Saturday, December 21, 2013


Nantucket Christmas Stroll

The Nantucket Christmas Stroll is now in its 40th year and takes place the first weekend in December. Most of the organized activities are on Saturday, but the organizers hope that people will stay for the weekend and enjoy the beauty of Nantucket in an off-season time. This event is the setting of my new novella, Love Charm for Dakota, which is available in the Unholy Nights anthology. My story takes place on Nantucket (and a bit on St. Thomas). The island of Nantucket started life as a whaling seaport. (Of course, it was used by Native Americans who lived there before that.) Today it is a very high-priced vacation destination. Although it is part of Massachusetts, and used to draw mostly from the Boston area, its appeal has expanded. I personally know a California family with a summer home on the island. The island is now a National Historic Landmark District and there are many people working to save the island's history.

Nantucket is a wealthy enclave, and quite tradition bound, with many shops, galleries, and restaurants to serve its clientele. The Christmas Stroll was designed to boost commerce in what would otherwise be a slow season.

In my story, I wanted to show the contrast between a man born and bred to that Yankee tradition, and a free-spirited woman in town only for the stroll.

Of course, when a love charm is involved, it's hard for anyone to escape the magic!

Love Charm for Carlotta blurb: Into Cabot Saltonstall's sedate Nantucket world blows Dakota Bishop, possessor of a wild spirit and a magical love charm. Cabot is all too willing to be bewitched. But Dakota fears ties and tradition. Does she know enough of witchcraft to overcome the spell of the accidentally cast love charm?


"Oh, come, all ye faithful—" The man in the bowler hat had his eyes fixed on her. Dakota shivered. She'd better not make a wish because it might fix on him, and she'd be in real trouble. Despite his formal, old-fashioned clothes, and his friendly, open expression – the opposite of what she normally was attracted to – the man was strangely appealing to her. Someone who, in different circumstances, she might want to get to know. In fact, before she could stop herself, she acknowledged the fact that she'd like to spend one night with him.

"You changed your mind?" Brenna spoke beside her.

"Grandma always told me to follow my instincts." Dakota sighed. "Of course, that advice has gotten me into trouble more than once."

"Always listen to grandma."

"Yeah, well, she's gone, so it's your job now to make sure I don't speak to any man unless he's a) single and b) hotter than the devil."

Brenna laughed. "Oh, that's not a small job. Especially when a Mr. Right kind of guy has been watching you for the past five minutes."

This novella is available in Unholy Nights - A Twisted Christmas Anthology for the sale price of only 99 cents!

Amazon | Barnes and Noble

Take a look at Snow Guy! We love him!


Spencer Jacobs thought his life was pretty damn perfect. He had a good job, a long-time girlfriend, and a bright happy future ahead. That is, until that fateful night when he walked in and saw the ultimate betrayal between the woman he loved and his own twin brother. After having his heart ripped open by the two people he trusted most, Spencer fled his hometown in search for a new life. 

Befriending Tucker Wade in this sleepy town had proven to be a good thing. Tucker had given him a job and a new beginning. He thought he needed time to heal, but even after the two years, he still hadn’t gotten over the pain of what that night had cost him. Spencer doesn’t believe that he will ever be able to trust anyone again with his heart, let alone to ever love again.  That is, until the fateful day Lexi Allen walked in his life. The spunky redhead had the ability to bust down that fortress he had built around his heart, leaving him questioning everything he thought he ever knew about himself.

Lexi Allen has never been in love. She has always held out for that special person, that special someone that she can give her whole heart to. The day hunky Spencer Jacobs walks in her life, she quickly realizes that he just may be that person. The only problem is, he’s broken and he can’t offer her anything more than a good time. 

Will Lexi and Spencer ever find someone to love?  

Add to Goodreads: 

Cover Designed by Melissa Gill @ MGBookCovers
Photo by: MHPhotography

Teaser #2 (unedited and subject to change)

“He’s very handsome.” My mom says quietly beside me.


“Well both of them are actually, but I was referring to Spencer.”

