Saturday, November 30, 2013


Title – My Brother, My Rival – All Out Of Love (Book #1)

Series –

Author – Eve Rabi

Genre – Modern Day Romance

Publication Date – August 29, 2013

Publisher – Author

Cover Artist – Author

Book Blurb/Synopsis –

Cody Garrett, a former Navy SEAL, has never met a skirt he didn’t fancy. His six-pack, rugged looks and bad boy image ensures a steady stream of hot babes waiting to slip him their phone numbers wherever he goes.

So, he is confused when Bridie Barker refuses to go on a date with him.

It’s not like she’s a stunning beauty or something. According to him, her ears are big, she’s well-rounded and she’s not even a D-cup.

In spite of her shortcomings, the more she pushes him away, the more he finds himself thinking of her.

Twenty-year-old Bridie Barker has control issues. Every detail in her life is planned.

Her closet is color-coded and she has an array of storage containers, to ensure that everything is in its correct place.

Her whole world is black and white, and grey areas are a no-no.

When she meets the warm and grounded Scott Garrett, she thinks she has found her soul mate. Unfortunately, and to her disappointment, things don’t pan out with Scott.

While waiting tables, she has a disastrous run-in with his brother, Wild Boy Cody Garrett, King of Body Shots, who parties every night with a different girl.

Even though he’s good to look at and makes her laugh, she turns down his advances as he’s clearly the tag-and-release kind of guy.

Besides, she is pretty sure he owns not a single storage container, and she’s certain that his closet is not color-coded. Problem is, Cody Garrett finds her rejection an aphrodisiac and pursues her.

Amazon Kindle Link –

Amazon Kindle Link (Book 2) –


Eve Rabi lives in Australia, but she was born in South Africa.

She is the author of 20 books and is known for her kick-ass leading ladies, alpha males and no holes-barred love stories.

Oh, and let’s not forget about humour, it’s a must in her books.

To quote a reviewer: “When you pick up an Eve Rabi book, forget sleep. She writes gripping page turners that will keep you reading till the very end.”

Eve’s books include:

GRINGA -In the hands of a Ruthless Drug Lord (Which has reached No 1 on Amazon) books 1, 2, 3, 4

CAPTURED - My Sworn Enemy, my Secret Lover

Books 1 and 2

THE CHEAT - A tale of lies and Infidelity

Books 1 and 2

DECEPTION - A Palace full of Liars

Books 1 and 2

BURN'S WORLD - A love Triangle

Books 1,2,3,4

YOU WILL PAY – For Leaving Me.

OBSESSED WITH ME - When She Rejected His Advances, He set Out to Destroy her

Books 1 and 2

BETRAYED - He's get his Girl at any Cost


Books 1 and 2

Books that, like GRINGA, are sure to offend, entertain and amuse readers in various parts of the globe.

Please direct all hate mail and death threats to as she would really love to hear from you, good and not so good and please ...write a review.


Amazon Author Page –

Website/Blog –

Facebook –

Twitter –

Goodreads –

Smashwords –



“Now,” he said, when he surfaced for air, “what the fuck is your problem?”

Before I could answer, he kissed me again, then said, “Don’t answer that. I’m sick of you and your stuck up ways! You’re driving me nuts with your bitching.”

Another kiss, before he spoke again.

“Show me how to act grown up, Bridie. I need your help here. I’m the eldest child in my family and I have a crude sense of entitlement. It’s what gives me confidence to achieve in life, but at the same time, it’s my downfall. It makes me a spoiled son of a bitch, and fuck, I never realized it until now, and baby, I really needed my ass kicked by someone like you.” He kissed me again.

“This ass-kicking, it’s an experience like nothing I have ever felt before. I like it and I hate it. Now, just put your arms around my neck and kiss me like you did before.”

I summoned a glare but when I looked into his blue eyes, my insides turned to mush.

To my disgust, my levelheadedness, my determination to lose him and all Usher’s Burn motivating lyrics did a David Copperfield on me and vanished. Poof!

To my disgust, I put my arms around his neck and matched the intensity of his kisses.

As I kissed him, the bruising inside of me healed and the burning ceased. He was a dose of citrus-flavored antacid to my soul.

