Saturday, October 19, 2013



Half vampire, half conjurer, Lily Canton might be the most powerful creature on earth. That is, if she could control her powers. Hunted for her unique lineage, Lily must learn to harness her abilities and fight off those who would manipulate her for personal gain.

Haunted by the memories of her horrific kidnapping, Lily struggles with her return to normalcy. If, of course, being an out-of-control conjurer could ever be considered normal. Even her love life is a jumbled mess. Ashton, the sexy vampire who first stole her heart, claims her as his mate. Yet Lily can’t deny the electricity between her and gorgeous conjurer, Blake. Both men will stop at nothing to have her, but only Lily can decide to whom her heart truly belongs.

The men in Lily’s life aren’t her only problem though. Con, the vampire madman, is out there somewhere. He knows her secrets and he’s hell-bent on revenge. When she’s forced into hiding, tempers flare, boundaries are crossed, and love will be tested. But there’s no place to hide when Lily’s mind becomes the battlefield. Con invades her thoughts and dreams, tormenting her with a deal that could mean death. Do secrets have the power to kill? How far will Lily go to protect the ones she loves?


Emma lives in Indiana with her husband and three crazy cats. When she’s not busy writing her next novel, she enjoys spending time with family and friends, listening to music, taking naps, or curled up with a good book.



18+ Mature Audience Only

Allie Anderson has encountered more heartache than any one person deserves. She's lost her father to cancer, her brother to war, and the love of her life –Wyatt - took her most prized possession and vanished without a trace. She’s left crushed and heart-broken. Blake, Allie's best friend, is everything she needs; he'd give her the moon if she asked for it, but there's one problem - he wants Allie entirely. How can Allie give herself to anyone when she's not sure there’s enough left of her heart to give away? Allie's life begins to fall into place. Her heart begins to heal. Being happy is no longer a foreign emotion. That is until the man who broke her years ago returns, shattering her fragile heart all over again. Allie soon discovers that hearts are like broken glass; you can put it back together again, but it will never be the same.

Born and raised in Nashville, TN. A mother of three, wife to one, and nursing student turned writer. Loves all things pink, glittery, and chocolate.



Purchase & Stalker Links

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Amazon Canada

add to your TBR

follow the author

Tour Host

Feisty Girls Book Blog

***COVER REVEAL*** RAGE by Michelle Pace and Tammy Coons

“Rage” by Michelle Pace and Tammy Coons

Contemporary Romance, Contemporary Women

Anticipated Release: December 1, 2013

Cover Reveal Hosted by: Literary Mania Reviews




Phillip Kersey finds himself and his hotheaded girlfriend, Stephanie, at a crossroads. He's the singer of the chart-topping rock band, Fury, and they're forever in the studio laying down tracks for their third album. Steph's photography career has exploded. She's always on location and out of his grasp. Tired of Skype dates and stolen weekends, Phillip makes plans to whisk her off to Ireland so he can pop the question. When Steph returns to the U.K. for the birth of their friends' baby, Phillip finally gets his chance. He's down on one knee when tragedy strikes. Aching hearts cause tempers to flair chaotically out of control. Phillip feels pushed aside and vanishes. Assumptions and accusations follow, and the public fallout between them becomes the stuff of legend. When fate brings both Fury and Stephanie to a remote Brazilian paradise, the former lovers have no choice but to face each other head on. Will their wildfire chemistry burn down the wall between them, or will the tumultuous pair simply go up in flames?

On SALE now for 99 Cents each

“Fury” on Amazon

“Quest” on Amazon

"Fury" on Smashwords

"Quest" on Smashwords

"Fury" on B&N

"Quest" on B&N

Find Author’s:




Friday, October 18, 2013


Title – This Could Have Been Our Song! A Coulda Woulda Shoulda Ballad

Series – Coulda Woulda Shoulda Song Series - #1

Author – Danielle-Claude Ngontang Mba

Genre – Contemporary Romance

Publication Date – January 18, 2013

Publisher – Ever After Edition

Cover Artist – Danielle-Claude Ngontang MBA

Book Blurb/Synopsis –

Book one:

Love can be such a “coulda, woulda, shoulda” song sometimes… Lucia Mpobo-Riddell could have been a dancer like the rest of women of her family but instead she chose music. Marcus Grant could have been a doctor like the rest of his family but instead he chose music. She also could have not fallen for Marcus on her birthday but she did. And Marcus, he could have told Lucia the truth about his real reason for being in Toronto that night, but he didn’t. Now they have to deal with big reveals and consequences: Marcus almost stealing her job and being force to work on an album together. Marcus, because he couldn’t swallow his pride, leaves Toronto and goes home to London. Lucia, because she just couldn’t give up on her first amazing opportunity to produce a whole album. And to complicate the situation further, the band they’re working for is not the easiest one. Mary Gillis, Marcus’ on and off flame, still has a hold on him. Greg McMullen, Lucia’s close friend and former dance partner is back in town and has been in love with her for years. Then there’s Marcus and Lucia, in the middle of their own a professional and personal tug-of- war with each over and the rest of the world. But maybe things could still work out… All things considered, this could have been one heck of a love song!

