Saturday, December 14, 2013

***COVER REVEAL*** WILD HEARTS by Jennifer Culbreth

YouTube Trailer for Wild Heart:

HIS WOUNDED LIGHT (TLITW #2) by Christine Brae

Title: His Wounded Light
Author: Christine Brae
Published: Dec 10th, 2013
Hosted by: The Book Avenue

The perfect life.

The perfect marriage.

The jilted lover.

Their worlds collide.

Fate intervenes twelve years later and their paths intersect once again. All three will question whether the heart is truly capable of dividing and being divided; each will decide whether it matters who you loved first or who you love last.

Together they will learn that in the end, there can always only be one.

“Baby, remember that project that I'm working on with my dad? In Hong Kong? I have to be there for about two months. I plan to fly back on weekends.”
She tries to remain impassive but her tone doesn’t hide the concern in her voice. “Okay. Hold on. I'll work with Penny on the events—I'm not worried, I can wear one or two of the gowns I just picked up this week and Penny will let me know whether it’s local or international.  Let's talk about that more when we get home.” She sighs and reaches for my hand as she continues, “Flying home every weekend is not only too risky to me, but more importantly, I might not make it being that far away from you for that long.” She puts on a pout and leans over to kiss me.
My wife has become quite an expert at representing the right image on these occasions. International means she wears clothes made by a local designer. Local means she can wear whatever she fancies from the fashion houses in Europe.
“Too risky? As in accident risky? Contracting a contagious disease risky? What?” I ask lightly.
“Too hard to explain. Please just let me plan this out.”
“I love this new you. The ‘I can't live without Alex’ you.”  I nibble on her ear as I lower her down on the seat against the wall of the booth. She moans and opens up her legs as I snake my hand up her dress. “Oh God. Here we go again. Isa, seriously? Why do you even bother to wear one?” My fingers skim across her barely-there thong underwear that give me complete access to her smooth, silky skin. And everything else inside it.
“I thought I'd make it easy for you all night,” she says, her voice low and sensual.
I'm told public loving isn't such a big deal here.”

“I'm starting now. Then I'm finishing up inside of you sometime in the next hour or so.”


The Light in the Wound / His Wounded Light by Christine Brae

The Light in the Wound

*I received an ARC for my honest review*

Young Isabel Amarra and her sisters were raised in a troubled family. Her parents marriage and subsequent divorce really have an effect on her and her future. She has two loves in her life. One won’t commit, the other waits in the wings. Wait should she do?

Christine Brae has touched on so many different emotions with this novel that I sit and think about her characters and their situations. I feel the anxiety, happiness and sadness that they feel. She really makes me feel like I am part of the story. I’m not just reading a story, I am living it.

I cannot wait to read more stories by Christine Brae. This is a must read for anyone who enjoys a love story. 5 BIG stars for this one.

His Wounded Light

*I received an ARC for my honest review*

In the continuation of The Light in the Wound, we revisit the characters of Isabel, Alex and Jesse. Many years have past, but the same emotional connection is there. This time, the story is not told only by Isabel, but from Alex and Jesse themselves.

Christine Brae has hit this one out of the park. Not only has she captured the same feelings left behind in book one but she has expounded upon it. Taking us into the hearts and minds of Alex and Jesse was an incredible plan.

The emotions have me going from one extreme to another. Kudos to Christine Brae for yet another great novel. Again, 5 HUGE stars for this one.


 Christine Brae is a full time career woman who thought she could write a book about her life and then run away as far as possible from it. She never imagined that her words would touch the hearts of so many women with the same story to tell. This is her second and final book in the Light in the Wound series. Her third book is scheduled to come out in late 2014.

When not listening to the voices in her head or spending late nights at the office, Christine can be seen shopping for shoes and purses, running a half marathon or spending time with her husband and three children in Chicago


CLOVER by Braxton Cole

Book Title: Clover

Author: Braxton Cole

Genre: New Adult


Clover Watson wants more from life than what she can find on her daddy's farm in southern Oregon. Young, smart, and driven, she has a plan and she refuses to be distracted from her goals. After four years at the University of Washington in Seattle, she heads home for the summer with her diploma and an acceptance letter to graduate school at University of Portland. She's sure she’s got things all figured out.

Except for Jake Feldman. He was one of her childhood friends, and she hasn't seen him since she left for college four years ago. This summer he's back in town and all grown up -- sweet, handsome, and completely smitten with Clover.