“Now, that’s better,” he said between kisses. “Don’t you feel better now that you surrendered to me? Huh? Don’t you? Huh?”

“Shaddup!” I whispered, as I held his face in my hands and kissed him.

“Okay, okay, I’ll shaddup.”

“I don’t wanna be forced into anything,” I said in a meaningful voice. “I’m not into body shots, I don’t do threesomes, I’m old-fashioned in a lot of ways and I tend to go …”

“What?” he frowned. “You mean you don’t want to fuck me in the back seat of my Hummer?”


"What about in an hour?"



Character Bios

Cody was 6’3, with steel blue eyes, disheveled sandy hair and rugged good looks.

His confidence and cockiness was the second thing you noticed when you saw him.

His muscles were the first.

A former Navy Seal, he stilled works behind the scenes for the US government.

His choice of toys were planes.

And women. He hadn’t yet met a skirt he couldn’t conquer.

His good looks, self-assured attitude and six-pack ensured a steady stream of babes who always wanted to take body shots off him.

Cody being Cody, didn’t mind one single bit.

It took only a few drinks before he whipped off his shirt and showed off his abs of steel, not to mention his tattoos.

When he met Bridie, she confused the heck out of him even though she didn’t have a banging body and wasn’t a double-D.

Bridie was dark blonde with grey-blue eyes, depending on how mad she was.

Around 5’7”, double-D, and with the right bust-to-mid-thigh Spanx, she could be a size 6. But on a Monday morning, she was usually a size 8.

Her make-up consisted mainly of bronzer and Strawberry Blue lip gloss (the blue in it made her teeth look whiter) and when she smiled, which she did often as she loved to laugh and had a sense of humor, you could see just about all her teeth.

Her strongest point was her sense of humor.

Her weakest point was her guardedness.

She always crossed the street at a pedestrian crossing, always showed up ten minutes early for an appointment, always paid her bills on or before the due-date, and always carried a safety pin in case the hem of her skirt opened or she lost a button.

Luckily, she had never ripped a hem or lost a button before.

A Boy Scout would have called her ‘prepared.’

Shontelle, her best friend called her guarded.

Scott was shy. That was the first thing you noticed about him.

The second thing you’d notice was his blue eyes. They were deep and liquid.

Around 6”2, Scott was just as buff as Cody, but unlike Cody, he had no tattoos and wasn’t comfortable being the center of attention.

He was always neat, well groomed and respectful, but he was no pushover.

He had a quiet strength to him that Bridie found appealing.

Unlike his brother, he wasn’t in any way a player. So when he met Bridie, it took him minutes to fall for her.

When he lost Bridie, his disappointment was tangible. But he was respectful enough not to cross boundaries.


Please share your personal playlist that you listen to while writing:

Wrecking Ball – Miley Cyrus

I won’t give up – Jason Mraz

How Can I Not Love You – Joy Enrique

Blurred lines – Robin Thick

Hold on we’re going Home – Drake

Mirrors – Justin Timberlake

Kiss me thru da Phone – Soulja boy

Need you now – Lady Antebellum


Beneath your beautiful by Labrinth and Emile Sande


5 Copies Book 1 – My Brother, My Rival - All Out Of Love

5 Copies Book 2 – My Brother, My Rival – How Can I Not Love You

Pages to like:



Two Thousand 3 Release Day Event Banner release day event


Book Title: Two Thousand 3: A comatose memoir

Author: FX Scully

Genre: New Adult Novella

Release Date: November 30, 2013

Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions


If you could turn back the clock, what would you change? Who would you choose?

Reese Clarke is sports agent, extraordinaire. With an impressive client list, she’s on the fast track to becoming partner at her Seattle-based firm, and is engaged to the first-round draft pick, and the firm’s bread and butter, Neil Baxter.

Then everything comes crashing down.

Neil cheats on her. She has a bitter reunion with a sexy ex. And gets hit by a car. All in the same damn day.

When she wakes up, twelve years in the past, she doesn’t know how she got there, or how to get out. Confusion grows to pleasure, then quickly spirals to anger as Reese struggles to find her way back home. All the while being forced to relive her greatest love affairs—one ex a time. But older and wiser Reese soon realizes she’s been given a break—a chance to do things differently this time around. An opportunity to track down the one who got away.