I turn in my chair to look at my mom who is looking at me like she knows exactly what I’m thinking.

How do moms do that?

“Yes he is,” I reply to her while turning back around to continue watching everyone.

Well, maybe not everyone. I am really only watching one right now. He must feel my eyes on him because he turns to grin at me. It’s obvious he knows I’d been watching him. He winks at me then turns his attention back to the men.

“Interesting.” Mama mutters beside me.

“What’s interesting?”

“Oh, I don’t know. Maybe the way you two look at each other, but yet you’re only friends. Or the fact that your cheeks are flushed from just one little smile and wink from him. I’ve never seen you have this reaction before.”

No, she hasn’t, because I’ve never met anyone that affected me like Spencer does. Mama knows that I am holding out for the right guy for me. I want what she and dad have and Brenna and Tucker. I don’t want a man to love me for a little while with only half of his heart. I want his whole heart, with no memories of past ghosts haunting him. I will not share him with anyone, past or present. I’m greedy like that.

“If you want him Lexi, then fight for him. Help him heal. Open your heart to him. Show him how it is to really be loved.”

“I don’t even know what happened to him.”

“Well then, Alexia, I suggest you figure it out.” She never uses my real name, unless she means business. “Trust me, it may be a bumpy ride but the end result will make it all worthwhile.”

“Thanks Mama.” I say to the woman who has always had my best interest at heart. She smiles and pats my hand as I lean over and place a kiss on her cheek.

Remember Love (The Forever Love Series #1)

They say you can never go home again. Brenna James is about to finish her final year of college when a visit home could change everything. Fate was pushing her towards her childhood best friend, Tucker, leaving Brenna no other option than to remember memories from a time once forgotten. Can Tucker slip himself into her heart? Will he be able to show her his feelings? The biggest question is, can Tucker help Brenna remember love?

The book has sexual situations and language intended for ages 18 & up.

Purchase Links:
Amazon US:
Amazon UK:
Amazon CA:
Amazon AU:
Barnes & Noble:

                                                Trailers:                                          (FGBB) (CRU)

Cover Designed by Melissa Gill @ MGBookCovers

About Riley Rhea

Riley Rhea is your typical country girl, born and raised in the Bluegrass. In the last 30 something years, she has successfully brought into this world 3 children, which may or not be claimed by her, depending on their behavior.

Riley enjoys reading, spending time on the farm and quiet afternoons when those who call her mom leave the house. Riley also loves country music and drools over Luke Bryan. Riley’s biggest fears are crickets and banks.

Not just an avid reader, Riley is an active blogger and reviews many books during the span of a week when she isn’t writing about her loveable and sexy country boys.

She’s always had a background in writing, her mother being an author, and one day, out of the blue, 2 characters popped into her head and wouldn’t shut up. After some advice from a good friend, Remember Love was born.

Thank you all for taking time to get to know Riley a little better. You can always find her on Facebook if y’all want to chat a little more.

Riley Rhea’s Stalker Links:








Diamonds, millions of dollars, designers and… deceit? After a dysfunctional childhood with a father who abandoned her, a traumatic rape while in college and a marriage to a man that uses her as a whipping post, Kay has decided enough was enough. She lives inside a lie projecting the image of the perfect, upper class, posh lifestyle even as she’s resigned herself to be alone and lonely behind the fraudulent image. At least she had, until Ryder Sinclaire came into the picture.
Gorgeous, dangerous and pulled to him like a drug she fights herself and the way her body reacts to his;  his ice blue eyes captivate her and his touch melts her cold heart, allowing her to feel things she had ruled out a long time ago. She finds the courage to find herself, her happiness but is seemingly thwarted at every turn. Finding out her whole life was a long list of lies added to her irrational and infuriating attraction to a relative stranger, cause Kay to re-evaluate everything she thought she had ever known. Will she be tempted beyond reason and seek that one thing she had never thought to obtain? Or will she allow the coldness to finally seize her heart and deny the joys that come with finding love, friends and happiness? 