At first, she thinks a harmless summer fling is the perfect reward for her hard work at school. But as the summer continues and their romance grows, Jake challenges everything she thought she knew about herself and her plans. When the end of summer comes, Clover is forced to evaluate what she really wants, but can she find a way to write Jake into her life?


*I received an ARC of this book for my honest review*

Coming home for the summer after her graduation from college , Clover is planning on working a bit before going back to further her studies. She plans on working and then moving back to Portland, nothing else. Jake, who had come every year to his aunt’s house every summer since he was young, had always had a crush on Clover. Clover had never even noticed him. He was just a friend of her younger brother. Would this summer be any different? Is he just the little kid next door? The story delves in to the past and then back to the present.

I was honestly impressed with the writing style of Braxton Cole. Her characters came to life off the pages. A great summer friendship story. I’m very interested in reading more books by Braxton Cole.

Author Information:

Braxton Cole lives in the Pacific Northwest where she spends most of her time holed up in her office writing stories. When she's not writing, she can be found riding her bike, hiking the fabulous local trails, chasing her kids, or wishing that her thumb was a little more green. She has a bad habit of killing what she tries to grow, but hasn't given up hopes of one day being a successful urban farmer.

Braxton writes erotic romance because romance is the stuff that makes life great, and sex is fun. The two belong together, both in life and in fiction.

Social Media Links:

Facebook page: and


Twitter: @braxcole


Buy Links:



Book Enthusiast Promotions

Friday, December 13, 2013

BLEU MOON by Caroline Clemens

Title: Bleu Moon (Bleu Series #2)

Author: Caroline Clemens

Genre: Contemporary Literature

Publication Date: August 30, 2013

Publisher: Xlibris

Cover Designed By: Wicked by Design

Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.


This beautiful and compelling story of family and love is surrounded by mystery and intrigue. The blue moon which occurs so infrequently is a picturesque ride to behold by honor and grace as the magnitude of the mission rests upon their shoulders. Olivier continues his Special Forces involvement as he and Brie unite and find out how families come together in a crisis. Do you love Paris? Bleu Moon, the second novel in this duet will take you on a trip through the French countryside and beyond, then back to the streets of Paris with adventure in the city of light and love

Guest Post

What are your top ten drinks you've had or want to try.

First up, I love water always have.

Second is lemonade with lemons!

Coffee is a must but I love tea, too. My coffee must be a particular color from my cream, this is the only thing in life I'm fussy about.

Fourth would be Stella or Heineken.

Fifth is definitely red wine, a Shiraz or Cabernet. Chateau St. Michelle has always been a favorite. If I'm not watching the dollar then anything top shelf or reserve.

Sixth is rum, rum and coke. I like Mount Gay from the Caribbean.

Seventh, yep is whiskey, say Jameson.

Eighth would be a martini, Cosmo. These don't happen too frequently.

Ninth, drum roll ........ champagne.

Tenth favorite drink or one I want to try is a chocolate martini; I've never had one! ;)

~Thank you for reading and please enjoy life and pass it forward.

Caroline Clemens

Purchase Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Barnes & Noble

About the Author

I’m from Atlanta, Georgia where I live with my husband, son and twin daughters. I’m writing contemporary stories with faraway destinations, such as Paris, and exploring life in this global world right along with my characters. A nurse and outdoor enthusiast for many years, I am now in love with music, movies and the written word. More detailed bio here~

Connect with the Author: Twitter | Tumblr | Website | Facebook | Blog | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

Click on Picture to Enter The Giveaway

Thursday, December 12, 2013



Atticus Wynn and Rosemary Sanchez, newly engaged private investigators, have seen the dark and violent side of life. Nothing, though, has prepared them for an explosive murder investigation that threatens to tear their relationship apart as they struggle to solve a case that could leave them in prison or dead. Atticus’s manipulative ex-girlfriend bursts back into their lives wielding a secret about Rosemary’s family that she exploits to force the couple into investigating the execution-style slaying of her lover. The case thrusts Atticus and Rosemary headlong into the world of human trafficking and drug smuggling, while rendering them pawns in Tijuana Cartel captain Armando Villanueva’s bloody bid to take over the cartel. The Black Song Inside is a vivid crime thriller rife with murder and madness, melded with gallows humor and the heroism of two flawed and compelling protagonists who, if they can save themselves, may learn the nature of redemption and the ability to forgive


The Black Song Inside by Carlyle Clark

*I received an ARC for my honest review*

This story is a dark look into the Tijuana drug cartel. A newly engaged couple, Atticus Wynn and Rosemary Sanchez, private investigators, are out to solve this mystery. This is a fast paced thrill ride, something new after each turn.