Meet the Author

FXScullyBubbleHeadF.X Scully spends her days advising men in tights. She loves turtles, romance and things of the past. In the evenings, she writes smut and drama for those who love it and those who pretend they don’t. Her free time is spent taking walks in the rain, scouring thrift shops for classic pieces and sipping vintage wine.     2K3Promo Social Links



FXScullyQRgiveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway Buy the Book


Book Enthusiast Promotions

Friday, November 29, 2013


Do you Believe? (A Believe Christmas special)

Author - L. Chapman
Hosted by - Hooked on Books



  For Megan, the time she has long dreamed of is finally here. Come watch the power of friendship evolve and discover how significant a true family bond is. You’ll see Mark and Megan as they lead little Lucy through the joys of the holiday season. With the impending holiday just a day away, there are a lot of enjoyable family events planned. Come and relish this special day with the entire gang from the Believe Series. Get to know the characters you’ve grown to love even more, while meeting new, fresh faces at the same time. For the Believe family, will they all get the Christmas they’ve been dreaming of?

About the Author

 L. Chapman was born in and continues to live in North Yorkshire, United Kingdom. She has spent most of her life helping others at one time, a DJ for a special needs club. Blending her love of helping others and her love of children, L dreams to one day own and operate a childcare nursery that will help mainstream special needs children with others. In the rare times that L. is not working to help others or maniacally writing, she enjoys making a mess of things while creating beautifully detailed greeting cards. She spends time relaxing with family, friends, and good books. L. loves to travel and has been to many places in the United Kingdom; her favorite places all involve the ocean. She hopes to one day share a kiss with her happily-ever-after in the romantic shadow of the Eiffel Tower. Should she ever get over her fear of flying, those kisses may be shared in the shadows of the Egyptian Pyramids. Ever the fussy eater, L. has never once tasted peanut butter, and she despises coffee. If you should feel the need to bribe her, it is suggested that you bring chocolate, as that is one of her known weaknesses.

Do you believe is part of the believe series Book 1 - Trust Book 2 - Veiled Book 3 - TBR -early 2014

Add to Goodreads

Twitter - @LChapman23


Buy Links


SAVED BY A RAKE by Em Taylor

Saved by a Rake Tour Banner

Title – Saved by a Rake
Author – Em Taylor
Genre – Regency Romance (Historical)
Publication Date – November 22, 2013
Cover Artist – Veronica Fernandez

Saved by a Rake - Book Cover


When Lady Rebecca Eversley is left ravished by the Earl of Newthorpe and facing ruination, she has the choice to point her pretty little nose in the air and face the gossips of the Ton or scurry off to the country to live out her life as an old maid. When she meets Lord Daniel Ramsey, a notorious rake, she decides on the former course of action.

Daniel has been given an ultimatum, marry before his father dies or lose the majority of his inheritance money. Rebecca seems the perfect candidate, especially once rumours about her start to circulate in the drawing rooms of Mayfair.

When Newthorpe is found dead on the morning of their wedding, the people they care about find themselves suspects in the case. Who murdered Newthorpe and can Rebecca ever get over what he did to her?


As his lips briefly touched hers, the carriage jolted, pushing him closer to her. He caught her around the waist to ensure she did not bounce off the seat, then, without thinking, covered her mouth with his.
He noted a moment’s hesitation from her before she moved her lips and reached up to tangle her gloved fingers in his curls. Tentatively she touched her tongue against his, causing him to stifle a groan. He had been without a woman for over a month and now his pretty little wife had her arms around him, kissing him as if she had done it a thousand times. She was a quick learner as she explored his mouth with her tongue, pressing herself closer to him.
Devil take it. He had been struggling all day to stop himself becoming aroused. Her wedding gown had been low cut and her stays showed her breasts off perfectly. He had been distracted throughout the service and the wedding breakfast as images of disrobing her later had flitted through his mind. He wanted to see those breasts again.
He unfastened the three buttons on her pelisse, peeling the material away to her side, then pulled out of the kiss and began to pepper light kisses along her jawline. God, he wanted her, and he was most definitely aroused now.
He kissed her neck and was about to place his hand over that beautiful inviting orb, when he sensed her tensing. He pulled away slowly, tugging the material of her pelisse back over her. When he looked into her eyes, they were bright with confusion, passion and fear, all clearly warring within her. He cursed himself for being too impatient. Then he cursed Newthorpe for what he had done and could not help thinking that death was too good for the blaggard.
“No. That’s the only word you ever have to say and I will stop,” he said simply.
“I am sorry, my lord. I just expected some time before… well I expected to wait until we were in the coaching inn tonight.”
“Yes, of course. It was very impatient of me. I beg your forgiveness.”
Rebecca nodded and looked out the window.
The streets of London rushed by as they headed for the Great North Road. He studied the view out of the other window, and they sat in silence for a long time. Eventually Rebecca spoke in a small voice which sounded as if she was on the verge of tears.
“I fear I will not make you a very good wife if a mere kiss frightens me.”
He turned and took her hand in his. He wanted her to be comfortable and not think he was going to pounce on her and ravish her at any given opportunity.
“I have no doubt that you will make a wonderful wife, Rebecca. You just need time and patience and I have an abundance of both.”
She turned large, tear-filled eyes towards him. “You should take a mistress as soon as we reach Scotland.”
He could not possibly have heard correctly. She was giving him permission to have a mistress? Surely not. But her mouth was set in a firm line as if she had made up her mind. A stab of hurt hit him. She thought of him as a rake who would be unfaithful.
He pursed his lips and considered her. What should he do? He wanted to rail at her and tell her he had no intention of being unfaithful. He had taken vows only a few hours previously and yet now she was giving him permission to break them. But maybe the idea of him having a mistress brought her comfort. She was clearly terrified of intimacy between a husband and wife.
“We shall discuss it once we reach Scotland, my lady. I have no wish to think beyond our present journey.”
“Do you not see that I can only ever tolerate the marriage bed for the sake of giving you an heir,” she wailed, pulling her hand away from his. “He ruined me in more ways than you can ever know.”
“You are only ruined if you allow him that power. A skilful lover could make you feel very different about certain aspects of a marriage.”
“Well, I have heard enough tales to know that you are a skilful lover, Lord Ramsey. But I think you should save it for your mistresses.” Her tone was almost venomous but he ignored it, knowing that it was fear that drove her.
She turned her head to look out of the window again. He was at a complete loss. She thought him almost as bad as Newthorpe. Well, not quite but she did not think he would be faithful. A long silence stretched out between them as he considered what to say to her. Her back was rigid, and she swiped at her cheek with one gloved hand.
“What he did to you…”
“What he did has destroyed me, and I am not sorry that he is dead. I wish I had been the one to kill him.”
“Please, Rebecca…”
She burst into tears and fished in her reticule for a handkerchief, he presumed. He held his out to her and with a large sob she accepted it. He untied her bonnet and threw it onto the seat opposite before gathering her in his arms.
She tried to move out of his grip but this time he held firm, knowing that she would accept his comfort, which she did, weeping as she buried her face in his coat.
As her sobs turned into sniffles, which turned into silence then light snuffles of sleep, he held her and wondered how he was going to help his beautiful young wife over her fear of physical love.


Em was born and brought up in the Central Belt of Scotland and still lives there. She was told as a child she had an over active imagination—as if that is a bad thing. She’s traded her dreams of owning her own island, just like George in the Famous Five to hoping to meet her own Mr Darcy one day. But her imagination remains the same.

Unfortunately, Em was put off reading and writing by school and although she rediscovered her love of reading many years ago, she only tried her hand at writing again in 2011. After a year of writing fan fiction, she wrote an original short story for an anthology. This was followed up with two more shorts and 4 novella length books, all published under a pen name. Having fallen in love with a new sub-genre, courtesy of books by Mary Balogh and Lynsay Sands, she decided to try her hand at her new favourite genre for reading—regency.

Having bitten the bullet, she feels she has found her home in the 19th century, and it does give her an excuse to watch Colin Firth in a pair of buff breeches and riding books ad infinitum.



Character Bios

Lord Daniel Andrew Rutherford Ramsey, Viscount Ramsey and the heir to the Earldom of Drumbane in the south of Scotland. He was brought up like a typical English aristocrat – educated at Eton then Cambridge University. There he met his life-long friend, Lord James Eversley.

Until now, Daniel, now 34, has lived the life of a gentleman about town—visiting White’s Gentleman’s Club, riding in Hyde Park, fencing and boxing, and hiding in the card room during balls so none of the debutantes will trap him into a leg-shackle. He enjoys the company of women, but since he’s not a total cad, he restricts his liaisons to young widows and courtesans—although he was not averse to the odd married woman in his younger days. His mother died when he was nineteen. He has a brother and a sister and a father who believes he should be married to ensure the continuation of the family line. When he hears that James’ sister has been raped, he sees marriage to her as an answer to both their problems.

Lady Rebecca Eversley is the daughter of the Earl of Chapelbrooke. Like all aristocratic ladies, she had a governess and grew up mostly in the large country estate of her father, with the occasional trips to London. She plays the pianoforte, embroiders beautifully, sings and reads more than she ought. She is now 24 and had her come-out six years ago. She just has not yet found anyone she really wanted to marry.

But this year, she really must accept a suitable match. So when The Earl of Newthorpe begins to pay her attention, she agrees to be courted by him. It seems he will ask for her hand and though she is not particularly drawn to him, it is a good match. When he takes her to his home and dismisses her maid, she should have said no. There, in the countess’s bedchamber, he ravished her. Bruised, broken and most likely ruined, her only hop is a quick match before the Ton become aware of her predicament. Can her saviour really be Daniel, the rakish friend of her big brother?

Top “10” Ten

Top Ten Reasons You Love Being An Author

1. I’m allowed to let my imagination run away with me.

2. I get full control of what happens in someone else’s life since I seem to have no control over my own life.

3. I can stay in my PJs all day and no one can say anything about it.

4. I can do my job in a bar, on a boat or in a café.

5. I can kill people and not end up in prison.

6. I can read for research. I love reading.

7. I can create my own world, or language or race of people.

8. I have great friends who are also authors, most of whom I met on Facebook.

9. I can watch Colin Firth in the BBC version of Pride and Prejudice ad infinitum and claim it is research. Obviously the wet shirt scene is important for understanding menswear in Regency times.

10. I get to do something I love every day.

$50/ £50 Amazon Gift Certificate 


For folks who like their Christmas a little twisted, seven tales of charms and magic, curses and intrigue... Featuring novellas from popular authors Linda Barlow, Andra Brynn, Carly Carson, Alana Albertson, Kara Ashley Dey, Nicole Blanchard and Cherie Chulick. Snap up this Christmas collection and spice up those frigid winter nights with a great story at an irresistible price. Seven riveting romances by award winning authors for $0.99. The perfect gift for you favorite bookworm. (Regular price: $4.99) Releases December 2, 2013 at your favorite retailer in ebook and print.

A Kiss is Just a Kiss by Linda Barlow


It's Christmastide, but Holly Mathers can't seem to get into the spirit. She's been obsessing for weeks over a hook-up gone wrong with the hot, green-eyed Will MacIvey, who's treating her like the ghost of Christmas past. When she and her roommate are invited to a Winter Solstice celebration by their faculty advisor, Holly is thrilled to learn that Will is going to the party. Holly's roommate has procured a sprig of enchanted mistletoe that she plans to use to steal a kiss from the sexy professor. When she chickens out, Holly decides to try the spell on Will, hoping that a kiss under the mistletoe will remind him of the steamy night he seems to have forgotten. But magic always comes with a price…

About the Author

Linda Barlow lives in New England with her mysterious spouse (who sleeps during the day, which has often made her wonder if he's a vampire) and their equally enigmatic and nocturnal cat.