Coming January 4th

Ila Rose is wife to one very lucky man, mother to four of the most amazing small humans, and crazy to one and all. Ila has a large and boisterous family that shares in her insanity even as they add to it with inappropriate laughter, tasteless jokes and dance parties to old and forgotten one hit bands. She continues to defy aging although she has been known to take a sharpie to her grayish roots in moments of desperation. Ila lives in central Indiana and continues to insist that there really, truly isn’t a whole lot more than corn in Indiana. When she’s not busy alienating family while living like a hermit attached to the keyboard, she’s reading, watching Grey’s anatomy and Glee marathons and being silly with her kids. She loves to laugh often and usually at her own expense, music of almost any type and adores all things sarcastic or witty. Her debut contemporary romance novel, High Heels and Naked Lies is the first of the High Society Wives series and is probably going to be a New York Times best seller within a year. You should buy it before then. I hear it’s pretty good.
Come stalk me now

Friday, December 20, 2013

HiT for Freedom Anna's Battle by Margaret McHeyzer

Title: HiT for Freedom ~ Anna’s Battle (HiT #2)

Author: Margaret McHeyzer

Genre: Chick Lit with Edge 18+

Publication Date: December 18, 2013

Cover Designed By: Sprowt Graphic Design

Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.


Anna Brookes also known by her Professional name 15, did what she had never done before.

She didn’t kill her target, HiT 149.

HiT 149 better known as Ben Pearson did something he had never done before.

He fell in love with Anna Brookes.

In Hit for Freedom, the sequel to HiT 149, a nemesis so powerful, terrifying and frightening is threatening the safety of Anna’s love, Ben and his hometown, St Cloud. 15 must deal with a force that may be too dangerous even for her skilled ways. With limited information on her new HiT, she willingly infiltrates his trust to acquire the knowledge she needs to implode the operations of the deadly man.

“What you saw earlier must be playing around in your head. But you didn’t scream or freak out which tells me you are either very strong or very broken. Either way, the information I give you from here on in, you must understand that I will kill you if you choose to repeat it to anyone.” I’ll let him believe that. ~ Anna Brookes



Buy from Amazon

Amazon CA

Amazon UK

About the Author

I love to read. I’m a huge fan of books and when I start reading anything, I usually forgo doing everything else, I mean the housework will still be there in the morning (right?). When I love a story or book that I’ve downloaded, I usually refrain from sleep and am crabby the next day – but only until I pick my iPad up and start reading again! I was recently described by a reviewer as my writing style is Chick-Lit with an Edge. I liked that so much that that’s the way I describe the genre I write.

My goal when writing is just to take people away from whatever is going on in their lives, even if it’s only for a split second. I’m a go with the flow sort of person and don’t really take a course of action to get where I am going. I live in the moment and don’t usually worry about tomorrow because whatever life is due to bring me, I’ll be happy to accept.

I love my family and friends and will help anyway I can if someone needs it. Every Friday I spend it with my girlfriends where we have ‘cake day’, which usually consists of a yummy yet nutritious lunch, quickly destroyed by a delicious and devilishly good cake and a caramel latte.

I really don’t like people that are nasty just because they can be, I don’t believe that’s necessary, I mean life is hard enough as it is!

Three things you need to know about me; 1 – I’m fiercely loyal and will bend over backwards to help. 2 – I love chocolate, like A LOT and 3 – I have a huge crush on David Gandy at the moment! (I mean, who hasn’t, have you seen the man????)

Connect with the Author: Facebook | Goodreads

Tour-Wide Giveaway Click on the picture to ENTER!!

**RELEASE DAY** WILD HEART by Jennifer Culbreth

YouTube Trailer for Wild Heart:

Guest Blog Bio

Hi everyone! My name is Jennifer, I am a 26 year old wife to a panty dropping US Navy Sailor. I am an active advocate of a sarcasm font and snarky remarks. I was born and raised in North Florida where we are lucky enough to get the best of both worlds. We have island life where our beach is at and the great outdoors covered with towering hard pines. I like to consider myself a small town girl with big world dreams, and have used that motto throughout my writing.