The characters are described so clearly, as if you know them in real life, seeing it all unfold in front of you. Between all of the issues that they face, the author seems to still find spaces to put humor into their adventures. This is a great read, full of a lot of excitement, but could be too graphic for some readers.

Great novel by Carlyle Clark and would like to read other books by this very descriptive author.


Carlyle Clark was raised in Poway, a city just north of San Diego, but is now a proud Chicagolander working in the field of Corporate Security and writing crime and fantasy fiction. He has flailed ineffectually at performing the writer's requisite myriad of random jobs: pizza deliverer, curb address painter, sweatshop laborer, day laborer, night laborer, security guard, campus police, Gallup pollster, medical courier, vehicle procurer, and signature-for-petitions-getter. He is a married man with two cats and a dog. He is also a martial arts enthusiast and a CrossFit endurer who enjoys fishing, sports, movies, TV series with continuing storylines, and of course, reading. Most inconsequentially, he holds the unrecognized distinction of being one of the few people in the world who have been paid to watch concrete dry in the dark. Tragically, that is a true statement.


Website: Forthcoming







• Amazon

• B&N

ALEXIS TAPPENDORF and the search for Beale's Treasure by Becca C. Smith


Alexis Tappendorf is about to be abandoned in Virginia for the summer by her parents, George and Jenny. They’re leaving for a mysterious job they can’t tell anyone about, which annoys Alexis to no end! And what’s worse is the fact that they’re dropping her off with Great Aunt Mae, a woman in her seventies that Alexis has never met!

Upon arriving in Virginia, Alexis discovers that for the last hundred years the townspeople of Summervale and Bedford County have been searching for a lost treasure buried somewhere in the area by a man named Thomas J. Beale. More importantly, the only clues to finding the fortune are in the form of cryptograms, codes that, when properly translated, tell the exact location of the bounty.

In a heart-pounding race to Beale’s Treasure, Alexis and her new friend, Olivia Boyd, join forces to solve the Beale ciphers before the dangerous family, the Woodmores, beat them to it – a seemingly impossible task since they always appear to be one step ahead of the girls at every turn.

Unless Alexis and Olivia can decipher Beale’s cryptograms in time, the treasure will be lost forever or worse—it will end up in the hands of the evil Woodmores…


*I received an ARC for my honest review*

Alexis wondered why she was being shipped off to her Great Aunt Mae’s house. She wasn’t liking this at all. Her parents had to go out of town on business so she was spending the summer there. They travelled across the country to get there and when she arrived, she met a new friend, Olivia Boyd.

Alexis and Olivia were very much alike. But especially, they loved a good mystery. There was a secret in this town and those two decided that they were going to solve it. But certain townspeople did not want interference from these two young girls. They were going to stop them before they found out.

This is a great young adult novel, but even at my age, I enjoyed reading this adventure. I can’t wait to read more by Becca C. Smith.


Becca C. Smith received her Film degree from Full Sail University and has worked in the Film and Television industry for most of her adult life. In 2010 Becca published her first novel, Riser followed by the sequel, Reaper, in 2011, and the finale, Ripper in 2013. In 2012 Becca wrote the children’s novel Alexis Tappendorf and the Search for Beale’s Treasure. She is also the co-author of the teen graphic novel Ghost Whisperer: The Haunted. Becca currently lives in Los Angeles, CA with her husband, Stephan and their two cats Jack and Duke.








• Amazon

• B&N

Wednesday, December 11, 2013


Warning: This book contains explicit language and explosive sex. It is an adult romance and not intended for anyone under the age of 18.


Jessie Adams is the womanizing, lead guitarist for the hottest rock band in the country, Bayou Stix. Seduction is his game. He does what he wants, when he wants, and with whom he wants. Women are playthings, but eventually meaningless sex with groupie after groupie gets old.

Blue Delaney has spent years working nonstop and cultivating her way to being the hottest rock reporter in the business and the lead reporter for Rock Hard Magazine. She’s confident, sexy, and has no time for games.

Jessie loves women and women love him, but something about Blue gets under his skin. She’s not what he’s used to.

Blue loves Bayou Stix and is friends with the guys, but something about Jessie pushes her buttons. It doesn’t stop her from wanting him.