Facebook | Website | Twitter | Goodreads

In the Bleak Midwinter by Andra Brynn


In the bleak midwinter... With no money and nowhere to go, Ayla MacFarlane's first midwinter break from college returns her to the decaying house she grew up in--and to the shadow of her father, whose perverse obsession with her made her years there a misery. Now under her father's control again, Ayla knows that if she leaves once more it will only be a matter of time before their father turns his sights to her little sister Julia… "There's a boy in the woods..." But the hunted are not always without protection. While Ayla has been away, Julia has made friends with a mysterious boy in the woods that surround their property. Certain he is up to no good, Ayla sets out to confront him, only to find a beautiful young man who speaks in riddles and makes her heart race. What is stranger is that he knows things no human should know, and he tells Ayla that he can help her...for a price. The hunt is on… As the solstice nears, the time of reckoning is at hand. Will Ayla have the courage to reclaim all her father stole from her and protect her little sister, or will she be be a slave to her fear, and lose her chance to save herself forever?

About the Author

I write books. Obsessively. And I read books. Not quite as obsessively as I'd like, since there are all these books I have to write, you see. One day I will take a book vacation and do nothing but read my TBR list.


Facebook | Website | Twitter | Goodreads

Love Charm for Dakota by Carly Carson


Nantucket is the home of hedge fund titans, old money and hidebound tradition. Habits are comfortable, and the habits of the rich are very comfortable. Into Cabot Saltonstall's sedate world blows Dakota Bishop, possessor of a wild spirit and a magical love charm. Cabot's blue-blood familyhistory includes an ancestor who resigned from the Salem Witch trials, because he refused to believe in witchcraft. But Cabot is all too willing to be bewitched. Dakota can't stay still long enough for anyone to tie her down, nor is Cabot the right kind of guy for her. If only he'd have sex with her so she could get him out of her system. Why does he need to be so traditional with his emotions and plans for the future? Does she know enough of witchcraft to overcome the spell of the accidentally cast love charm?

About the Author

Carly lives near Nantucket Island, where the Christmas Stroll is an annual event. Having found her own Prince Charming at a young age, she's never needed a love charm, but please join her as she tells the tales of other women who've used a bit of magic to find true love. Facebook | Website | Twitter | Goodreads

The Snow Queen by Alana Albertson


Five years ago, Cambridge Ballet's Sugar Plum Fairy and Cavalier vanished after performing The Nutcracker. Despite extensive city and statewide searches, no traces of them, besides their ballet slippers, were ever found. Every year since, another member of the cast has gone missing after closing night: the Mouse King, an Arabian Dancer, The Dew Drop Fairy, a Flower. Nieves Alba, who as a thirteen-year-old played Clara in the first ill-fated performance, is now cast as the Snow Queen. On closing night, every police officer in Boston surrounds the theater, determined to catch the perpetrator whom they’ve dubbed “The Nutcracker.” Can Nieves break the curse or will she be the next victim of America's favorite ballet?

About the Author

Alana Albertson never was fortunate to get cast as the snow queen though she did play the soldier. She has extensive collections of snow globes and nutcrackers but none of them have ever been enchanted. Contact Facebook | Website | Twitter | Goodreads

How Lovely Your Branches by Kara Ashley Dey


Recluse, Katie Crowe, has observed the world from a window in her father's loveless house. With the death of her father and the departure of her only friend, Katie sees no point in venturing out. Then a new neighbor and his three female companions take up residence across the road in the very house her friend had vacated four months ago. Gabe's eyes hold a promise to Katie when she gazes into them--a way out of her lonely prison, if she could but step beyond her threshold. Something holds her back: Though the past and its people seem far from her now, the trees still know her haunting secret.

About the Author

Kara Ashley Dey is a writer of UF and Sci-Fi Romance. Her alter ego is an abbynormal cg artist.


Facebook | Website | Twitter | Goodreads

THERE'S A TREE ON MY HOUSE by Judith Victoria Douglas

There's a Tree on My HouseThere's a Tree on My House by Judith-Victoria Douglas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I received this book in exchange for an honest review. This book is so well written,I love how the author Judith-Victoria Douglas put some pages in the book to draw and color while the children listen to the store. Reading this book reminds me of a time when I saw a branch with some leaves on it and being an adult cleaning the rain gutters I just cleaned it out and put it with the leaves. After reading this story Sadie and her friends finding a Tree on Sadie's house and seeing how these 3 children really cared about the tree and its well being makes me wish I would have thought of it. I love the illustrations and how they are drawn and colored like a child artist did them..So kid friendly. Judith I have to say really knows how to capture someones heart when you read the story and look at the picutes. I love how Sadie,Abby and Ava gave the maple tree a name. Molly Maple is the name and she turned out to be a lovely tree that Sadie,Ava and Abby could play around and enjoy every time they are outside.

View all my reviews

Thursday, November 28, 2013


Firebird Series: Lost in France

Lost in France is an erotic contemporary romance novel set in Paris, the city of Love and Romance. Part 1 of 3 in the exciting new Firebird Series.


Author: JANI KAY


Release Date: November 28th 2013 (TODAY)

Cover Design By: Cover it! Designs

Lost in France is an erotic contemporary romance novel set in Paris, the city of Love and Romance.

Offered a thrilling new job, Rebecca flees her tormented past, putting as much distance between herself and her ex-lover, wanting a fresh beginning in a foreign city.

On the airplane she meets Alain, a dangerously handsome Frenchman, who seduces her with his charming European ways. But her new boss, super arrogant CEO, Maxwell Grant, doesn't like her entanglement with the Frenchman; he wants Rebecca to himself...

Rebecca hates her boss and tells him in so many words - a career limiting move if ever there was one...

Is Rebecca jumping from one hotter-than-hell fire into another? And will she finally find what she is looking for?

amazon US link:

Jani has been married for a long time to a special man, and her two children and their partners are the sunshine in her life. She is a voracious reader and would spend her last dollar on a book - always fascinated that for the mere price of a book, she can escape her world for a while and see through someone else's eyes.

Besides reading, her favorite 'thing' is traveling - she has traveled the world, learning about the ways people live and has come to the realization that no matter where we live, we all ultimately want the same things. Her hobby - Scrapbooking - keeps her up till way after midnight and her usual subjects are her family and her travels.

Ever since she can remember, Jani wanted to write stories about people, about their lives and loves. Relationships and Happiness - arguably the most difficult things to master in life and yet exactly what everyone ultimately desires (in her humble opinion).

Website | Facebook | Goodreads

She would love to hear from you, please email her at


Firebird Trilogy Book 2: No Regrets

Coming soon!! (End January 2014)


“What’s a nice girl like you doing in a place like this?” His deep voice matched his muscular body.

I lifted a brow, an amused smile spreading across my face.


That was the oldest pick up line in the book. Even I knew that.

“You really want an answer to that?” I shoved my empty glass toward him.

“Only if you really want to tell me.” The emphasis on the word ‘really’ sounded strange in his heavy German accent.

“But otherwise, if you just want to talk to me about the weather, that’s fine too.” He grinned.

I came to the bar for a drink, to drown my sorrows. Not to pick up men.

“I don’t really care for the weather.” I smirked.

“So I see.” His blue eyes glistened as I knocked back the third shot of tequila he’d placed in front of me.

I squinted at his name badge. “Listen Kurt, I'm not here for therapy. Save that for some other fool.”

I shifted the empty glass back over the counter. “Be a good boy and fill her up again.”

“That will be your last tequila,” he said, one eyebrow raised. “Responsible serving of alcohol.” He shrugged. “I would have to take your keys away too if you were driving.”

I cursed under my breath. Can't a girl just get drunk in peace?

“I'm walking,” I said as I slung back the fourth tequila, pulling a face as it burned down my throat.

“Good luck with that.” He gave me a knowing smile that didn’t reach his eyes.

Been there, Kurt?

“What can you serve me next?” I remained optimistic that I’d get another drink out of the broad-shouldered barman.

“How about water?” he asked, sarcasm lacing his voice.

“Water?” I spluttered, “That’s for fish.”

He laughed. “Yes, and fish don’t have hangovers the next morning.”

“Don’t you worry about my hangover.”

Who is he – my father?

“I can offer you a glass of white wine if you promise to drink it slowly –” His expression was deadly serious.

I cringed. Wine was the last fucking thing I wanted. It reminded me of a Frenchman I wanted to forget. Of our times together.

“No wine.” I pouted like a spoilt brat.

“OK, I’ll make you my special concoction. You’ll love it.” He reached for the shaker on the counter. This looked promising.

“As long as it has hard liquor in it.” Was I slurring ever so slightly?

Taking a few bottles from the shelf, he poured some of each into the shaker. I watched as he carefully measured one shot of vodka.

“That’s all the alcohol I get? You’re mean.” I wrinkled my nose. How was I going to get wasted if he wouldn’t give me more alcohol?

“You will thank me in the morning.”

“I doubt it.” I took a sip, detecting cranberry juice. Healthy too. What the hell. This is a bar, not a frigging health club.

“I can't give you another one for a while, so go slow –”

He left me to nurse my drink. Men! I rolled my eyes. They were all the same. Controlling – always telling me what to do. Screw that.

The next guy I hooked up with would be on my terms. I’d be the one in control. I’d had my fucking heart broken one too many times. I was well and truly over serious relationships.

I stared into my glass. This ‘falling in love thing’ was just not for me. Maybe I was destined to be alone. There was a word for that. Spinster. At the ripe old age of twenty nine. ‘Old maid’ was what my mother would call it. She’d be disappointed if I didn’t produce the statistical 2.6 grandchildren she was looking forward too. Oh well, she had Chloe and Lily, my younger sisters to provide the grandma experience.

Count me out of this one. Fuck all men.

I grimaced as I finished the last of my drink and stared at my empty glass with longing. Kurt had said to go slow. Damn.

Deleted Scene 1

I decided there was too much sex - lol. Also I had written the book in present tense initially and then changed the whole 70 thousand word document to past tense. Cray-cray!!

I feel his desire fire up again. Oh, hello Big Boy, that was a quick recovery!

“I want you, Rebecca,” he moans in my ear, “I can’t get enough of you!” I could tell. I feel his erection grow inside me. Slowly he starts moving inside me again, all the time looking directly into my eyes. This is SO intense, there is nowhere to hide. He possesses me one hundred percent. His eyes bore into my soul, as if he is looking for the answers there. I respond by meeting his slow thrusts half way, pushing up at him eagerly. Suddenly he flips me over and I was on top of him, riding him. Now I was in control, I move faster, quickening the pace, looking forward to that explosion again. I could feel him, even deeper inside me than before. His hands cup my breasts and caress my nipples. I want to feel his mouth on me so I lean forward so he could take a full breast in his mouth. He gasps in surprise at my hunger for him and obliges by sucking hard. I let out a deep moan of pleasure and push as deep as I could go, his balls rubbing against me as I thrust forward.

“Oh Alain!” I cry out as I start convulsing, shattering into a million pieces as I come hard around him.

“Rebecca! Cherie!” he responds as he looks at my face and I thrust downward as hard as I could, milking him with my orgasm so he had no choice but to explode inside me again.

He tumbles me over again so I was crushed beneath his weight. “You are mine!” He growls, “Remember that always!”

This time we are both spent, and we lie holding one another for a long time. Then he gently picks my naked body up and carries me to the master bedroom – to his bed.

“Didn’t worry sleepy head,” he said, “I will let you sleep. For now!”” he promises with a naughty grin. He places me in his bed, still naked, and covers me gently with the duvet as he kissed my weary eyelids. Then he gets into bed behind me – we are spooning, his hand is holding mine. I drift to sleep with a smile on my face.

Deleted Scene 2

Another deleted scene: Alain's thoughts after meeting Rebecca.

She gets a sad look in her eyes when she thinks I'm not watching and I instantly feel my blood boil because I know she is yearning for him. It's at those moments when I can’t resist touching her in some sensuous way, to remind her that she is here with me and to force him out of her mind. I want to be the one she yearns to be with. I want to be the one invading her mind, body and soul.

Until I feel she is genuinely ready to let him go, I will not take her completely. I will be a patient man, even when it is extremely hard to control my wanting her. The vines have taught me that. Often the best wines are the ones that take a lot of patience to cultivate. It's the vines that struggle through adversity, like a drought, that give the finest and most cherished wines. They are ultimately the award winning wines.

At times when I had been ready to give up the struggle, to abandon my dream for a crop, that my patience was put to the ultimate test; those were the times that rewarded me most handsomely for my tenacity and patience. I think it is the same with anything that is worth having, including the love of my life. So I am prepared to do all that is required to see if she is the one that I have been waiting for all my life. The prize is worth waiting for.

a Rafflecopter giveaway