Never being one for change (yes it is true that I picketed changing our yearly Christmas dinner from turkey and ham to steaks and lobster… I can admit that) after graduating college and being in the banking industry for several years, change seemed to become the only thing I could think of. I had graduated college with a very expensive piece of paper that I proudly hung in my $3.00 Wal-Mart frame, however crunching numbers just never seemed enough, I had to find something to satisfy the creative beast knocking around in my head. So I embraced reading more than I ever had before in an effort to escape the norm.

Little did I know that reading is a gateway drug to writing! Not only did I find that reading got my mind off of the 9-5, the endless deployments of my husband overseas, and the drama of my friend’s dating lives, writing took it to a whole new level. I began embracing my passion for journaling and even ventured into the world of creative writing. As I am sure many other authors can agree, there comes a time when the characters and story just starts coming together and before I knew it my 1000 word story began flowing uncontrollably into a 380+ page novel.

My love for my book goes deeper than an accomplishment, it is also a piece of myself. I used the experiences and encounters over the years to bring together a story that I wanted people to be able to relate to. A character who’s overly trusting, who feels trapped, and needs to find her way in the world. Once you let your imagination take hold you can truly find your inspiration, and by using your imagination you get to bring life to something that was once only words on a paper.

Within two months my story had been written and the real fun began. Bringing together models, photographers, and creative ideas across the board has been an amazing experience. It took a lot of brainstorming… and pinteresting… to come up with ideas behind the cover and I can only hope that what we brought to the table will help to inspire my readers and spark their imaginations. As the visual representation of the cover is truly your means of accessing my thoughts when writing Protect Me, I can only hope that you can see and feel the same things that I did along the journey.

Inspiration/work/designer behind the cover:

The inspiration behind the cover came from a few different ideas. The first thing I knew I wanted was for it to have the pride and support of the military background. Coming from a long line of military members, as well as being married to an active duty Sailor, I wanted to portray that background of Ryan’s character; so in the cover you will see the American flag along with the dog tags. The second thing I knew I wanted was for it to be similar to an office setting. The desk, the chair, the books/credenza, those were all the pictures that flittered through my head. I wanted that feel to support Ryan’s character in the book. I wanted to bring forth his no nonsense business driven characteristics and his CEO/ Alpha male traits. I also wanted to show Abbi’s character, though coming from a small town, emerging into a woman who was confident and sexy. Most importantly through this journey was that I wanted to use the cover of my book as a way to give back to my community who have shown an outpouring of support along the way. I held a local model search, used a local building to shoot in, and local photographers. Even if we had placed a large budget onto the cover, it would still look exactly the same as it does. I didn’t want to worry with spending tons of money on a cover that looked high dollar. I wanted to worry about giving the opportunity to others to have the experience and credit along with the success of the book. My amazing models were Rex Peters and Tabetha Jade Ashley Lowe. Tabetha’s make-up services were provided by Hillary Warren. The space was provided by Chris Duffy and Jason Orr with A-1 American Bail Bonds, and the two photographers who took care of the photos and editing were Lizzie Holland with 917 Photography and Nita Laurendine of Lynn Lauren Photography.

You can find all of their links below.

917 Photography:

Lynn Lauren Photography:

A-1 American Bail Bonds:

Tabetha Jade Ashley Lowe:

Hillary Warren:

When it goes on sale: The live release of Protect Me will be August 1st, 2013

Where it goes on sale: It will be live on Amazon (kindle and paperback), Barnes and Noble, and Kobo

Where to read more or contact author:

You can find me on most social media platforms:


Twitter: @jculbrethauthor





* Protect Me (Protected Love Series Book #1) released July 30, 2013

* Cherish Me (Protected Love Series Book #2) To Be Released October 26, 2013

Book Link(s):

Amazon à

Barnes & Noble à

Other àKobo:


PUSH THE ENVELOPE by Rochelle Paige


Title: Push the Envelope

Author: Rochelle Paige

Genre: New Adult Romance

Hosted by: Love Between the Sheets Promotions

Release Date: December 20, 2013

add-to-goodreads-button31 heartdividerPost
Alexa is just your average college junior, attending classes and piloting Mile High Club charter flights. Boys haven't been on her radar for a couple years after a disastrous breakup with her high school sweetheart. Her plans to focus on school hit a bit of a snag when she meets bad-boy Drake Bennett and he sets his sights on making her his own. Drake transferred to Blythe College for the rugby team, not for a new assortment of college girls. He's sexy and cocky, and he attracts women like moths to a flame. When he meets Alexa, Drake knows he's met his match. She tries to resist him, but Drake isn't used to taking no for an answer. Warning: 18+ due to sexual content
“Nope.” He reached over and placed his index finger over my lips, instantly quieting my argument. “You can deny it all you want, but I know that you can feel the chemistry between us. When I saw you at the Sig Chi party with Jackson, I wanted you right away. I thought I couldn’t have you, and it pissed me off. I was wrong. I’ve never been so happy to be wrong about something. ‘Cause believe me when I say that I’m going to have you, and I’m not sure I’m going to want to let you go again.”
I didn’t know what to say. His confession shocked the hell out of me! I felt like he was steamrolling over me, and I really wanted to cave. His finger caressed my lips as he waited for my response. I’d felt this thing between us, but I just didn’t know if I could trust him.
“I’ll come to the party with you. We’ll talk, but that’s all that’s going to happen tonight. Understand?”
“Okay, babe. I hear you. Keep in mind that it isn’t tonight yet.” He leaned towards me and his lips crushed against mine. His tongue licked the seam of my mouth, and he nibbled on my lower lip. My brain turned to mush, and my body started to tremble in response. My eyes drifted closed as I enjoyed our first kiss.
Drake groaned deep in his throat, and I could feel the vibrations through the kiss. He pecked the corner of my lips and pulled away from me. Handing me the bags, he nudged me through the door before I could react. My head was still spinning.
“One hour. Be ready for me,” he said before turning around and striding away from me. Damn, I was going to be in so much trouble with this guy. There is just no controlling my response to him, I thought as I watched his ass until I couldn’t see him anymore.
Buy the Book

Amazon US -

Amazon UK -

About the Author
7328358 I absolutely adore reading - always have and always will. My friends growing up used to tease me when I would trail after them, trying to read and walk at the same time. If I have downtime, odds are you will find me reading or writing. I am the mother of two wonderful sons who have inspired me to chase my dream of being an author. I want them to learn from me that you can live your dream as long as you are willing to work for it. When I told my mom that my new year's resolution was to self-publish a book in 2013, she pretty much told me "About time!"

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads Author Page | Website


a Rafflecopter giveaway




monsters blitz 2


We are thrilled to present to you International Best Selling Author Pepper Winters and the Monsters in the Dark series.

Hosted by Love Between the Sheets Promotions


Tears of Tess (Monsters in the Dark #1)


Words CAN.NOT describe what a beautiful, emotional, gut-wrenching, soul-searching kind of read Tears of Tess was for me. ~ Jacqueline's Reads

“My life was complete. Happy, content, everything neat and perfect. Then it all changed. I was sold.” Tess Snow has everything she ever wanted: one more semester before a career in property development, a loving boyfriend, and a future dazzling bright with possibility. For their two year anniversary, Brax surprises Tess with a romantic trip to Mexico. Sandy beaches, delicious cocktails, and soul-connecting sex set the mood for a wonderful holiday. With a full heart, and looking forward to a passion filled week, Tess is on top of the world. But lusty paradise is shattered. Kidnapped. Drugged. Stolen. Tess is forced into a world full of darkness and terror. Captive and alone with no savior, no lover, no faith, no future, Tess evolves from terrified girl to fierce fighter. But no matter her strength, it can’t save her from the horror of being sold. Can Brax find Tess before she’s broken and ruined, or will Tess’s new owner change her life forever?  