When Blue is forced to go on tour with Bayou Stix and cover the band, tensions run high, chemistry is explosive, and Blue and Jessie begin to see each other in a new light.

Their attraction is obvious to everyone but them. But in the end… the question is who’s seducing whom and is chemistry enough to sustain a relationship?

Can this fierce woman tame this bad boy rocker? Does she want to?

Book excerpt:


Book 2 Bayou Stix

"I’m walking down the hall to my suite and I see Jessie’s suite door fly open and some disheveled blonde skank stomps out. She’s screaming into the room that he’s a “fucking asswipe” with her shoes in her hand, flipping him the bird with the other hand, and her hair is a mess. Classy.

She marches past me, jostling me with her shoulder, and never even spares me a glance. Stupid bitch. “Excuse you! Watch where you’re going!” Then, shaking my head, I mutter, “Bitch!”

My room is two doors down from his, so I have to walk past it. The door apparently didn’t latch from her “graceful exit” and is still open. My eyes stray to the inside of the room as I reach it. They widen as I take in the mess. Sheets and clothes are everywhere. Things are knocked over and, holy shit… is that a bra hanging from the light?

I can’t help but notice Jessie with his back to the door. He’s on the phone as he strips the bed and throws everything to the floor. He’s wearing nothing but a pair of low riding boxer briefs and I can clearly see his muscled, tattooed back. The colorful artwork on his arms ripples as he removes the sheets. His shoulder length blond hair is messy. Like someone, the skank I’m sure, has been running their hands through it.

I think I gasp. I hate that he gets my blood pumping and not just because he pisses me off! He hears me, and whips his head around. Shit!

His sky blue eyes meet mine and I can see he’s pulling on his lip ring with his teeth. His eyebrow raises and he smirks at my expression. I hurriedly school it as he strolls to the door. He stops right in front of me and leans against the doorjamb. “Really, Blue? Spying on me?” he says with disdain."

Out January 3, 2014

About the Author

Skye Turner

Skye Turner is an avid reader and an editor turned Amazon Bestselling Author of Sexy Adult Romance.

She attended Southeastern Louisiana University and Louisiana State University where she majored in Mass Communications, centering her studies in Journalism. Unfortunately, life intervened and she never finished her studies.

She lives in small town Louisiana with her husband, two children, and four fur babies.

When she's not chained to her laptop pounding out sexy stories she can usually be found playing ‘Supermom’, reading, gardening (playing in the dirt), listening to music and dancing like a fool, cooking, baking, crafting, or catching up on her family oriented blog.

She loves to incorporate pieces of Louisiana into her writing.

You can find her here:


Twitter: @SkyeTurner_Auth




Disclaimer from Jessie Adams

Blue and I are electric.

This is your warning.

You will need to change your panties after reading our book. Ice and a fan are also a good idea.

If you are single, you might want to have the vibrator handy. If you are not single, you're welcome.

May your own sex be rock star awesome. 

HEELS OF LOVE by Phoenix Rayne


Title – Heels of Love
Series – From Love to Loathe
Author – Phoenix Rayne
Genre – Contemporary Romance
Publication Date – September 26, 2013
Publisher – G Street Chronicles
Cover Artist – G Street


Book Blurb/Synopsis
When Cricket Hooper moves to Seattle she only has a couple of goals—find a job and an apartment near her friend Chelle, and basically to live a quiet, normal life. However, it isn’t long before life becomes far from normal. When a mysterious man helps get her car out of the mud after she makes a wrong turn, she finds herself in his thrall. He wines and dines her, quite literally, and before Cricket can stop it, things are steamy and serious…very serious. Cricket is thrown aback when Jyme turns out to be more than a simple fisherman, but then she isn’t telling all of her story either.


e5659-smashwordsbuybuttonsmall 72a92-goodreadssmall d43b7-nook-buttonsmall 49a94-kindlebuysmall images

My Image

My parents planned for me, conceived me, and then birthed me. After that, things got much more boring. I didn’t do much, but I did do some things. I lived more and did more things. Then I found that I’m only happy when I write. So now, I mostly write and am, therefore, happy.  


*I Received an ARC in exchange for an honest review* All I can say is WOW!!! Cricket I love her! The book was a real page turner and a fast read. I couldn't help but fall for the way Jyme in how he tried to keep Cricket safe. Cricket always ran from her past and that is how she ended up with Chelle her best friend. She met Jyme one day when she was out driving to enjoy the scenery before she got settled in her new job and life. Twists and turns not knowing what was going to happen next. I can't wait to read more and hope there is more of Cricket,Jyme and the rest of the crew.