Amazon US Kindle Link –

Amazon UK Kindle Link –

Amazon Canada Kindle Link –

Amazon Paperback Link –

Barnes & Nobles Nook Link –

Barnes & Nobles Paperback Link –

Kobo Books -

Smashwords Link –

iTunes Link –!/id723296664?mt=11

Goodreads Link –

Shelfari Link –


“The meeting is now adjourned. We’ll meet again in two weeks’ time to discuss and finalize the hen party.” She (Axelle) pours herself another glass. “To D-Day minus one hundred and five!” she tells us, raising her glass. “Luce, be a dear and order another pitcher or two.”

I order the pitchers as well as a dirty martini for the bride-to-be.

Axelle turns to me, her glass in her hand. “So…what’s new? And you look fantastic, honey!”

“Hey, I look good too!” Noor scowls.

Axelle laughs and turns to Noor. “Oh my God! Did I just compliment the wrong sister? You’re Nooradine?”

“Jealousy is not a good color on you, Noor,” I sneer back, filling myself another drink.

“Please, you’re dieting,” she tells me. “She’s dieting, Axelle!” she says even louder and finishes her drink.

“I’m so not. I’m doing a cleanse and some yoga.”

“The one with Beesly,” Axelle says, serving Noor another glass. “I’ve heard of it. You have to do a lot of stretching with it.” She blows me a kiss. “Good for you, Luce, and shame on you, Noor.”

Nice try, Noor. My turn now. I pour myself another margarita. How many have I had so far? Three or four glasses? Do I even care? I feel warm and tickly. “Andrew is holding out on Noor…sexually.” Bam!

“You don’t say,” Axelle giggles. She finishes her drink and pours another. “What did you do to shift the balance of power?”

“I don’t want to have the suburban house and baby talk right now. It has only been a week.” She empties her drink. “Thanks, big mouth.”

Liar, liar, shorts on fire! “You told me five days,” I tell Noor. I turn to Axelle. “Anyway, did I tell you I was dancing again. Just for fun of course. Not like you or Noor.”

“Oh, I’m so happy!” Axelle gets up and hugs me. “So are you shagging anyone?”

So, I guess we’re back on me. I finish my drink. “Nope.”

“Why the bloody hell not? Isn’t that Marcus bloke still in town?” she asks. And another drink.

“She doesn’t know what she wants,” Noor interjects. Another drink there too. “Greg or Marcus.”

“Greg was in town? Don’t you dare break that young man’s heart…again!” She raises her glass to me and wiggling her finger.

“I never broke his heart!” I tell Axelle. “Greg is one of my closest friends. And I don’t have a lot of those.”

“Hey…you have us,” Noor says.

“My point exactly, Noor,” I say.

“That poor kid was so in love with you back at the dancing academy and he’s still in love you.” Axelle gives me the most loving look. “Who could blame him? My baby is breathtaking.”

“Aw, I love you too, Lelly.” I give her a kiss. “But I’m not going to sleep with Greg. Ever.”

“Right.” Axelle winks at me.

“Your loss. That man is ravishing,” Noor says.

I know he is, inside and out. Let’s change the subject. “Lelly, do you have a dress for the launch party?” I innocently ask. “Yes I do. An original Renee G creation. She sent it to me earlier this week,” she proudly says. Of course anything for Mrs Anderson. “So… Are you bringing someone?”

Where did this come from? I look to Noor for cover, but she’s too sloshed to be of any help.

“Well are you?” Noor asks.

“Can I bring Beesly?”

“Are you going to be shagging her after? I thought she was married. And straight? And so are you. We were thinking about a man,” Lelly tells me, laughing.

“No! Gosh, Lelly… Marcus then,” I say and I can’t take it back.

“Are you going to be shagging him after?” Noor asks.

“It’s good PR for us. There will be no shagging! Please stop asking or saying it. Understood.” I’m losing my buzz. Another drink it is.

“Okay,” Noor chuckles.

“Right,” Axelle giggles.

“Somebody needs to take that stick out of her butt, or just–” Axelle says.

“Enough!” I clumsily get up. My buzz hasn’t gone after all. “I’m going home…in a taxi…I think.”

“I was just going to say–” Axelle continues.

“It has been months after all since–” Noor says at the same time.

“I got the picture, thanks. Bye.” I’m ready to leave.

“Please stay. We’re sorry,” Noor begs. “We just want you to get some because we care.”

“And you can’t leave yet. We haven’t played refugee African princesses yet,” Axelle begs.

I do like to play that bar game. Axelle is the best story teller. “One more drink and then we go home,” I say sitting back down. “Okay,” Noor chuckles.

“Right,” Axelle giggles.

Our fourth pitcher arrives and Axelle fills our drinks.

“I don’t have to deal with that kind of shit when I drink with Beesly,” I say, sulking.

“She’s your soul sister. We’re blood and, Luce, it’s thinker than water and wine,” Noor literally burps out. She looks around.

“We should get some wine!”

“We’re not going anywhere anytime soon are we?” I say, smiling at my crazy sisters. Let the game begin. We’ll worry about getting home later – much, much later…

This Could Have Been Our Song! A coulda woulda shoulda ballad

The soundtrack

A movie about music, falling in love and finding your perfect song…

Book Series Theme song

Screamin' Jay Hawkins – Coulda', Woulda', Shoulda'

Lucia & Marcus’ song

Jennifer Lopez featuring Marc Anthony – No Me Ames - Ballad Version

At the club

Marc Anthony – I Need To Know

Marc Anthony – You Sang To Me


Whitney Houston – How Will I Know

Fall Out Boy – Thanks For The Memories

Seal – It's Alright

Lucia & Greg

Seal – Kiss From A Rose

Sheryl Crow – If It Makes You Happy

Lucia & Marcus

George Michael – Fastlove

Katy Perry – Hot N Cold

Stevie Wonder – Part-Time Lover

Santana – Smooth


Elton John – Tiny Dancer

Simply Red – Something Got Me Started


Mr. Big – Wild World

Thin Lizzy – The Boys Are Back In Town

Bon Jovi – Bed Of Roses

Noor’s wedding

Abba – Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)

Ricky Martin – Livin' La Vida Loca

Mary Gillis

Sinead O'Connor – Nothing Compares 2 U

Mary Gillis & Lucia

Journey – Don't Stop Believin'

Spotify playlist:


Meet Danielle-Claude Ngontang Mba

The Author, The Blogger, The Cheeky Reviewer

“My life journey is like my playlist, amazingly unique but full of contradictions with surprising joys with every song...” I was born in Quebec City, Canada from Gabonese parents but grew up in Paris and Libreville the Gabonese capital until the age of 18. Are you yawning yet? I am...

I moved back to Canada in 1999 after high school in Libreville to study Cinematography and Digital movie production in Laval University in Quebec then The International Academy of Design and Technology in Toronto. After graduating in 2003, I decided to sell my soul to the corporate world and worked in the Benefit Outsourcing Industry for seven in Toronto before reconnecting with her first passion writing.

"A teacher told me in high school that people didn't read anymore so I decided that I would make movies that didn't stick…"

I finally went back to school to study creative writing at Georges Brown College in 2010 and 2011. I started to write The Coulda Woulda Shoulda Song Series as an assignment and finished Book One in late 2011 before moving to London. And the rest as they say is history... Almost two years later, I'm in London and wrote three novels: This Could Have Been Our Song! A coulda woulda shoulda ballad... (Book one) currently available on amazon and soon in iTunes, Kobo, Barnes and Nobles and Smashwords. The sequel This Would Have Been Our Song! Catchy tune and dancers tales will be release in January 2014. Bird Of Prey, my first mystery novel will be release in October 7th, 2013 on paperback before its wide release in November 25th, 2013. It will be followed by The Plot Thickens (a novella) in January 2014 and Polliannah Got Married! in April 2014 or earlier.


Amazon Author Page –

Website/Blog –!home/mainPage

Facebook Author Page –

Facebook Indie Book Reviews Page –

Blogger –

Pinterest –

Goodreads –


Bloggers/reviewers for this tour have a have a chance to win a $10 gift card. (on top of the regular giveaway)

2 $10 gift cards

5 Copies (in December) of the sequel, This Would Have Been Our Song! Catchy Tunes and dancers tales

One signed copy of This Could Have Been Our Song! A coulda woulda shoulda ballad

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Indelible Book Spotlight BannerSynopsis

Angie Dressen’s goal in life is simple. She wants her son, Oliver, to have the childhood she never had. She remembers coming in second to the never-ending stream of girlfriends her father brought home, and she wants Oliver to know he comes first. Besides, between working full time as a waitress, struggling to finish her degree one class at a time, and raising her son, Angie doesn’t have time for love. Or so she thinks.

Luna Rinaldi is the wild-haired, leather-wearing embodiment of all Angie’s relationship fears. She’s a well-respected tattoo artist with a long list of past lovers and a reputation for leaving in the middle of the night. She’s also kind, thoughtful, and adventurous, with a serious soft spot for Angie and Oliver.

The two enter into a tenuous relationship, one that leaves Luna wanting more and Angie resisting the promise in Luna’s eyes. When they are together, though, Angie wants to believe in love, trust, and the possibility of forever.

Meet the Author

Jove Belle was born and raised against a backdrop of orchards and potato fields. The youngest of four children, she was raised in a conservative, Christian home and began asking why at a very young age, much to the consternation of her mother and grandmother. At the customary age of eighteen, she fled southern Idaho in pursuit of broader minds and fewer traffic jams involving the local livestock. The road didn’t end in Portland, Oregon, but there were many confusing freeway interchanges that a girl from the sticks was ill-prepared to deal with. As a result, she has lived in the Portland metro area for over fifteen years and still can’t figure out how she manages to spend so much time in traffic when there’s not a stray sheep or cow in sight.

She lives with her partner of eighteen years. Between them they share three children, two dogs, two cats, two mortgage payments, one sedan, and one requisite dyke pickup truck. One day she hopes to live in a house that doesn’t generate a never ending honey-do list.

Incidentally, she never stopped asking why, but did expand her arsenal of questions to include who, what, when, where and, most important of all, how. In those questions, a story is born.


The grocery store was definitely a personal hell for Luna. Every time she went in search of something simple, the trip morphed into a major outing. All she wanted was a gallon of chocolate milk and a steak for tonight’s dinner. First was a battle for the only open parking space—which Luna won, but she did have a slight pang of guilt for forcing the other driver to the overflow parking lot. Then the dairy cooler was completely empty. Yes, they explained about the cooler malfunction, and no, it wasn’t anybody’s fault. But damn she had a craving and all the excuses in the world wouldn’t make it go away.

Finally, she saw Angie, like some sort of sexy apparition, standing in the meat department. Should she say hello? Or should she just duck and be done with it?

But Angie looked so good in her faded jeans and worn T-shirt, trying to pick out the perfect roast. Luna resisted as long as she could, then succumbed to the magnetic pull. She strolled as casually as possible to where Angie stood.

“Hi, Angie.”

Angie smiled briefly, then her eyes hardened. “What are you doing here?” She said it like she owned the store. The attitude simultaneously pissed Luna off and turned her on. She squirmed; moisture and leather were a horrible mix.

“Came in for a steak.” Luna noticed a boy next to Angie and wondered how long he’d been there. Probably the entire time. She was a little single-minded when it came to Angie.

“Hi, you must be Angie’s son.” Unsure how to greet a child, she extended her hand like she would with an adult. He took it with a smile.

“I am. Who are you?”

“Right, sorry. I’m Luna. A friend of your mom’s.” Were they friends? She doubted Angie thought so, but hoped she’d let her get away with saying it.

While she was introducing herself, Tori joined them, her smile much more genuine than Angie’s. She bumped hips with Angie and placed a bottle of red wine in the top of the shopping cart. Luna was jealous of their casual intimacy, but grateful that the gestures held no sexual vibe. They were obviously friends only.

“Luna? What a coincidence.” The way she emphasized coincidence made Luna suspicious. Perez, after all, was responsible for the outing to the grocery store as well as the one to The Cadillac. She pictured Tori and Perez laughing as they plotted to bring Luna and Angie together. She felt manipulated.

“I’m Oliver,” Angie’s son interjected, unwilling to be pushed aside as the adults moved on with the conversation. “I like your tattoo.”

“Thanks.” She’d gotten the angel on her right bicep on the first anniversary of her mother’s death. The grief that everyone told her would lessen had stayed with her, hard and unrelenting in the pit of her stomach. It swarmed up and engulfed her at the least likely moments. The angel she’d chosen in tribute to her mother shocked those who knew Angela Rinaldi. Rather than a soft, flowing design, Luna had chosen a hard-lined relief image. The tattoo lacked angelic details, but conveyed strength and certainty.

“Did it hurt?” Oliver asked with youthful exhuberance, and Luna hoped Angie didn’t blame her for his enthusiasm.

Before she could defer the question, Tori chimed in. “Yeah, did it?”

“A great deal.” The answer surprised Luna, since the actual tattoo had been little more than irritating. The pain behind it had been crippling.

“Oh.” Their simultaneous response made Luna smile. Disappointment looked the same regardless of age.

“It was nice seeing you, Luna.” The look on Angie’s face didn’t agree with her statement. “But we need to get back to our shopping.”

She started to move away and Luna panicked. When would she see Angie again? “Wait.” She placed a hand on Angie’s arm. It was a light touch, but the power of the contact jolted her. “I want to see you again.” Luna cringed. Instead of cool and smooth, her mouth opted for bumbling and forceful. Again.

Angie looked at her far longer than was comfortable and Luna squirmed. Still she couldn’t stop her mouth from charging forward without her brain. Later, when she had a moment to think, she would likely regret her lack of control. Angie left her defenseless, and she wasn’t sure yet if that was a good or a bad thing.

“Let me take you out. I know Saturdays aren’t good, but surely you have a night off. I could take you to dinner or a movie or—” Luna clamped her lips shut, aborting her stream of babble, and waited.

“Oliver, get a loaf of bread,” Angie said, her voice level.


“Now, son.”

“Okay, fine.” Oliver inched his way toward the bakery section.



“Go with Oliver?”

“Not a chance. No way am I missing this. It’s better than daytime television.”

Luna suddenly wished she could accompany Oliver on his quest for baked goods. That would certainly be more fun than whatever Angie had in store for her. The woman did not look happy. Luna squared her mental shoulders and waited.

“What are you doing here, Luna?” The question held a lot more judgment than it did the first time Angie asked it.

“Getting steak, I told you.” Luna smiled, then remembered that her charm didn’t seem to work on Angie. “I came over to say hi when I saw you because I didn’t want to be rude.”

Angie didn’t look convinced. “And what was that? Just then? With the dinner invitation in front of my son. You do not get to bring him into this.”

“I’m sorry. You were leaving and I couldn’t just let you go.”

“Luna, you’re not being fair. I told you, I’m not comfortable with this… this…whatever this is. You have a girlfriend.”

“She’s right, you do.” Tori’s contribution was not helpful. Luna ignored her.

“What do you want, Angie? You want me to break up with Ruby?” As soon as the words left her mouth, Luna felt overwhelmed. The truth in the question left her breathless and lightheaded. The thought of losing what she shared with Ruby was surprisingly easy to accept. But the fact that she was willing to do so for a woman she barely knew, a woman who acted like she didn’t want to know her, was emotionally murky. She wasn’t ready for the very real feelings that fueled her attraction to Angie. Until that very moment, she’d been able to lay it off as lust. Now she had to confront her intentions. She clutched the side of Angie’s cart like it was a life preserver.

Tori squeaked and clapped. Angie’s expression, however, did not change. “Would you?”

“Yes.” The simplicity of the answer furthered Luna’s shock. It also strengthened her resolve. She didn’t know what was happening inside her, but her mother would be disappointed if she didn’t have the courage to find out.

“You don’t even know me.” Angie’s statement, blunt and to the point, made Luna cringe.

“I want to.” God, what was it about Angie that made Luna abandon all reason? She was going along great, then she met Angie and wham! Sharp left on illogical street. All her emotional self-preservation instincts abandoned her at the same time.


“Let me show you.” Luna struggled to control the situation. She’d already laid herself out for Angie, Tori, and every other person shopping in the meat department. She wasn’t about to give Angie an itemized list of why she was attracted to her, not with an audience. Besides, she wasn’t sure she could vocalize her feelings in a concise, easily quantified manner. Emotions were sloppy.

Maybe it was the way Angie fidgeted and chewed her lip when she was nervous. Maybe it was the steeled confidence to say what she thought, to ask questions others would leave alone. Maybe the combination of sexy girl-next-door mixed with nurturing lady Madonna. Maybe the shy smile that made Luna want to protect Angie, even as she pushed her away. Maybe it was just Luna’s relentless hormones driving her to chase the girl who said no. Maybe it was all that, along with a million other little things that Luna had yet to discover about Angie.

Angie’s smile was small and a bit uncertain, but Luna felt victorious. She’d finally said the right thing.

“Now what?”

“A date.” Feeling more confident than she had since she saw Angie across the aisle, Luna expanded on her intentions. “Have a little food, drink a little wine. Get to know one another.” She took ahalf-step closer to Angie.

“Stop there.” Angie took a matching half-step back.

“I’ll stay three paces away from you at all times if that’s what you want.” It would kill her, but she’d do it. “But sometimes it’s good to not think, isn’t it?”

Oliver returned with the loaf of bread. “This the right one, Mom?” At Angie’s nod, he tossed it into the cart. “Are you two done, or are you going to send me to get something else?”

“We’re done.”

Luna didn’t agree, but didn’t want to push her luck. Still, she had to ask one more question. She hesitated. Angie hadn’t reacted well when she asked in front of Oliver before. She had to be careful. “When would you like…” She was proud of herself. The desperate clutching she felt in her chest at not cementing the date didn’t make its way into the question. She sounded confident, even if she couldn’t finish.

“I’m off on Monday.”

“Should I call you to confirm?” It required a great deal of tact to ask for a phone number with Angie’s son two steps away. In her club days, she’d simply say, “Hey, babe, can I have your number?”

That wouldn’t work with Angie.

“Sure.” Angie scribbled it on the bottom of her grocery list. Before turning it over, she looked at it, shook her head once, then handed it to Luna. “I can’t believe I’m doing this.”

“Me either.” Tori laughed. “But I love it.” She high-fived Luna when she walked by.

Luna tucked the number in the back pocket of her leathers and slapped her hand against Tori’s outstretched one.

She was halfway home before she realized she’d forgotten the steak.

Social Links

Facebook| Twitter | GoodReads Author| Website| Bold Strokes Books


Buy the Bookbsb_indelible__38913


giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway
Book Enthusiast Promotions

Wednesday, October 16, 2013


✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿✿´¯`*•.✿ Curves and the Rancher Final BOOK INFO TITLE ~ Curves and the Rancher SERIES ~ Coldwater Springs - Book #3 AUTHOR ~ Jenn Roseton GENRE ~ Sexy Contemporary Romance RELEASE DATE ~ October 16th, 2013 PUBLISHER ~ Jenn Roseton

BOOK DESCRIPTION When Cassie’s car breaks down in Coldwater Springs, Wyoming, she’s in a bind. On the run, she doesn’t know who she can trust. Until she meets Luke Jackson. The hunky rancher captures her heart and helps her face her fears. But can he convince her that he’s fallen in love with her, and her curves? This is a sexy contemporary romance novelette of approximately 12,700 words. ♥ Buy Book One Curves and the Cowboy Kindle Copy Here At AMAZON US LINK ♥ Buy Book Two Curves and the Sherif Kindle Copy Here At AMAZON ♥ Buy Book Three Curves and the Rancher Kindle Copy Here At AMAZON ♥ Add To Your GOODREADS LIST ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ Excerpt2 “So now you've been here awhile, what do you think of Coldwater?” he enquired. Quivers of excitement danced down her spine. Luke made her feel as if she were the only person in the world. “I like it here,” she murmured. His lips curved in a slow smile. “Good.” Bang! Bang! The hail had slowed down for a few minutes, but now it returned in full force. Luke reached out and tucked a strand of auburn hair behind her ear. “You’d better stay here tonight. There’s no knowing how long this storm will go on for.” Relief coursed through her. Although she’d been trying not to show it, she’d been worried about driving home in the storm. “Okay,” she agreed, leaning into him as his fingers caressed her hair. His eyes snared hers and his mouth slowly descended. She held her breath, waiting for the moment when their lips would touch. He slanted his mouth over hers, his tongue coaxing her lips to open. Cassie parted her lips in surrender, her pulse beating erratically. Luke gathered her to him as if he was never going to let her go... ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ Meet The Author2 AUTHOR PHOTO (Another Book Cover) Jenn Roseton believes that romance and happy endings go together. When she’s not writing, she indulges in delicious gourmet chocolate. Although she’s spent time in Wyoming, unfortunately she didn't meet a sexy cowboy of her own. STALKER LINKS AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS | SHELFARI



"Alpha heroes you'll want to kidnap and keep, heroines to root for, and sizzling love scenes with emotional punch." Carly Phillips, NY Times Bestselling Author

Greg Cage was born to protect. While growing up, he was his mother and sister’s shield against the world… until he failed. For the last decade, he has carried that guilt and need for vengeance around… until it was stripped from him. Now, with his best friend getting married and no longer needing his protection, he is even more lost, completely adrift, and desperate for some control. All he has ever known was how to protect: his family, his friends, and his country. Can he go against everything he has ever known, and give up that control?

Melissa Larson will never let anyone hold the reins in her life. She has been the rock in her family for more years than she can remember, and the fight to keep them together is her main priority right now. She has always been fiercely independent and proud. The last thing she will ever do is ask for someone else’s help. But when that choice is out of her control, forcing her to rely on others to save her and her family, and pick up the pieces that are left, will she be able to let someone else be her strength?

The second Greg locks eyes with Meli, he knows that she is someone he needs. Someone he craves. Meli knew the second she met Greg that he would be nothing but trouble and heartache. Her life takes an unexpected turn, and that bitch Fate is back to wreak more havoc on another member of the Corps family.

All hell breaks loose, leaving Greg no choice but to call in a favor. He hooks back up with his old friend Braxxon Breaker from the Breakneck MC. Together, they make sure that nothing threatens anyone Greg loves again.

CAGE is a complete story with a HEA.

Buy Links:

Barnes & Noble:
Harper lives in small town Georgia just a short drive from her hometown of Peachtree City. She (and her 3 daughters) enjoy ruling the house they dubbed 'Estrogen Ocean', much to her husband’s chagrin. Harper has a borderline unhealthyobsession with books; you can almost ALWAYS find her with her ereader attached. As an ex-reviewer and blogger, Harper's passion for reading runs deep. It wasn't until 'Axel' decided to take up residence that she realized her true calling.
She started using writing as a way to unwind when the house went to sleep at night; and with a house full of crazy it was the perfect way to just relax. It didn't take long before a head full of very demanding alphas would stop at nothing to have their story told.
 Social Links:
Amazon:   (will send out once it is live)
Twitter:  harpersloan
Instagram @harper_sloan


Monday, October 14, 2013



TITLE ~ Hunting Laura
AUTHOR ~ J.A. Bailey
GENRE ~ Erotic Romance
RELEASE DATE ~ June 1, 2013
COVER ARTIST ~ Samantha Holt

Laura has just signed up for a term at the exclusive school for submissives. But all is not as it seems. The sexy blonde is hiding the real reason she's there. As the classes progress, Laura is forced to face some truths about her problems with sex along with her growing attraction to her mentor, the dark and distracting Mr Hunter.

Mr Hunter promises to whip her into shape as a sub but before long he is uncovering many of her deepest secrets and desires. But will he discover her biggest secret? And can Mr Hunter really help Laura overcome her issues with his rough methods?

Niall Hunter, a teacher at the exclusive Hollybourne School, knows there's something unusual about his submissive student, Laura. And it’s not just her issues with sex...
While his desire for her wars with his duty, Hunter is determined to help her conquer her problems and find out every secret inside that head of hers. Will he be able to fix what is broken?

As their relationship heats up, Hunter realises he wants more than just a teacher/pupil relationship, but after being hurt in the past, can he trust the secretive woman? And does she feel more than just gratitude for him?

Content warning: Contains adult scenes.

Buy Your Kindle Copy Here At AMAZON




He pulled several lengths as Laura watched, seemingly oblivious to her presence. Her heavy legs remained rooted even as she tried to persuade herself to go. Just get out, Laura. Walk away and leave. Hunter paused at the end of the lane and stared at her, sending a shiver through her. Cheeks flaming, she dove under and swam furiously. She didn't stop until breathless and exhausted. Unfortunately he was still there and she was still frustrated.

His dark gaze studied her as she swam over to the edge and gathered her breath. “Why did you do that?”

Blinking away the water, she scowled. “Do what, Sir?”

“Swim as if you were trying to escape something. Were you trying to escape me?”

Laura released a spluttered laugh. “Of course not.” His eyebrow twitched as if he didn't believe her. Damn him. “You were doing the same,” she added.

He chuckled, the sound unexpectedly lifting her heart. “You might be right.”

They stared at each other. Surely he heard her pulse pounding? When he looked at her like that, she was sure he could see everything. Did he know the truth? Was that why he’d taken a disliking to her? Shit. She was such a fool for agreeing to this. No job was worth this.

Courage sapped by his dark eyes, she swam over to the steps. On her like a tiger, he swam quickly after her and she failed to prevent the surprised yelp as she grabbed on to the metal steps and his arms came around her, gripping the railings. She twisted around to find him looming over her, the water dripping from his hair onto her face. The haunted look no longer lingered in his gaze, instead hunger seeped into it and twisted her stomach.

“You are trying to swim away your frustration,” he stated.

Laura gaped up at him, her shaky fingers curling around the stair railings, just beneath his hands. His body pressed into hers, making the steps dig into her back.

“Are you frustrated, Laura?”

“Are you?” she threw back.

A wry smile quirked on his lips. “Yes. God help me, I am.”

His mouth came down upon hers, causing a gasp. She heard his muffled curse as his hands twined under her damp hair and his tongue pressed into her mouth. Powerless against the onslaught, she gripped stupidly at the railings as her body responded to his touch.

Arching into him, she kissed him back. Even as she fought it, her body craved him.




1 x $10 Amazon GC
3 ecopies of Haunted by the Highlander


Meet The

J.A. lives and works in England and has been writing for many years now. She loves to create stories with a distinctly British feel and all her stories involve strong, virile men, intelligent women and the raunchiest scenarios possible. You can find J.A. on Facebook at



Please Share Who You Think Would Best Portray Your Main Characters If Your Book Were Made Into A Movie:

Laura – Sienna Miller

Niall – Clive Owen

Simone – Halle Berry

Charlotte – Amanda Righetti

Victoria Pembroke – Catherine Zeta Jones

speech bubble price labels

Sunday, October 13, 2013

DITCHING THE DREAM by Isabelle Peterson

Ditching the Dream by Isabelle Peterson

 photo 1373565_521736074561588_2132050609_n.jpg

That the DREAM of curing Breast Cancer becomes a reality - 20% of the proceeds from October 2013 sales will be donated to Breast Cancer Research.


Feeling dead in her marriage of more than twenty years, Elizabeth Fairchild, 42, ditches the dream of her seemingly perfect life with her husband in search of who she really is.

She had gone from her parents' house to her husband's home and never learned to stand on her own two feet. Her husband, Greg, isn't abusive or cruel, just rather neglectful. Her kids are all out of the house, off to college. Feeling that not much is left for her at home, she leaves her comfortable life in Napa Valley, California in search of her inner fire in New York City. She didn't leave to find another man but soon finds herself involved with two very different men: Jack Stevens and Kevin Parker.

Jack is older than Elizabeth by 9 years. He has heart-stopping good looks, is wildly successful and very much in control of everything around him - especially Elizabeth.

Kevin is younger, by 14 years. He is exuberant, carefree, has a heart of 24k gold, is a middle school Spanish teacher and is quite okay with Elizabeth taking the reins.

Which dream is really Elizabeth's? Her quiet life in Napa? Or her wild ways in New York?

WARNING: EROTIC ROMANCE... This book contains subject material of an adult nature intended for readers of 18 and older, maybe even 21 and older. In these pages you will find graphic language and sexual encounters that some readers might disagree with: regular sex, BDSM, oral, sex toys, anal and threesomes. You’ve been warned. Happy reading!

 photo 8794286_orig.jpg


I shuddered when I felt his lips on my ear then placing small kisses down the trail his

finger had just made. I moaned at the sweet sensation his lips caused.

Next his left hand was coming up my left arm, over my shoulder and his fingers curled

around the fabric pulling it slowly from my shoulder and he slid the fabric all the way down my arms. I heard the soft whoosh of the silk hit the floor and I waited for his hands to be on me again.

I started to turn to look at him standing behind me, but his hands were on my hips to stop me. Why wouldn’t he let me turn to see him? I wanted to see how he was feeling with this. I needed to see how I was affecting him, because I was falling apart.

“Do your panties match your bra?” he whispered into my ear, his voice choked and


Again, language having vacated my head, I could only nod. Immediately, I felt his left

hand find the trousers’ zipper on my hip and slowly pull it down, his right hand gripping almost painfully into my hip. His hands took hold of the waistband and he started to lower his body behind me, his nose running down my back. I heard him inhale and then groan as he made his way to my waist.I longed to see him crouched there behind me, but couldn’t find it in myself to turn and chance a peek. When he reached to the top of my pants, he slowly pulled the pants down to reveal the matching lace panties. I smiled quietly to myself. Where some women would have chosen a thong, that just wasn’t my style. The panties that I chose to match this bra had a full lace back. “Fffuuck! So hot,” Jack muttered behind me, and my small smile broke into a grin and I dropped my head back. Hearing that I had pleased him caused desire to pool in my panties. He inhaled deeply, his nose at my junction. “Delectable.” My knees started to wobble.

Just touch me! I wanted to scream.

He took ahold of my hand and put it on his shoulder then helped me step out of my pants, but leaving my heels securely on my feet. “These make the outfit,” he said, caressing my foot. He tossed my trousers off to the side somewhere and slowly stood. As he did, he dragged his hands up my legs, over my hips and waist. His touch was so tender it was driving me crazy. I pushed my hips back to feel him against me again. I craved his touch, my body singing for attention.

Dream Cast

 photo dreamcast.png

Drinks of “Ditching the Dream”


a Rafflecopter giveaway

About The Author

The short story:
I'm the wife of a most fabulous man for twenty years.
I'm a mother of 2 busy teens.
I'm a dog lover.
I'm a serious drinker of coffee and wine.
I live near New York City.
My favorite place that I've visited is Monaco.
My favorite color is green (but I look best in pink/salmon).
My favorite food is chocolate.
My favorite kind of music is New Country.

The long story:
I've always been a creative sort of person... I started with my college studies in Advertising Design and Illustration. I'm good at drawing and coming up with clever ideas.
As for story telling - well, that's where I have the most fun! Ditching The Dream is my first novel, but I've been working on writing movies since, what seems like forever. Way back in high school my friend Aimee and I started writing a movie and I was hooked. We didn't know what we were doing, but we loved coming up with the story. I also like to come up with stories about people I don't know. Like the guy that cut me off on the expressway...He had quite a story - at least in my mind! Who knows? Maybe I've come up with a story about you! ;)

Ditching The Dream is a story that came to me while I was helping two author friends of mine. I was helping them with their books and I would make suggestions to amp up their stories along the way. Bev and Amy encouraged me to write my own story and Ditching The Dream was born. Is it auto-biographical? No, not in the least. But it sure has been a fun story to come up with (especially when my hubby gets involved with coming up with ideas).

Stalker Links:

Blog Tour Hosted by

 photo 1013156_222054737942365_119422926_n.png