Add to Goodreads

Book trailer -

On Sale Now for 99¢

Amazon Worldwide

Quintessentially Q (Monsters in the Dark #2)

Wrenching,emotional,terrifying and triumphant...a dark and suspenseful page turner! ~Jona, Goodreads

I have simply fallen in love with these characters, and their beautifully tragic story. ~Lauren, Goodreads

“All my life, I battled with the knowledge I was twisted… fucked up to want something so deliciously dark—wrong on so many levels. But then slave fifty-eight entered my world. Hissing, fighting, with a core of iron, she showed me an existence where two wrongs make a right." Tess is Q’s completely. Q is Tess’s irrevocably. But now, they must learn the boundaries of their unconventional relationship, while Tess seeks vengeance on the men who sold her. Q made a blood-oath to deliver their corpses at Tess’s feet, and that’s just what he’ll do. He may be a monster, but he’s Tess’s monster  

Add to Goodreads

Fan made book trailers -

Now Available!

Amazon Worldwide | Barnes & Noble | Smashwords


Coming Soon in early 2014 - The conclusion to Quincy and Tess' Story

Twisted Together (Monsters in the Dark #3)


Add to Goodreads

“After battling through hell, I brought my esclave back from the brink of ruin. I sacrificed everything—my heart, my mind, my very desires to bring her back to life. And for a while, I thought it broke me, that I’d never be the same. But slowly the beast is growing bolder, and it’s finally time to show Tess how beautiful the dark can be.” Q gave everything to bring Tess back. In return, he expects nothing less. Tess may have leashed and tamed him, but he’s still a monster inside.
About the Author
avatar FB Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex… her books have sex. She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. Her debut book Tears of Tess is followed by Quintessentially Q and Twisted Together. You didn’t think Q could stop so soon, did you? Her other two titles, Last Shadow and Broken Chance will be coming soon.  
Connect with Pepper

Blog | Twitter: @pepperwinters | Facebook | Email: | Goodreads


What to Charge: Pricing Strategies for Freelancers and Consultants By Laurie Lewis

coverwithBBsealSynopsis: This is the only book to focus exclusively on a question every freelancer faces repeatedly: what to charge. It answers this question in fifteen information-packed chapters that cover such issues as determining the right pricing method for a particular job (e.g., hourly or project rate), learning the going rate, and negotiating a fair fee. What to Charge encourages business practices that freelancers may not have realized are crucial to good pricing decisions, including the best way to record the time on the job and analyses to perform after an assignment is finished. This award-winning book introduces the only two rules of pricing and explains why consistently applying them will assure a successful freelance career. Working freelancers, both those who are just starting out and those who have been self-employed for years, have consistently praised What to Charge: Pricing Strategies for Freelancers and Consultants. As for more formal recognition of its value, the book tied for first place in the Business/Sales/Economics category and ranked second in the Writing/Publication category of the 2012 Reader Views Literary Awards competition. Previously, it was a finalist for the 2011 USA Best Books award in the Business: Writing and Publishing category. Although What to Charge: Pricing Strategies for Freelancers and Consultants is a few years old, it is as relevant now as the day it was published. Rather than suggest fees for particular types of freelance work, the book presents techniques for pricing and managing a freelance business. These techniques are timeless and time-tested and are applicable for all self-employed service providers, including writers, editors, graphic designers, website developers, virtual assistants, and other traditional and modern-day freelancers. Amazon | Kindle | Barnes and Noble | Nook | Outskirts Press | National Association of Independent Writers and Editors Excerpt from"What to Charge" Initially, Quentin worried that the rate he quoted would be so high that he’d lose the job or so low that he’d live to regret it. But he learned from his mistakes and made some smart moves that transformed his business from one that was just muddling along. For example:
  • Quentin made an effort to find out the going rate for different types of work. He spoke with colleagues in the field (some people might call them “the competition”) and honed his skills at interviewing potential clients so he could identify their budgetary constraints.
  • He experimented with different methods of pricing. Sometimes he charged an hourly fee, but other times he set a per diem rate. He arranged a retainer with a steady client and learned to calculate project rates so that the work would be profitable.
  • He changed his method of record keeping. Quentin began to log his time by the tasks that he performed. When he needed to calculate a realistic project rate or per diem fee, he used task logs from previous assignments to come up with a figure that reflected the anticipated work.
  • Quentin became a tough negotiator. Before talking money with a client, he figured out exactly what he wanted and needed to earn, how low he was willing to go, and what concessions he expected if he couldn’t get top dollar.
  • Quentin retrospectively analyzed his pricing decisions at the end of each job. He calculated how much he could have earned if he had charged on a different basis. At the end of the year, he tallied his earnings from each client and examined them side by side.
Laurie Lewis Author PicLaurie Lewis: Not to be confused with the singer of the same name, this Laurie Lewis started her freelance writing and editing business nearly 30 years ago. Specializing in medical publications, she works on material for all audiences, including physicians, nurses, and patients. She also shares what she has learned about self-employment in books and presentations for freelancers. Laurie Lewis lives in New York City. AUTHOR LINKS LinkedIn: Profile through a professional association: Website through a professional association: Email:

VIP by M. Robinson


The beginning- A point in time or space where something starts. 
32 year old Sebastian Vanwell, was a very successful yacht broker, who always loved the design and architecture of a luxurious yacht. His only addiction was being on the water. He loved it, he thrived on it, and he needed it in his life. After a very stable, loving child hood with a few bumps, Sebastian married the love of his life. The one person that he knew would always be there. Julia was his rock, and he loved her more than life itself. Sebastian kept his addiction to the water under control, wanting to keep his time with his wife and son his number one obsession, that was until he saw her. This new addiction haunted him, the one compulsion that he couldn’t control no matter how hard he tried. 

Ysabelle Telle hit him hard, knocking the wind from his lungs. Coming from worlds apart, beautiful, dark complexion Ysabelle Telle didn’t have the rich, protected background that Sebastian Vanwell had. Ysabelle lived a life of hell, in poverty, growing up with a drug addict mother that never cared, and horrific living conditions. Ysabelle lived for one person and one person only; herself. She was pure perfection, her beauty along with a flawless body had men lined up, driveling over her insuring her success as a VIP. 

There are too many words that describe the effects when two diverse worlds like theirs collide. They both have too much to lose to get caught in the forceful pull, which could destroy them both.

Publisher's Note: This book contains explicit sexual content, graphic language, and drug use. Intended for mature audiences.


MORE THAN JUST 5 STARS!!!! OMG THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!!! So many twists and turns you never know what is going to happen next. I had so many different guesses and boy oh boy was I shocked. The story is told by two different people Ysabelle Telle and Sebastian Vanwell starts off with each of their childhoods. Ysa as some called her grew up poor and unloved. I felt so bad for her when I read her childhood knowing that it actually does happen to children. Sebastian grew up well to do with a best friend from her birth Julia. Julia has and adopted sister Olivia. Man oh man you just can't believe this story. I really would love to just tell you different things about how this story is but I really can't ruin it for anyone. Just know that this book is a page turner a MUST READ!!!!!!!!!! M.Robinson is a great author she kept me so interested in the book. I told her some of the things I thought would happen in the book and boy was I WRONG!! If I could rate this more than 5 STARS I WOULD. I RECEIVED AN ARC IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW!!!

Purchase Links:


Book Trailer

Author Bio:

M. Robinson loves to read. She favors anything that has angst, romance, triangles, cheating, love, and of course sex! She has been reading since the Babysitters Club and R.L. Stein. 

She was born in New Jersey but was raised in Tampa Fl. She is currently pursuing her Ph.D in psychology, with two years left. 

She is married to an amazing man who she loves to pieces. They have two German Shepherd mixes and a Tabby 

Connect with M. Robinson: