Tuesday, December 31, 2013

ALL IS LOST by Marie Wathen

Blogger Button - Rectangle




One second: loud music, dancing, laughing, fun, family, friends, love and everything...


Next second: screaming, running, crying, fear, pain, blood, loss and nothing...


The events of one night on Willow Island will irrevocably change the lives of so many forever.

Breesan Maxwell’s ultimate downfall came that night after one kiss. The impenetrable wall surrounding her fragile heart crumbled, and now the entirety of it belongs to one man, Marcus Walker. Finally accepting his love along with those she denied for years, Breesan finds that it is vital to her existence.

Better judgment and commitments be damned, Marcus Walker succumbs to the one thing he vowed never to do. Love found him that fateful night, but will his new happiness be lost while he struggles to save the woman of his dreams. Heaved unwillingly into his poisonous covert life, will she survive the threats of abductions, illegal experimental drugs, and death?

Morgan Walker's twisted family responsibilities will lead him to an ultimatum that shreds his perfect plan apart. Promised one woman, intrigued by another, yet neither owns him. Will the one woman who could redeem his narcissistic ways be lost to him before he realizes that he suffers with a broken heart and needs her love?

Can these entangled souls survive the relentless pursuits of unforeseen forces, stopping at nothing to get what they desire? Or can Breesan, Morgan and Marcus push through their fears and personal hells, fighting for what really matters most before All Is Lost?

Marcus Walker

Morgan Walker


Marcus Walker

My heavy breathing prevents me from speaking, but I don’t need to say a word. Her eyes lift up to greet me, as if she could sense me before she could hear or see me. Wide gray eyes melt into pools the second she realizes that I am really here. I bolt across the room and clutch her delicate, warm body to mine. She nuzzles her face into the crook of my neck, drawing in a deep breath and then relaxing into me.

“I’m here now, Baby.” I whisper against her cheek.

A silent sobbing takes over and her entire body trembles from holding the grief in too long. With my arms already engulfing her small body, I draw her tighter against my chest. I glance up and see the guilty ass look plastered on Kole face, confirming that they have told her the news and I am about to get my pissed off on. Jerking my head toward the door, I silently suggest he can leave and that he better take everyone with him.

After simply holding me for a while in a tight embrace, she slowly pulls away and peers up at me through matted eyelashes. Tenderly, I raise my hand up, cup her cheek, and stroke my thumb over her bottom lip. Staring passionately into my eyes, she softly kisses the pad of my thumb. My god, her full lips and sad eyes make me want to kiss the hell out of her. But I can’t take advantage of her when she’s hurting.

I slide my hand under her chin, tipping it upward. My love for her grips hold of my soul and it screams for me to handle her with care. Placing my forehead against hers, I squeeze my eyes shut and force away the desire to ravage her on this damn countertop. Being away from her was too much. I kiss her face, starting with her forehead. My lips heat instantly connecting with her smooth skin. I breathe in deeply, savoring her intoxicating scent. She slowly glides her hands up my arms. Her fingernails scrape along my skin, sending shivers through every cell in my body. My lips move along her forehead and down the side of her face where I place several lingering kisses and I feel the grief flowing away with each one. Moving down her neck, I slide my nose along the edge of her ear and kiss her earlobe.

I need to taste her. My tongue edges along her ear, retracing my path. Her deep gasp tells me that I am taking her mind off of everything. A lustful moan rattles hard in my chest, like a bullet just ripped through me, slicing my dark heart. Breesan is my light in this dark and sinister world, bursting forth. It is her love alone that brightens the evil pathway and draws my heart out of the eclipsing blackness, dimmed by past relationships.

Needing more, I wind my hands through her long dark curls and draw her closer, by digging my fingers into her neck. The pressure isn’t enough to hurt her, but it is enough for her to understand exactly what I must have. She spreads her legs apart and I take up position between them. Caressing one hand down her back, I reach her hip and grip it tightly and she comes willingly to me. I drag her to the edge of the counter and press hard into her. Slow down, I tell myself.