The man at the window started tapping, but I wouldn’t look at him. I couldn’t help but picture him with a hatchet. Making it this many years alone, I’ve learned if you don’t stare at people in their eyes, don’t remember their features, and definitely don’t remember their emotions, they will more than likely let you live.

The man tapped on the window again, but I still didn’t look at him. The rain had completely stopped now, and there was a hint of the sun coming back out. I tried to get a side view glance at him, but at the angle he was standing, it was impossible. I imagined him with a dozen tribal tattoos and piercings everywhere. I unhooked my seat belt, pulled my purse open and yanked out my mace. I was not going out without a fight. If he tried to rape me, I would spray him in the face with mace and try to break off his dick. I grabbed my cell phone again, still no signal.

The man tapped one last time at the window. “Get the hell away from me, psycho,” I screamed at him.

“Your phone isn’t going to work up here,” he said in a deep voice.

“Please just leave me alone; I’m just passing through and I got lost,” I told him.

“I’m not going to hurt you; I’m trying to help you,” he said. “You cannot be here; you are on private property. Visitors, who have not been cleared, are not allowed.”

Oh dear God, I am going to have to fight this whole damn neighborhood.

“I live right up the street. I’m going to get help. Don’t move. And don’t try to pull out anymore; you’re only making it worse,” he said in his psycho voice.

I nodded, still not making eye contact with him. I still hadn’t seen his face, so maybe he wouldn’t hurt me.


THANK YOU on speech bubble price labels



✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿ Curves and the Rancher Final


TITLE ~ Curves and the Rancher

SERIES ~ Coldwater Springs - Book #3

AUTHOR ~ Jenn Roseton

GENRE ~ Sexy Contemporary Romance

RELEASE DATE ~ October 16th, 2013

PUBLISHER ~ Jenn Roseton


When Cassie’s car breaks down in Coldwater Springs, Wyoming, she’s in a bind. On the run, she doesn’t know who she can trust. Until she meets Luke Jackson. The hunky rancher captures her heart and helps her face her fears. But can he convince her that he’s fallen in love with her, and her curves? This is a sexy contemporary romance novelette of approximately 12,700 words.

♥ Buy Book One Curves and the Cowboy Kindle Copy Here At AMAZON US LINK

♥ Buy Book Two Curves and the Sherif Kindle Copy Here At AMAZON

♥ Buy Book Three Curves and the Rancher Kindle Copy Here At AMAZON




“So now you've been here awhile, what do you think of Coldwater?” he enquired. Quivers of excitement danced down her spine. Luke made her feel as if she were the only person in the world. “I like it here,” she murmured. His lips curved in a slow smile. “Good.” Bang! Bang! The hail had slowed down for a few minutes, but now it returned in full force. Luke reached out and tucked a strand of auburn hair behind her ear. “You’d better stay here tonight. There’s no knowing how long this storm will go on for.” Relief coursed through her. Although she’d been trying not to show it, she’d been worried about driving home in the storm. “Okay,” she agreed, leaning into him as his fingers caressed her hair. His eyes snared hers and his mouth slowly descended. She held her breath, waiting for the moment when their lips would touch. He slanted his mouth over hers, his tongue coaxing her lips to open. Cassie parted her lips in surrender, her pulse beating erratically. Luke gathered her to him as if he was never going to let her go... ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Meet The Author2

AUTHOR PHOTO (Another Book Cover)

Jenn Roseton believes that romance and happy endings go together. When she’s not writing, she indulges in delicious gourmet chocolate.

Although she’s spent time in Wyoming, unfortunately she didn't meet a sexy cowboy of her own.



Tuesday, December 10, 2013


The Curse KeepersThe Curse Keepers by Denise Grover Swank
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just when I think I couldn't like one of her stories over another one The Curse Keeper comes out. This book has now become my favorite. But of course with Denise each book she writes surpasses the other one in my favorites category. This book is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. Ellie after hearing stories from her father as a child and all while she was growing up about The Curse Keepers which she chose to ignore got a quick lesson. Collin F*N Dailey walks into the Diner and that is where it all begins. Ellie really wants nothing to do with Collin but she is stuck with him for the next 7 days. You have to read to find out why cause I can't spoil the fun for you. This book is action packed. Funny at times and just down right amazing and A MUST READ!!!!!

View all my reviews