted to be when they grew up, some would say the usual things, singers, veterinarians, astronauts, but not Sara. Sara would say writer, and then she'd get a strange stare. Writer? What child says they want to be a writer?

Sara graduated from United High School in 2000, a small school out in the country where everyone knew each other from kindergarten up and could tell you every little detail about each other and still can. "It was a nice area to grow up, and I love going back."

In 2004, Sara graduated from the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown with a bachelor's in, you guessed it, creative writing. She had such a blast in college, met some of the greatest people that Sara still remains in close contact with along with her husband, Brad. They were married and had two children back to back, so while Sara was in "mommy land," her writing was put on the back-burner.

Sara started writing again in the summer of 2010, and after three months, 'Strange in Skin' became the product of her imagination. Sara had so much fun writing it, she couldn't stop. She would work all day and then stay up late at night typing up a few more chapters. She didn't want it to end, so Sara decided she would have to write more books to follow it. The main characters, Anna James and Emry Logan, were people Sara could relate to, that she loved to relate to. There's nothing quite like a sappy love story that's so good it sucks you in. You want them to be together. They have to be together and you can't stop reading until they are together. That with a little paranormal twist, and voila, a book is born.

Then Sara and Brad became proud parents once again. Sara is still in "mommy land" but also Strange in Skin fantasy land. The mix of both raising children and writing makes for some pretty entertaining days. Sara could write a million stories on her kids alone, especially the things that come out of their mouths that you're either so shocked they said or are so funny that you can't stop laughing.



Tuesday, December 31, 2013

ALL IS LOST by Marie Wathen

Blogger Button - Rectangle




One second: loud music, dancing, laughing, fun, family, friends, love and everything...


Next second: screaming, running, crying, fear, pain, blood, loss and nothing...


The events of one night on Willow Island will irrevocably change the lives of so many forever.

Breesan Maxwell’s ultimate downfall came that night after one kiss. The impenetrable wall surrounding her fragile heart crumbled, and now the entirety of it belongs to one man, Marcus Walker. Finally accepting his love along with those she denied for years, Breesan finds that it is vital to her existence.

Better judgment and commitments be damned, Marcus Walker succumbs to the one thing he vowed never to do. Love found him that fateful night, but will his new happiness be lost while he struggles to save the woman of his dreams. Heaved unwillingly into his poisonous covert life, will she survive the threats of abductions, illegal experimental drugs, and death?

Morgan Walker's twisted family responsibilities will lead him to an ultimatum that shreds his perfect plan apart. Promised one woman, intrigued by another, yet neither owns him. Will the one woman who could redeem his narcissistic ways be lost to him before he realizes that he suffers with a broken heart and needs her love?

Can these entangled souls survive the relentless pursuits of unforeseen forces, stopping at nothing to get what they desire? Or can Breesan, Morgan and Marcus push through their fears and personal hells, fighting for what really matters most before All Is Lost?

Marcus Walker

Morgan Walker


Marcus Walker

My heavy breathing prevents me from speaking, but I don’t need to say a word. Her eyes lift up to greet me, as if she could sense me before she could hear or see me. Wide gray eyes melt into pools the second she realizes that I am really here. I bolt across the room and clutch her delicate, warm body to mine. She nuzzles her face into the crook of my neck, drawing in a deep breath and then relaxing into me.

“I’m here now, Baby.” I whisper against her cheek.

A silent sobbing takes over and her entire body trembles from holding the grief in too long. With my arms already engulfing her small body, I draw her tighter against my chest. I glance up and see the guilty ass look plastered on Kole face, confirming that they have told her the news and I am about to get my pissed off on. Jerking my head toward the door, I silently suggest he can leave and that he better take everyone with him.

After simply holding me for a while in a tight embrace, she slowly pulls away and peers up at me through matted eyelashes. Tenderly, I raise my hand up, cup her cheek, and stroke my thumb over her bottom lip. Staring passionately into my eyes, she softly kisses the pad of my thumb. My god, her full lips and sad eyes make me want to kiss the hell out of her. But I can’t take advantage of her when she’s hurting.

I slide my hand under her chin, tipping it upward. My love for her grips hold of my soul and it screams for me to handle her with care. Placing my forehead against hers, I squeeze my eyes shut and force away the desire to ravage her on this damn countertop. Being away from her was too much. I kiss her face, starting with her forehead. My lips heat instantly connecting with her smooth skin. I breathe in deeply, savoring her intoxicating scent. She slowly glides her hands up my arms. Her fingernails scrape along my skin, sending shivers through every cell in my body. My lips move along her forehead and down the side of her face where I place several lingering kisses and I feel the grief flowing away with each one. Moving down her neck, I slide my nose along the edge of her ear and kiss her earlobe.

I need to taste her. My tongue edges along her ear, retracing my path. Her deep gasp tells me that I am taking her mind off of everything. A lustful moan rattles hard in my chest, like a bullet just ripped through me, slicing my dark heart. Breesan is my light in this dark and sinister world, bursting forth. It is her love alone that brightens the evil pathway and draws my heart out of the eclipsing blackness, dimmed by past relationships.

Needing more, I wind my hands through her long dark curls and draw her closer, by digging my fingers into her neck. The pressure isn’t enough to hurt her, but it is enough for her to understand exactly what I must have. She spreads her legs apart and I take up position between them. Caressing one hand down her back, I reach her hip and grip it tightly and she comes willingly to me. I drag her to the edge of the counter and press hard into her. Slow down, I tell myself.

“You’re really here,” Breesan says, believing it so, now that she’s out of her earlier haze. She's panting hard and her heart rate matches mine. Wanting her to know how much I missed her, I graze my mouth over her bottom lip, instantly needing more. Covering her mouth with mine, I kiss her softly but it only adds to my desire. Her lips move in unison with mine and our reunion becomes scorching. I shouldn’t kiss her so passionately, during a time like this, but she is everything. Thrusting her breast against my chest, Breesan opens her mouth with a heavy moan. Hearing that sweet sound, I lose my mind and I take it - roughly. I take every whimper, every grunt and every sigh, but it’s still not enough. I want more.

While pushing my rock solid hard-on between her widespread legs, I pull her by her sweet ass brutally against me. She clinches her legs tightly, holding me against her center tightly and I almost come apart. I feel her heating from our friction and all I want at this very moment is to drop down on my knees and taste her. Releasing the intense hold I have on her backside, I slip my hand around her hip and graze over the top of her thigh. I can’t stop myself. I need to feel her.

Incapable of processing a damn thought any longer, I take our relationship to a step we’ve never been. I glide my hand between her legs and cup her, feeling her wetness through her shorts. Throwing her head back, she groans and pushes forward, against my hand.

“Ohmygod,” Her voice is raspy with bliss.

I drop my eyes down to where my fingers press into her, feeling my heart stall completely. Mygod, watching her writhe on my hand is the most fucking intoxicating thing I’ve ever seen, even with her fully dressed.

“Marcus, I need you so much.” She says in a voice only meant for the bedroom.

Hearing her say my name and telling me her needs while I’m getting her close to climax causes my heart to squeeze so tight that I feel like it might explode. Clawing her nails into my hair and pulling me down, she crashes my mouth on hers. In this kiss, I give her my heart, my soul and everything that I am, confirming after being away from her too damn long, that I am irrevocably in love with her.

She slips her hands under my shirt, tracing up my stomach and stopping when she reaches my chest. She needs me too, I justify practically screwing on the kitchen counter.

“Not in the kitchen.” A playful voice sings, breaking up our reunion and I want to kill the son of a bitch for interrupting us.

Stilling in my arms, Breesan’s gray eyes snap open, piercing me with a combination of fear and embarrassment that surges through them.

She whispers, “Ohgod.”

“Hey you two love-birds, I said, not in the kitchen. So knock it off.”

It is Sam barging in that explains Breesan’s reaction. Because it is my sister and not one of the guys she looks like she wants to crawl under a rock and hide. Looking at Breesan’s swollen lips and tangled hair, I’m thankful that I didn’t go against my promise and fuck her now. After everything that’s happened, it would be a real bastardly move on my part.


I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review

Sequels are never as good as the first book. Well, Marie Wathen has proved that statement wrong!

Continuing with the story of Breesan and Marcus, two people who realize how they feel about each other but things keep getting in the way. The main characters that Marie has created are super. Even the supporting characters make you feel for them. You want to delve more into their lives, you are left wanting more. Love... Suspense.... You have it all in this series.

Another great book by Marie Wathen! If you haven't read this book, or the first, it is time to get reading!


I received an ARC for my honest opinion.

This story is told from the perspective of the 3 main characters. Breesan Maxwell, Morgan Walker and his twin brother, Marcus Walker.

Lonely Breesan, her mother dying at her birth, her father missing in the war in Afghanistan, only to have to live with what I call her 'Evil Stepmother'. Her step mother never wanted her around, so she was sent to travel over the summers. Now, after her graduation and right before she goes off to college, she goes home.

Her best friend sets her up on a blind date. What happens next, you will have to read. There is so much action and mystery in this story. I cannot wait to read the next book to find out.

Very nice cliff hanger Marie Wathen. Good debut book.

Purchase on Amazon


Add to Goodreads

About the Author

Marie And Barry

New Adult Author of the All Series (four book series), book one Be All released July 2013. Marie Wathen is a wife, mother of two, and recently became a Lola (her version of grandmother). When she isn't writing her other career is in law enforcement. Marie is a fourteen year veteran dispatcher at her local Sheriff's Office. It is also where she met her husband Barry (he is a police officer not an inmate). Born and currently living in Central Alabama, she enjoys a serene life in the country, but lives for the excitement of visiting large cities. Besides writing some of Marie's other passions include reading, listening to music, dancing, traveling, family time with southern home cooking and has admitted that she has a severe addiction to Facebook. Although Marie has been a storyteller her entire life, Be All is her first publication. Marie's genre includes, but is not limited to, Romantic Suspense. Marie’s current projects include a Romantic Paranormal Thriller series and she is collaborating on a Love Story Anthology, both releasing in 2014.

Author Links




a Rafflecopter giveaway


Monday, December 30, 2013


Thirty-One and a Half Regrets (Rose Gardner Mystery, #4)Thirty-One and a Half Regrets by Denise Grover Swank
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I received a copy in exchange for an honest review. I have to say this is my FAVORITE ROSE GARDNER BOOK in the series so far. I love all the unexpected but expected twists and turns. You have to read to see what I mean. I am so glad that she stood up to her sister. I am also glad she has stood up to Joe and that she is growing up more and more. Rose is becoming her own woman and not having anyone one shape her into what they want her to be. This series is a MUST READ by Denise Grover Swank. This one didn't have the humor in it like the others had but this was more suspenseful and interesting.

View all my reviews

**Book Highlight** THE FORGOTTEN ONES by Laura Howard

Title: The Forgotten Ones
Author: Laura Howard
Genre: New Adult Fantasy
Series: The Danaan Trilogy #1
Published: April 28, 2013

Allison O'Malley's plan is to go to grad school so she can get a good job and take care of her schizophrenic mother. She has carefully closed herself off from everything else, including a relationship with Ethan, who she's been in love with for as long as she can remember.

What is definitely not part of the plan is the return of her long-lost father, who claims he can bring Allison's mother back from the dark place her mind has gone. Allison doesn't trust her father, so why would she believe his stories about a long forgotten Irish people, the Tuatha de Danaan? But truths have a way of revealing themselves. Secrets will eventually surface. And Allison must learn to set aside her plan and work with her father if there is even a small chance it could restore her mother's sanity.

Laura Howard lives in New Hampshire with her husband and four children. Her obsession with books began at the age of 6 when she got her first library card. Nancy Drew, Sweet Valley High and other girly novels were routinely devoured in single sittings. Books took a backseat to diapers when she had her first child. It wasn’t until the release of a little novel called Twilight, 8 years later, that she rediscovered her love of fiction. Soon after, her own characters began to make themselves known. The Forgotten Ones is her first published novel.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


A Blue Tale synopsis:

The rock legend’s daughter… Eli Blue Savage doesn’t trust musicians, especially those that idolize her dad. Her heart’s been broken by everyone she’s ever loved. Fairytale dreams and the music she locks inside her heart are all that keep her alive. The musician with a dark past… Deacon Chastain plays a blue guitar to match his rock idol, the man that saved him from a path of destruction. His life revolves around music; it’s the only thing that saves him from the darkness. Hearts beat to the same rhythm… Broken and scarred by their pasts, can they find a way to heal and move forward? No matter the adversity, even the hardest of hearts can be softened by love – music is easy; life is hard.


Sarah Dosher was born and raised in rural Oklahoma where she currently resides with her cowboy husband and twins (one cowboy and one cowgirl). She spends her day slaving away in healthcare and her nights pouring her heart out to her keyboard. She is addicted to books and The Golden Girls. Her love for reading inspired her to start her writing journey.







Goodreads – A Blue Tale:

Amazon author page:


a Rafflecopter giveaway