“You’re really here,” Breesan says, believing it so, now that she’s out of her earlier haze. She's panting hard and her heart rate matches mine. Wanting her to know how much I missed her, I graze my mouth over her bottom lip, instantly needing more. Covering her mouth with mine, I kiss her softly but it only adds to my desire. Her lips move in unison with mine and our reunion becomes scorching. I shouldn’t kiss her so passionately, during a time like this, but she is everything. Thrusting her breast against my chest, Breesan opens her mouth with a heavy moan. Hearing that sweet sound, I lose my mind and I take it - roughly. I take every whimper, every grunt and every sigh, but it’s still not enough. I want more.

While pushing my rock solid hard-on between her widespread legs, I pull her by her sweet ass brutally against me. She clinches her legs tightly, holding me against her center tightly and I almost come apart. I feel her heating from our friction and all I want at this very moment is to drop down on my knees and taste her. Releasing the intense hold I have on her backside, I slip my hand around her hip and graze over the top of her thigh. I can’t stop myself. I need to feel her.

Incapable of processing a damn thought any longer, I take our relationship to a step we’ve never been. I glide my hand between her legs and cup her, feeling her wetness through her shorts. Throwing her head back, she groans and pushes forward, against my hand.

“Ohmygod,” Her voice is raspy with bliss.

I drop my eyes down to where my fingers press into her, feeling my heart stall completely. Mygod, watching her writhe on my hand is the most fucking intoxicating thing I’ve ever seen, even with her fully dressed.

“Marcus, I need you so much.” She says in a voice only meant for the bedroom.

Hearing her say my name and telling me her needs while I’m getting her close to climax causes my heart to squeeze so tight that I feel like it might explode. Clawing her nails into my hair and pulling me down, she crashes my mouth on hers. In this kiss, I give her my heart, my soul and everything that I am, confirming after being away from her too damn long, that I am irrevocably in love with her.

She slips her hands under my shirt, tracing up my stomach and stopping when she reaches my chest. She needs me too, I justify practically screwing on the kitchen counter.

“Not in the kitchen.” A playful voice sings, breaking up our reunion and I want to kill the son of a bitch for interrupting us.

Stilling in my arms, Breesan’s gray eyes snap open, piercing me with a combination of fear and embarrassment that surges through them.

She whispers, “Ohgod.”

“Hey you two love-birds, I said, not in the kitchen. So knock it off.”

It is Sam barging in that explains Breesan’s reaction. Because it is my sister and not one of the guys she looks like she wants to crawl under a rock and hide. Looking at Breesan’s swollen lips and tangled hair, I’m thankful that I didn’t go against my promise and fuck her now. After everything that’s happened, it would be a real bastardly move on my part.


I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review

Sequels are never as good as the first book. Well, Marie Wathen has proved that statement wrong!

Continuing with the story of Breesan and Marcus, two people who realize how they feel about each other but things keep getting in the way. The main characters that Marie has created are super. Even the supporting characters make you feel for them. You want to delve more into their lives, you are left wanting more. Love... Suspense.... You have it all in this series.

Another great book by Marie Wathen! If you haven't read this book, or the first, it is time to get reading!


I received an ARC for my honest opinion.

This story is told from the perspective of the 3 main characters. Breesan Maxwell, Morgan Walker and his twin brother, Marcus Walker.

Lonely Breesan, her mother dying at her birth, her father missing in the war in Afghanistan, only to have to live with what I call her 'Evil Stepmother'. Her step mother never wanted her around, so she was sent to travel over the summers. Now, after her graduation and right before she goes off to college, she goes home.

Her best friend sets her up on a blind date. What happens next, you will have to read. There is so much action and mystery in this story. I cannot wait to read the next book to find out.

Very nice cliff hanger Marie Wathen. Good debut book.

Purchase on Amazon


Add to Goodreads

About the Author

Marie And Barry

New Adult Author of the All Series (four book series), book one Be All released July 2013. Marie Wathen is a wife, mother of two, and recently became a Lola (her version of grandmother). When she isn't writing her other career is in law enforcement. Marie is a fourteen year veteran dispatcher at her local Sheriff's Office. It is also where she met her husband Barry (he is a police officer not an inmate). Born and currently living in Central Alabama, she enjoys a serene life in the country, but lives for the excitement of visiting large cities. Besides writing some of Marie's other passions include reading, listening to music, dancing, traveling, family time with southern home cooking and has admitted that she has a severe addiction to Facebook. Although Marie has been a storyteller her entire life, Be All is her first publication. Marie's genre includes, but is not limited to, Romantic Suspense. Marie’s current projects include a Romantic Paranormal Thriller series and she is collaborating on a Love Story Anthology, both releasing in 2014.

Author Links




a Rafflecopter giveaway


Monday, December 30, 2013


Thirty-One and a Half Regrets (Rose Gardner Mystery, #4)Thirty-One and a Half Regrets by Denise Grover Swank
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I received a copy in exchange for an honest review. I have to say this is my FAVORITE ROSE GARDNER BOOK in the series so far. I love all the unexpected but expected twists and turns. You have to read to see what I mean. I am so glad that she stood up to her sister. I am also glad she has stood up to Joe and that she is growing up more and more. Rose is becoming her own woman and not having anyone one shape her into what they want her to be. This series is a MUST READ by Denise Grover Swank. This one didn't have the humor in it like the others had but this was more suspenseful and interesting.

View all my reviews

**Book Highlight** THE FORGOTTEN ONES by Laura Howard

Title: The Forgotten Ones
Author: Laura Howard
Genre: New Adult Fantasy
Series: The Danaan Trilogy #1
Published: April 28, 2013

Allison O'Malley's plan is to go to grad school so she can get a good job and take care of her schizophrenic mother. She has carefully closed herself off from everything else, including a relationship with Ethan, who she's been in love with for as long as she can remember.

What is definitely not part of the plan is the return of her long-lost father, who claims he can bring Allison's mother back from the dark place her mind has gone. Allison doesn't trust her father, so why would she believe his stories about a long forgotten Irish people, the Tuatha de Danaan? But truths have a way of revealing themselves. Secrets will eventually surface. And Allison must learn to set aside her plan and work with her father if there is even a small chance it could restore her mother's sanity.

Laura Howard lives in New Hampshire with her husband and four children. Her obsession with books began at the age of 6 when she got her first library card. Nancy Drew, Sweet Valley High and other girly novels were routinely devoured in single sittings. Books took a backseat to diapers when she had her first child. It wasn’t until the release of a little novel called Twilight, 8 years later, that she rediscovered her love of fiction. Soon after, her own characters began to make themselves known. The Forgotten Ones is her first published novel.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


A Blue Tale synopsis:

The rock legend’s daughter… Eli Blue Savage doesn’t trust musicians, especially those that idolize her dad. Her heart’s been broken by everyone she’s ever loved. Fairytale dreams and the music she locks inside her heart are all that keep her alive. The musician with a dark past… Deacon Chastain plays a blue guitar to match his rock idol, the man that saved him from a path of destruction. His life revolves around music; it’s the only thing that saves him from the darkness. Hearts beat to the same rhythm… Broken and scarred by their pasts, can they find a way to heal and move forward? No matter the adversity, even the hardest of hearts can be softened by love – music is easy; life is hard.


Sarah Dosher was born and raised in rural Oklahoma where she currently resides with her cowboy husband and twins (one cowboy and one cowgirl). She spends her day slaving away in healthcare and her nights pouring her heart out to her keyboard. She is addicted to books and The Golden Girls. Her love for reading inspired her to start her writing journey.




AMAZON: http://www.amazon.com/A-Blue-Tale-Sarah-Dosher-ebook/dp/B00HLIYU14

Facebook: Facebook.com/authorsarahdosher

Twitter: Twitter.com/sarahdosher

Goodreads – A Blue Tale: http://bit.ly/19cgN87

Amazon author page: http://amzn.to/18GrQJ0


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, December 27, 2013


Romance Through the Ages
Coming February 1, 2014
Romance through the Ages brings you SEVEN NOVELS from 7 bestselling authors (including New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon bestsellers). Join us for a fabulous collection.
*7 Romance Novels, 7 Bestselling Authors, 1 Amazing Price*
99 cent Romance Boxed Set for a limited time only!
Running Barefoot by NY Times & USA Today bestselling author Amy Harmon!— Deeply romantic and poignant, Running Barefoot is the story of a small town girl and a Native American boy, the ties that bind them to their homes and families, and the love that gives them wings.
Masquerade by Janette Rallison, who has sold more than 1 million books!— It's hard for a woman to keep up the masquerade when her boss is as handsome as Slade Jacobson and the job takes her to Hawaii with him. In between handling his whirlwind four-year-old daughter and dealing with a whole cast of Hollywood personalities, Clarissa has to keep a tight hold on her heart.
The Reluctant Bachelorette by Rachael Anderson, Amazon Bestseller!—Unknowingly cast as the bachelorette for her town's charity event, Shelter’s Bachelorette, Taycee Emerson is in for the ride of her life. Especially when she discovers her old teenage crush, Luke Carney, is one of the bachelors and it's up to the viewers—not her—to decide which bachelors stay or go.
Pride and Precipitation by Heather Horrocks, Amazon Bestseller!— Breezy Jones is crazy about the weather, rain or shine, which makes her job as the local television station’s meteorologist perfect. That’s before she meets the attractive new general manager, Noah Drake, who is determined to repackage everything—including Breezy’s down-home delivery.
My Own Mr. Darcy by Karey White, Amazon Bestseller!— Lizzie falls hard for Matthew Macfadyen’s Mr. Darcy character and makes a promise to herself that she will settle for nothing less than her own Mr. Darcy. When she meets two men, Chad—a science teacher, and Matt Dawson—who looks and acts like Mr. Darcy, she’s forced to re-evaluate what it was she loved about Mr. Darcy in the first place.
She Owns the Knight by Diane Darcy, Amazon Bestseller!— Why does Gillian Corbett have to travel seven hundred years through time to find a decent guy?... Why can't Sir Kellen Marshall find a lady who is obedient, submissive... or at least not trying to kill him?
Heart of the Ocean by Heather B. Moore, Amazon Bestseller!— A dark secret . . . a grieving ghost . . . a handsome stranger . . . What more could Eliza Robinson want? Except for maybe her life. When Eliza discovers that Jonathan Porter’s dark secrets may be the link between the dead woman who haunts her and her aunt’s murderer, Eliza realizes that Jonathan is the one man she should never trust.
Giveaway Details
$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash
Ends 2/1/14
Bloggers who put up a spotlight post about these books on their blog can enter to win an additional $25 gift card or paypal cash. See details in the Rafflecopter.
Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader, Not A Writer and sponsored by the authors.
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Book Title: Reality: The Life of Arie series (book 1)
Author: Dani Hart
Genre: YA (mature 15+) Urban Fantasy Romance
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

I am Arie Belle and up until my mother’s unexpected and mysterious death my life had been pretty simple, but then things became dark and, at times, hopeless. Even my uncanny ability to communicate with nature had turned its back on me. My only saving grace is my lifetime friendship with the boy next door, River, whom I had always thought of as my soul mate up until my eighteenth birthday when everything seemed to change. My body tingles with heightened sensations and my emotions veer out of control. They are further tested when Ashe, a beautiful stranger with a powerful draw, enters my life and challenges my heart and soul. Amidst the rush of feelings after years of numbness, my true destiny slowly unravels and my journey to find out what I am, to find my mother’s killer, and stop my own death becomes a frantic rush before the next full moon.
This powerful story encaptures the true meaning of love and the dark corners of life that can either suck you in or save you.


I was given a copy of Reality (The Life of Arie book 1)in exchange for an honest review. I really enjoyed this book. I was different than what I had read before. Dani Hart had kept my interest from being to the end of the book. I look forward to reading more about Arie's life.

Author Information:
My passion for writing started at a very young age. It started with a multitude of diaries as soon as I could, then poetry, then short stories. I received my BA at USC in Theatre with an unofficial minor in writing. While at USC I wrote my first screenplay and post-graduation I was hired to write another screenplay, which I did successfully. Life got busy again and my passion was pushed aside, but then I met an amazing person who loved my story and encouraged me to start writing again. With that said, I am in a happier place now. I am fulfilling my inner desire and passion to write. I just self-published book one in The Life of Aries series and am currently working on book two. I am also working on an adult dark romance.

Social Media Links:
Facebook URL: www.facebook.com/authordanihart
Twitter URL: @authordanihart
Website: www.authordanihart.blogspot.com
Goodreads Author URL: www.goodreads.com/authordanihart
Goodreads Book Link URL: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17938428-reality

Buy Links:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Reality-Life-Aries-ebook/dp/B00FB35OOS/
Barnes & Nobles: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/reality-dani-hart/1116960427?ean=2940148603696&itm=1&usri=2940148603696
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/359421
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/reality-5

Book Enthusiast Promotions


Title: Que Sera Sera 
Author: Katija O 
Hosted by: Forever Me Romance 

After spending her whole eleventh grade in love with Dean, without as much as a goodbye he leaves for a new life overseas.  Breaking Kaylah’s heart.

Believing that a fresh start would be the best remedy to cure her heartbreak she enrols at her local community College where she’d hoped to move forward from her old life and have a fresh start with new surroundings and new people.

When the first day of school arrived all of her plans came to a halt when Dean walked back into her life without warning.  Was this what she wanted?  Could she go through this again and lose another year?

Enter Josh … he seemed to be everything that she had dreamed of and more, could he be the one to fill the void that Dean had left, helping her move on?
Or could she rekindle what she had with Dean … maybe taking things further this time?

 Not to stray from the common Author cliché, I loved to read as a child – I actually excelled in reading from a young age.  This was definitely to my advantage.  In saying that I only enjoyed reading “happily ever after stories.”

As I grew older my pleasures turned to “teen romance stories” with the obvious transition being heavy love stories and of course Jackie Collins’ novels.

Then due to relationship and work commitments my reading all but ceased until my children were at an age where I could steal and hour or two (which then became and hour or four). 

A few years ago I discovered the Twilight Saga, this kept my thoroughly entertained for years as I read and re-read numerous times… Enter 50 Shades.

Whilst I was a little fearful to read this erotic tale, something tugged at my inner thoughts and I succumbed, like everyone around me falling for the likes of one Christian Grey. 

I continued from that moment reading many many stories and getting involved with Indie Authors from around the globe – something then happened to me.  I awoke one Saturday morning with a whole story fixed in my mind.  This had happened to me a lot over the years but this story was so clear and concise and I acted on in with the inspiration of the Indie Authors.

That’s when my first novel Majestic Pearls was born – it has grown from there and is a beautifully work in progress.  In the interim, I wrote my current story, a novella entitled Que Sera Sera.

When I'm not at my desk, I'm reading – beta reading, or just plain reading.  As a full time mother and wife my life is very full.  My other passion, other than writing and family is Music … music from yesteryear is my genre.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, December 26, 2013

NAUGHTY AND NICE TOUR by Siren and Monica Garry-Allen


Title – Christmas Fantasy
Author – Siren Allen
Genre – Erotic Paranormal Romance
Publication Date – 12/9/13
Length (Pages/# Words) – 44k
Publisher – Entranced Publishing  


Book Blurb/Synopsis –
One bite was all it took.

 It’s that time of year again. Alyssa Blakely is busy writing in her fantasy diary, filling it with all her forbidden, sexual fantasies. The star: her very sexy boss, Devin Jordan. Too bad for her, he’s never given her a second glance. 

 Or so she thought… 

 After a steamy kiss under the mistletoe and a night of wild sex, Alyssa has the bite to prove just how wrong she was. 

Devin Jordan has found his mate. The only problem: she’s human. He’s not. Can he prove to her that his inner beast can be both naughty and nice? Or will her fear of the unknown keep him from claiming her?


Christmas Fantasy Excerpt
Devin took a deep, calming breath. Alyssa was off limits. Even if she were single and interested in him, he still couldn’t have her. It was too risky. She made him feel things he wasn’t used to. He didn’t know if he could handle touching her without hurting her.
Hurting Alyssa was something he would never do. He would just have to endure her presence. He would take pleasure in the shy smiles she cast his way every now and again. He would enjoy the laughs they shared while working late some evenings. He would maintain the professional relationship they had, even though he yearned for a taste of her.
Devin turned and placed his back against the window. He stared at the door that separated him from the woman he desired. A piece of metal and space was all that separated his body from hers. It would only take a couple of strides for him to reach the door.
One pull on the door knob and he could send it flying across the room. Then he would be face to face with the one woman in this world that made him wish he wasn’t a beast with a conscience. If he had no conscience, he would take her, now, against his desk, against her desk, against the wall, on every damn hard surface in this building.
He would make sure she enjoyed it. He would make sure he pleased her so thoroughly that she wouldn’t even think of leaving him, even when she found out that he was not the man he pretended to be. Devin sighed, but that would never happen. Because though he was a beast, he did indeed have a conscience
That conscience kept her safe from him… for now.


Title – Christmas Confusion
Series – Bailey’s chaotic life
Author – Monica Garry-Allen
Genre – New Adult/Contemporary Romance
Publication Date – 12/08/13
Length (Pages/# Words) - 44,580
Publisher – Front Porch Romance
Cover Artist – Monica Garry-Allen  

ChristmasConfusionCover-Final1600 logo

Book Blurb/Synopsis – 
Can two people be any more confused than Bailey and Max?

Bailey Cooper is very much attracted to her neighbor Max Davis. Unfortunately for Bailey, Greg – Max’s lover is slowly becoming one of Bailey’s best friends. Bailey’s emotions are torn; she adores Greg’s friendship while at the same time she craves Max’s touch. What is a girl to do when she ‘thinks’ the man she's in love with is in love with someone else? 

Max Davis and his baby brother Greg Davis are co-owners of the apartment building they live in. Max has fallen for his tenant, Bailey, but she avoids and ignores all of his advances. Max becomes suspicious of the friendship blooming between Greg and Bailey. He believes Bailey has a crush on his brother but Max wants Bailey all to himself. Now he has to think of ways to keep Bailey and Greg apart. 

Will a holiday weekend full of chaos, confusion and a little bit of charm finally get Bailey and Max on the right track? Or will a few innocent caresses lead to more Christmas confusion?


Christmas Confusion Excerpt
Max scooted back on the couch, he reached toward Bailey, eyes straying to her legs. Even though she wore jeans, he still pictured her legs bare, like they were when she jumped on his counter.
Her eyes widened as his hand came closer and closer. Max leaned forward, stretching his arm even closer to her body, he ached to touch her. His fingertips itched for a chance to slide down her body. As he moved closer, he heard her inhale deeply and he couldn’t escape the erotic images that flowed through his mind. Oh, the sounds I could cause her to make, if she would give me the chance.
Max continued edging forward, until his fingers wrapped around what he was reaching for. He picked the remote control up and moved back to his side of the couch. His hand shook slightly. Bailey exhaled. The sound sent chills over his body. Max pointed the remote at the television and pressed play.
He cleared his throat. “Do you want to start from the beginning or do you want me to find the last scene you watched?”
Max waited on her to answer but all he heard was the sound of her breathing. He kept his eyes straight forward, fearing the sight of her chest rising and falling would be his downfall. She took so long to answer that he forgot what his question was.
“Whatever you want,” she whispered, and his gut clenched. Max pressed pause.
What was his question? For the life of him, he couldn’t remember what he’d asked her. But her answer ‘whatever you want’ was the answer he craved. A thousand questions raced through his head, ‘Bailey, what do you want me to do to you with my tongue?’ Her answer of ‘whatever you want’ would be perfect for that question. ‘Bailey, what do you want me to do to you with my hands?’
Whatever you want would be the perfect answer to that question. But none of those were the question she was answering. What had he asked her?
“Or we could just watch television,” she said. “We don’t have to watch the movie, I know it’s a chick flick and you may not like it.”
Oh yeah, the movie. “No, no, we can watch the movie.” Get it together, Max.
“Okay,” Bailey smiled and snuggled further into the comforter. His comforter, the one he would sleep under later on tonight. The comforter that would have her sweet scent on it until he decided to wash it, ifhe decided to wash it. Get it together, now, Max.
Max cleared his throat again. He felt like his t-shirt was getting tighter, choking him. Max found it hard to swallow. “We can just watch it from the beginning. How long is this movie anyway?” he asked her.
“It’s a short movie, about an hour long.”
He would have an hour in her company, an hour with her sitting within arms-reach of him, an hour of sweet torture and he would enjoy every minute of it.
“Can I have a little cover?” he asked her.
“Sure, here.” Bailey leaned forward pushing some of the comforter his way.
“Thanks,” Max told her, before draping the cover over his legs and pressing play. The first scene of the movie came on. Bailey’s eyes were glued to the television screen. Making good use of his peripheral vision, Max watched her from the corner of his eyes.
He loved watching her smile at the funny scenes and tear up at the sadder ones. Emotion after emotion flitted across her face as she watched the movie. He wondered what kind of emotions he would draw from her if she was underneath him. Would she be as passionate in the bedroom as she was outside of it? Max had a feeling she would be.


Title – Lily’s Naughty Christmas
Series – Secrets of Country Club Circle
Author – Siren Allen
Genre – Erotica
Publication Date – 12/09/13
Length (Pages/# Words) – 14,409 words
Publisher – Secret Cravings Publishing


Book Blurb/Synopsis – 
Twas the night before Christmas and Lily Parks has every intention of having her name on Santa’s naughty list.

Tired of her good girl image, Lily Parks is determined to let her wildest fantasies free, even if it is just for one night. She plans a night of seduction - the only thing missing is her ex-husband Charles and his lover, Paul. She wants them both and she knows just how to get them. 

Charles Henderson is surprised when he receives a call from his ex-wife inviting him and his partner to Christmas dinner, but he can’t deny that her threesome idea is the greatest Christmas present ever. After one night of ecstasy with the two people he loves, he’s determined to make this arrangement permanent. Can the three of them make this love triangle work, or will jealousy destroy the attraction they all feel for one another?


Lily’s Naughty Christmas Excerpt
“Can you lock the door behind you?” she called to them over her shoulder. She heard the lock click. Time for the games to begin.
“Where are the other chairs?” Charles asked when he entered the kitchen.
“There are only three of us tonight, so we only need three chairs,” Lily told him.
He raised his eyebrow but said nothing as he sat in the chair across from her.
“Can you pour me a glass of champagne before you sit down, Paul?” Lily asked her ex-husband’s lover.
Paul was in the middle of sitting down beside Charles when Lily popped her question. He froze, looking from Charles to Lily.
“Uh, sure,” Paul said. “You want some more, buddy?”
“Yeah, whatever,” Charles responded.
Lily smiled. Charles was uncomfortable, she liked that. “If you want something stronger I have vodka in the cabinet. You forgot to take it with you when you left.”
Paul filled her glass with champagne then sat down. Charles stood up and walked over to the cabinet, pulling a bottle of Grey Goose out. He filled his wine glass with the clear liquid. Lily smiled as he drank it down with one gulp then refilled the glass. At this rate he would be drunk before they even began.
Lily stood up and walked over to the stove. “Let me serve you two.”
Behind her both men coughed, choking on their beverages. Lily took the lid off the pot containing the dressing.
“It smells good Lily, thanks for having us over.” Charles voice sounded a bit strained but not strained enough.
“You’re welcome.” Lily walked over to her ex and bent over him to pick up his plate. Her breasts were right in his face, her ass right in Paul’s face. She picked up the plate and took it to the counter and began filling it with dressing, turkey, greens and candied yams.
She carried Charles his plate. “Enjoy,” she whispered before picking up Paul’s plate and filling it. When she was done serving both men she returned to her seat and began to drink from her glass.
“You’re not going to eat?” Charles asked around a mouthful of food.
Soon his mouth would be full of her. Lily shivered, and both men stopped eating. They stared at her.
“If I don’t watch this figure, no one will,” Lily told them. She took another sip of her drink, enjoying the way she had them squirming in their seats.
This whole seduction thing was easier than she thought. Lily licked her lips. Paul swallowed. Charles stared down into his plate. If Lily wanted a threesome she was going to have to make the first move.
“You two should hurry up with your dinner, I have a present for the two of you in my bedroom.”
Lily stood up. She pushed her chair under the table and grabbed her glass.
“I’ll be waiting,” she whispered before she turned and sashayed away. Her whole body trembled with nervousness. She’d done her part, she’d put the offer on the table. It was now up to them to pick it up and run with it.
Lily walked upstairs to her room. She sat her glass on her nightstand and pulled her dress over her head. She had to wiggle a bit to get the tight-fitting garment off. Lily put her dress back on a hanger and hung it in the closet. She sat on her bed and resumed sipping her drink. All she could do now was wait for them to join her.


Siren Allen is a writer and lover of all things erotic and romantic. She resides in southern Mississippi where she writes steamy romances that are guaranteed to make you blush. When she’s not listening to the characters in her head and jotting down their adventures, she’s busy working as a Clinical Laboratory Technician.

Her weekends are spent writing and having sleep-over’s for her wonderful nieces and nephews. She loves to travel, preferably with her husband, so he can do all of the driving. She enjoys time with her family, who are just as silly as she is. She doesn’t have any children…yet! Her hobbies are reading, writing and shopping, though she hates trying on clothing. If she wasn’t a writer or a Laboratory Professional, she swears she would be a Secret Agent. But that’s the beauty of being a writer; you can create your own world and be whoever you want to be. In her imaginary world she is Queen and her siblings are her minions.


Monica Garry-Allen has loved reading for as long as she can remember. As a child her mother always purchased books for her at her school’s book fair. Back then her favorite book was The Little Mermaid. Now days she reads and tells stories to her nieces and nephews during her weekend sleepovers. Monica is a full time Clinical Laboratory Scientist. When she is not working in the lab she’s writing humorous love stories and steamy romances. She recently married the man of her dreams, Dempsey Allen, who motivates her to be the best writer she can be. She has a loving family who supports her one hundred percent and friends who can’t wait to read her next story. She resides in the southern part of Mississippi where she enjoys shopping, reading, writing and spending time with her family.


1- Ecopy of Christmas Confusion by Monica Garry-Allen
2- Ecopy of The Makeover by Monica Garry-Allen
3- Ecopy of Lily’s Naughty Christmas by Siren Allen
4- Ecopy of Christmas Fantasy by Siren Allen
5- Ecopy of Lovers Unchained by Siren Allen
6- Ecopy of Yours For Now by Siren Allen
7- $10.00 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway